mind to ask all sifu , im planing import 300 units small gift box for my business use total cost roughly about RM8000. may i know how much the tax and fees that custom will charge me?
thank you
Malaysia Import Duties
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Malaysia Import Duties
Aug 24 2016, 08:21 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
mind to ask all sifu , im planing import 300 units small gift box for my business use total cost roughly about RM8000. may i know how much the tax and fees that custom will charge me?
thank you |
Aug 31 2016, 02:18 AM
332 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
I'm going to buy a wireless earphones that cost RM340 come with free delivery from oversea, will I need to pay any tax for this item?
Sep 5 2016, 04:26 AM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Jupiter |
If I bought a Razer keyboard from Razer Store, RM899
how much duty and gst I need to pay? item may be shipped from singapore or hongkong or shenzhen china |
Sep 5 2016, 11:30 AM
199 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Bharu, Kelantan |
I am planning to buy a China brand Windows+Android tablet that will cost me about RM 640 including shipping.
My question is what is the probability that my tablet won't be held by custom and don't need to get SIRIM approval? If it does held by custom, what is the import duty for a tablet computer with 10 inch LCD? And if I do need to have SIRIM approval, how much will I need to pay them? Can I appoint PosLaju to handle all the process for me? If I can, how much would it normally cost? Thanks alot. |
Sep 20 2016, 12:18 AM
2,501 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Bought phone casing from Spigen
They require me to pay 26% import duties |
Sep 22 2016, 11:08 AM
119 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi all bros,
I have items courier via EMS Hong Kong and items (clothes) stuck in customs. They ask me to call 0387773777. However, call it up to 2 hours keep saying "Line is busy". Is pretty frustrated. May I know how to locate my items and I know some tax will be charges. But where to go? Thanks. |
Oct 13 2016, 01:15 AM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I am wondering, is HTC VIVE (Computer peripherals/hardware), that cost around RM 3.2k, duty free or not? I will only get the 6% GST only right?
And I can't seem to find the source where they state all computers related item are duty free/non taxable item This post has been edited by danzzal: Oct 13 2016, 01:16 AM |
Oct 19 2016, 02:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(JshyanL @ Aug 31 2016, 02:18 AM) I'm going to buy a wireless earphones that cost RM340 come with free delivery from oversea, will I need to pay any tax for this item? perhaps the duty will be 5% + gst 6%. it depends on the HS code actually. But one thing i'm sure is wireless item will require SIRIM approval. |
Oct 19 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(danzzal @ Oct 13 2016, 01:15 AM) I am wondering, is HTC VIVE (Computer peripherals/hardware), that cost around RM 3.2k, duty free or not? I will only get the 6% GST only right? the duty import maybe 5% to 10%. do you know the customs HS code?And I can't seem to find the source where they state all computers related item are duty free/non taxable item |
Oct 19 2016, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(xtrm_cdr @ Sep 5 2016, 11:30 AM) I am planning to buy a China brand Windows+Android tablet that will cost me about RM 640 including shipping. as far that i know tablet require Sirim approval and Poslaju don't handle it for their customer. you need an agent or walk in to Sirim to apply the import permit.My question is what is the probability that my tablet won't be held by custom and don't need to get SIRIM approval? If it does held by custom, what is the import duty for a tablet computer with 10 inch LCD? And if I do need to have SIRIM approval, how much will I need to pay them? Can I appoint PosLaju to handle all the process for me? If I can, how much would it normally cost? Thanks alot. the duty is nil, only 6% for GST. |
Oct 20 2016, 09:53 AM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Oct 20 2016, 11:13 AM
Oct 24 2016, 07:39 PM
516 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
hi
do i have to pay import duty and gst for jeans via dhl form europe. value ard rm4k. pls advice thanks. This post has been edited by pspfan: Oct 24 2016, 07:39 PM |
Oct 29 2016, 09:40 PM
654 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Ampang |
Bought Mi Box android TV from USA. Around 104 dollars plus shipping with DHL Express. No tax charged.
Oct 31 2016, 06:56 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
197 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia |
Anyone have any experience buying hunting knives from overseas? I checked Kastam website and it stated dagger and flick knives are prohibited for import.. I am interested in getting damascus hunting knives...anyone with experience?? TQ
Nov 2 2016, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(JshyanL @ Aug 31 2016, 02:18 AM) I'm going to buy a wireless earphones that cost RM340 come with free delivery from oversea, will I need to pay any tax for this item? Hi JshyanL, i think Custom will impose 6% GST fee..Btw, wireless/ bluetooth headphone require SIIRM permit. If ur shipment stuck at Custom due to permit requirement, you may contact Ansarcomp at 5192 2185 @ ta@ansarcomp.com.my and they will provide good service to assist you in obtaining SIRIM permit. Believe me! |
Nov 2 2016, 03:07 PM
Nov 3 2016, 01:00 AM
47 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi all sifus, I checked that under HS 6404.11.000 , sports shoes are no longer taxed for import duties but only 6% of GST.
So can I import sneakers worth far more than RM500 as an individual (meaning no import license no whatever) to sell in Malaysia, and won't get taxed other than the 6% when clearing customs? I read here earlier someone bought a sneaker worth RM1.2k also kena tax RM150 lehh...So confusing. Please help. Thank you :-) |
Nov 3 2016, 01:16 AM
272 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
I was at the Customs office yesterday at Nilai where LCCT was. I saw the statement about the 6% GST and was charged rm72 for my rm1.2k goods accordingly.
But strange enough this guy before me at the payment counter was charged rm500 for his rm2k bicycle rims which is beyond 6% GST. Had a short talk with him about this and as he was baffled with this 25% tax but ultimately he paid without a hassle. Before this toys (which I usually buy) would be charged 10% tax despite whatever you had it declared. But how come the guy kena 25%? All this new charges are confusing at times. This post has been edited by SPuNx: Nov 3 2016, 01:17 AM |
Nov 6 2016, 05:46 PM
332 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(afizi2412 @ Nov 2 2016, 03:05 PM) Hi JshyanL, i think Custom will impose 6% GST fee..Btw, wireless/ bluetooth headphone require SIIRM permit. If ur shipment stuck at Custom due to permit requirement, you may contact Ansarcomp at 5192 2185 @ ta@ansarcomp.com.my and they will provide good service to assist you in obtaining SIRIM permit. Believe me! Thank you! |
| Change to: | 0.3095sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:14 PM |