GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....
Nov 11 2008, 09:12 AM
121 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Congratulation... on GP Corner V4.
Nov 14 2008, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Nov 14 2008, 07:45 AM) Today.. my luna deliver 4 babies...haih... Congrats to you... have additional cute little piggies. I shock when my mum shout muh name from outside when i in bedroom... i though something bad happen. Rupa2nye... Black always dominate... Birth Date : 14 November 2008 Birth Time : 6.30 a.m ![]() ![]() |
Feb 23 2009, 10:47 PM
Hi all,
It has been a long time since my last post here. My guinea pigs are fine with shiny furs and growing happily. Just bought 2 packs of Sluis from Pets Wonderland. Nice herb smell, and attractive explanations. My GPs are adapting to this new food as prevously, they were given Prestige and Gerty. Just wondering, does GPs owners observe that GPs will popcorn when they are being 'massaged'? Both of my GPs popcorn when i tickled them and seems running away from my tickle... so funny. |
Feb 25 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(nzx10 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:07 PM) Well, I think should get an abby instead. hehe Do you know any recommended breeder? Cheerful and Noisy. I got attracted to them when I saw my neighbour's guinea pig. |
Feb 25 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(nzx10 @ Feb 25 2009, 11:01 PM) Yup. I love being greeted by them when I came home or when they wanna being held. Hahaha... i guess most of GP owners do talk to their GPs. I talk to them everyday... and actually, they do listen by paying attention.I had hamster once, and I like talking to him which makes my dad thinks I am crazy Added on February 25, 2009, 11:15 pm QUOTE(Dark Twilight @ Feb 25 2009, 09:45 PM) here are some pics of my GPs some of the pics are old ... just want to add more pictures Goshhh.... the 3rd picture, i thought it was a panda at 1st glance. So cute.[attachmentid=818839] [attachmentid=818840][attachmentid=818841] BTW is there a reason everytime my GPs give birth the male babies have a special hairstyle? ~~ itss sooo cute but a bit weird This post has been edited by vchenv: Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM |
Feb 27 2009, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Feb 26 2009, 10:26 PM) Why it behave like tat ar?unhappy with us or wat? My bugsy also the same...today I bathed them and then they dun choi me for few hours...maybe dun like the bathing process...bugsy bite me when i usually touch her...but gently la...but this time got mark la..no bleeding...i cant stand this behavior I smack her cheek...and then she bullied bubble in front of me...again kena smack... Mine also.. sometimes will bite if i hold them too long. One thing i noticed, if GPs had not enough rest, their mood not that good. My GPs kinda like bathing. Just ensure that the water is not too hot but comfortable. And talk to them when u bath them... |
Feb 27 2009, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 27 2009, 12:52 PM) Strange...I never got bitten by my GPs before leh....Even some don't like to take bath also never dare to bite me but only bite the cloth. Hehehe...they probably scare of me pulling off their teeth as I used to trim their teeth. How do you trim the GP teeth? Is it a must for trimming? I still haven't trim their teeth, just trimming the nails.Added on February 27, 2009, 1:25 pm Will sell it when it is 3 weeks old. You want that one ah?? Male wor.... Ohya...the one that I said is cream, actually not cream, today see clearly it is white color, but no red eyes. |
Mar 4 2009, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Xiawa @ Mar 4 2009, 10:48 AM) GPs like tunnel a lot. U can expect to see them running around and chasing each other when got tunnel. |
Mar 5 2009, 08:13 PM
Me too. I feed my piggies with Hagen mixed with some Sluis GP food. They loved it.
Mar 6 2009, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 5 2009, 10:40 PM) Because they notice your hunt like crazy. Honestly, Hagen is a very low quality pellet, very very low. Somehow is it cheap that cos lot of GP owner go for this brand, and then stick with it. That's why hagen see a demand on the all of you, then raise la. Hmm.. really.. i also thought that its in the middle class quality. Why not, u try to bring in some quality pellets (just like your quality hays). |
Mar 6 2009, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 6 2009, 11:44 AM) Can i mix the Hay and the Bedding together? How to make the GP woo woo not so smelly? How regularly i should change his bedding? Hay need to change ma? 1 more thing how the GP cage look like? I saw in the internet their cage got wood around the corner so the hay/bedding dont fall out right? How about the bottom? The Bottom must also made of wood ma? I use litter pan to toilet train them. No need bedding, just use normal plastic bathroom mat. Very easy, no smell and economical too. The extra $ can be used to buy quality hays/ premium food. |
Mar 7 2009, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 7 2009, 12:03 AM) Hi, How you guys usually teach them to woo woo in the pad? And what is the size of the pan that is best for GB? Can i put some of the GP woo woo in the pan to lure my GB go there do business? Will he go there and woo woo? 1st: Locate the place they usually poo (corner & dark place)2nd: Collect their poo and put in the pan 3rd: Lure them by adding some pellets/ hays at the litter pan. (Make sure u cover some portion of litter pan to avoid the food from falling down to the pan) 4th: Patience and wait. Train them for at least 1 month Result: Toilet trained piggies Size: Any size & shape and but ensure the colour of the pan is TOTALLY contrast to the flooring you used (e.g: Blue flooring with yellow litter pan) |
Mar 21 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Mar 20 2009, 11:55 PM) ermmm i dunno what breed is he..ehehhehe not sure...he's fur is soft like the cats fur...or maybe softer? hehhe he likes the dry corn...is that ok? cos he's pet food has a mixture of pallets and little bit of kuaci and corn and some other grains... It seems like an american type/ short hair to me. Btw, are you sure kuaci is ok for GPs? I thought that kuaci is one of the NOT recommended food as there's possibility for them to get stuck in their teeth. Perhaps other forumers can clarify. |
Mar 26 2009, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Mar 26 2009, 06:41 PM) This post has been edited by vchenv: Mar 26 2009, 09:18 PM |
Mar 27 2009, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(limie @ Mar 27 2009, 08:51 AM) Yup... i bought from Vet's clinic in Equine Park, Seri Kembangan. The name-Advantage (written for cats but can be used for GPs). Can be bought over the counter without consultation.Added on March 27, 2009, 11:47 am QUOTE(aznie @ Mar 27 2009, 08:59 AM) haha, yalah kan? is AVANTAGE name of that medicine? Yup... tiny little black dots/ specks on fur. Its mites. Cannot be removed by flea comb also. Actually, if you look closely and attentively, you can see them move a bit. my cavvy got infection, is it suitable for him? got a lot of tiny2 black dot on his fur!! not kutu rite?try to take out, but cant... mcm ink yg melekat kat fur, scared la! This post has been edited by vchenv: Mar 27 2009, 11:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:43 PM |