from which breeder u guys get your GP ?? i wanna get one for myself...
last time i get from a breeder but she dun hv stock atm...
GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....
Dec 23 2008, 08:34 AM
185 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: the Goddess palace |
from which breeder u guys get your GP ?? i wanna get one for myself...
last time i get from a breeder but she dun hv stock atm... |
Dec 23 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Dec 23 2008, 01:18 PM) u can try petshack as they're piggy is big n fat plus healthy thanks.. or u can try to see mochi's thread on garage sales good luck on hunting!! but i perfer very youngs ones... so that they can bond to me.... and seeing them grow is awesome very try to pay visit to pet shack.... |
Dec 24 2008, 01:33 PM
guys n gurls...
will those rope look like those that is used in tug of war but smaller n thinner type harm GPs?? coz i wanna use that to made a house for my coming soon gp in their habitat... already got the shape of the house just wanna know what type of rope suitable to make the house more warm n stable.... ![]() i wanna make it look like this, not just plain woody look... any idea??? This post has been edited by sweetcat: Dec 24 2008, 01:35 PM |
Dec 29 2008, 02:06 AM
I finally got my American gurls from keycha (hopefully not spelled your name wrong
here is the picta~ Lui Lui (In CanTonese.. Which means Gurl Gurl) She is a very cute fella.... she is the one who started to get close to me first... Lui Lui Eating Her Beloved Apple~ Lui Lui in her Shabby Paper Shack... Sorry gurl... Hang Hang Suqueeze u out so i had to use this box as ur temporary Hidey First.... Wait till the loft is done... okay? Hang Hang 幸幸 a short for 幸福=Happinese(In canTonese As well... ) She is Very shy....when she first came, she directly hide in the L pipe that i put for their Hidey house.... and she even kick or squeeze Lui Lui out... very hard to capture her picture.. Hang Hang first time come out from the hidey to eat the pellet~ Both of them wanted to go into the same pipe~ Anyway.. there is something i wanna ask all sifu here... 1. According to keycha, the gurls are 1month ++ i shud feed the pure alfafa hay and alfafa based pellets OR Mix Timothy with alfafa for them and so do the pellets.... OR there is other sugegstion? coz everything i prepare is for kids, everything is alfafa based based on the info given on the 1st post... 2. they are not toilet trained.... they poo faster then i clean up... and i have yet to lay my hands on the toilet yet.. out of stock for all the pet shop in PJ n Damansara area.... yet to go to buy from pet shack .... so the sooner i started to make them used to the toilet the better right? 3. They ONLY eat Apple.... nothing else... i tried from salad vege, sawi, small pak choy, carrot, cucumber, watermelon, jagung,chinese parsley... they dont touch them some just smell n some just bite like 2 -3 bites then they just leave there.... how sifu? shud i only give them apple or continue to mixed vege & fruits until they eats them? coz now they still hv carrots n water mellon in their bowl.. but all apple gone.... 4.i see some of u guys use mesh wire, may i know what is the size? how big is one hole? i cant use the toilet mat becuz of the size of my cage.... i need to cut some to 3/4 or 1/4 to fit nicely 5. They 2 sometime fight.. not serious but like to hit each other with the paws, and i check them are alrite, no wound or pull off hair... it's normal? This post has been edited by sweetcat: Dec 29 2008, 02:50 AM |
Dec 29 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Dark Twilight @ Dec 29 2008, 04:23 PM) lol both of them sooo cuutee!!! i gave them tomato just now... they dun want them... wow cann climb wan your guinea pig notti gurl so picky.... |
Dec 29 2008, 06:45 PM
Dec 30 2008, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(xUeki @ Dec 29 2008, 08:36 PM) hmm try to wash the carrot or wutever fruit. i do... at first i cut quite big chuck, about 1/2 inch... then i found out that they took long time to finish one then i chopp them finer.... still they dont eat, i had try to re wash them with boiled water or filter water... they just bite a bit then left it.... i try myself everythinhi feed them.. they dont feel sour or rotten.... mine wont eat if its dry . so i will rinse it n make it a little bit wet. n make sure u cut the fruit n veg small2. why they so notti de..... QUOTE(White Palace @ Dec 29 2008, 10:43 PM) sweetcat, yea i know, but pet shack is in SUNWAY... i din go there.... mayb i will just order online, coz i tot it's a common thing and mostly pet shop do have them... seems that i m wrong gua.... Which type of toilet you are talking about? If those triangle / square ones, FLUFF Pet Store got quite a lot. QUOTE(Dark Twilight @ Dec 30 2008, 01:43 AM) awww.... why u wanan give them away...btw... my hang hang always scratch herself and lick the fur till messy.... at first i tot it was normal... but i do read somewhere in the 1st post that puff coat is not a good sign? m i rite or i m just too sensitive? only hang hang does that.... lui lui seldom make her fur messy n puffy... btw... they sleep with poo n pee.... i was like WTH.... i just clean before i went to sleep... when i wake up this morning, whole place full with poo n the tunnel pipe has pee... n they sleep there... i think i better change the bottom mesh wire to a bigger hole ones... |
Dec 30 2008, 11:03 AM
QUOTE QUOTE(keycha @ Dec 30 2008, 10:31 AM) alo.. hye... about the poo n pee rite, last time they like to pee n poo inside the food place.. then i need to clean n wash them..maybe u can use toilet mate better than u use mesh wire..n bout the fruit n veg , i think my gp mmg choosy. coz mama diorg pon choosy rclxub.gif .sorii.maybe u cn try slowly.. * yea.. i found some poo & pee in the food bowl too sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif when i m around i can clean fast enuff.. tapi kalao i pegi kerje... i dunno la when i go back the poo will like mountain edi or not... about the frequent scratching i cant check if she has got mites or fleas coz she wont let me hold.. sweat.gif sweat.gif but not really frequent also... like 1-2 hour she will make her fur wet n puffy... sweat.gif normal or not normal? haha.. takpe.... every GP has their own personality.. mayb i tends to get the picky pet.. .as my cat pun macam tu... dun eat fish or anykind of meat.. but like to drink soup for example tom yum, soup cendawan, sup sayur... he will licks up all my left over tom yum soup sweat.gif QUOTE QUOTE(xUeki @ Dec 30 2008, 10:20 AM) guinea pig is like that. they will poo inside the hide house so make sure u clean it well or else they will get infection. u cn try hide house without the bottom so the poo n pee will go directly under. sometimes inside the food bowl they poo also. =.=:" im using the 2 ringgit toilet mat i think the hole is bigger enuf. but u need to cut some so it fits the cage. i think your cage same like me . cn your cage come"s apart? hmm about your guinea pig weird diet. u can mix the apple with other vegetable . if they picky also. u can try pour apple juice onto the veg or other fruit. when they started eating u cn try make the juice lesser n lesser n lastly no apple juice =) * nope, my cage is foldable... kinda big, it's a cat / dog cage actually.. i think i better find 2 ringgit shop n get the mat, coz i saw in hypermart all the mat is kinda thick n very good quality... kinda wasted to cut it apart.. and i m building them a bigger place... so this cage will be their house n they will hv place to run around... last nite, i gave them some watermelon, they bite 2-3 mouth n leave it, but the skin they quite like actually.... doh.gif doh.gif oh.. i forget to say i make them a cozy for them to sleep.... but lui lui grab the place n push hang hang out from the cozy.. n lui lui poo inside the cozy until like full n she went to stuck in the tunnel with hang hang.... -.-|| too bad i was in a hurry this morning.. if not i can grab some pic on the cozy that i sew... This post has been edited by sweetcat: Dec 30 2008, 11:11 AM |
Dec 30 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(xUeki @ Dec 30 2008, 11:19 AM) i use handkerchief to sew together the sides make it like a square bowl... with 3 side or four side also can... to make the thing stand, u can use satay stick or hard cardboard to sew it in to the side there... very hard to explain with word... lol... i will see if i make another one, i will post a step by step.. |
Dec 30 2008, 12:08 PM
haha.. okay okay.. mayb on 1/1 i m not working i will make them another one..
Dec 30 2008, 12:14 PM
of coz.. but can wash la... coz made of handkerchief.. i m still looking for more stuff like thin layer of sponage or something to stuff in the cozy cup to make it fluffier n no nid to use card board or satay stick to make it stand...
Dec 30 2008, 02:12 PM
haha... i cant imagine how many mountain of poo i have to clean after work...
now getting idea how to make 2nd level... i just bought some corner wall shelf... |
Dec 30 2008, 02:32 PM
erm... still thinking wanna use my extra wire rack or the newly bought corner plastic shelf... thinking on how to attach the cage...
now looking i m also asking around if we can get cheaper cubes in malaysia or i just use the flower fencing... or mayb go back to my hometown n "steal" some wire fencing from my old dog cage |
Dec 30 2008, 05:27 PM
dunno wo.. i heard roughly about 100... dunno for how many pieces...
Dec 31 2008, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 30 2008, 09:40 PM) congrates on ur new Gp sweetcat! um about your GP's choosey diet, i recommend Smoothies, like uncle Taro smoothies sold at Petshack...its mxed vege smoothies that is easy to digest and my GP loves it. As its a mixed blendered food, ur GP cannot choose the veges, so they'll eat a healthy diet. u can PM nezumitaro for more info thanks.... actually i think they have a very weird taste... last nite i serve them a variety of vege n fruit... u know at last wat they pick? water melon skin... and finally ate all the carrots n baby tomatos... but doesnt want the vege (butterhead lettuce, the purple lettuce, the celery, the chinese parsley...) n i read from guineapigscages, we shouldnt feed so much sweet fruits to them.... they will get diabeties.. and in diet and nutrition for cavies they have a great ad easy to understand chart to feed our baby GPs.. To Xueki.. yea.. thats cheap.. can i see ur cage also.. and btw, my gurls backside n bottom fur all yellowish edi how ar? i try to wipe but the stain not coming off.. so now i change something else for them to sleep... and they actually dun sleep in my cozy coz of the new hidey This post has been edited by sweetcat: Dec 31 2008, 09:31 AM |
Dec 31 2008, 12:24 PM
i try to wipe yesterday with warm water.. but the stain not coming off
i think i will bath them tomolo... i m using the johnson & johnson baby bath top to toes.. can hor? |
Dec 31 2008, 12:45 PM
oh.. okay..
Dec 31 2008, 01:46 PM
i dunno.. haha.. i m in the office they are at home... i think i better install a internet based surveillance camera at home so i can check on them when i m out..
Added on December 31, 2008, 1:56 pmoh btw.... i think i have to change my GPs hay or food to NON alfafa based... i think they ate too much calcium.... This post has been edited by sweetcat: Dec 31 2008, 01:56 PM |
Dec 31 2008, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(xUeki @ Dec 31 2008, 02:03 PM) LOL yea i know... but they are just 1 month ++ most i think 6 weeks.. need to ask keycha about it..ya too much calcium is oso not good for them . i use timothy hay . but u cn try mix the alfafa with timothy hay . n pallet i use hagen guinea pig pallet . QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 31 2008, 02:13 PM) You can also mix other grass that available in the market, like orchard grass and bermuda grass, as long as it fresh and great smelling. Timothy hay always is the best choise. By mixing variety of grass, you are encourage your GP consume more grass that in return bring good health to your GP in over all. Too many good thing is happening just by providing your GP with a handful of fresh hay each day. they are just 1 month++ i m feeding them alfafa hays n hagen alfafa based pellets.. are these too much? i always gave them fresh one... and they are super notti... they like to pull all the hay out from the ray and only eat those they like... grass also can feed? is it the one that chinchilla selling in garage sale? |
Dec 31 2008, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 31 2008, 03:25 PM) Yes, all rodent will do the pulling out kind of thing from your hay box or hay rack. If you put handful on a flat base cage, you will see this happen less and they will be less wastage as well. i actually never bought them from pet shop...For 1 months++ old GP, feeding alfalfa hay and pellet indeed is a good start, but i will said the GP is too young to be purchase and sell in the pet shop. You need at least 2 months old GP, cause nothing can replace mom's milk from any feed your give them when they are young. However, since your GP already with you, you do your part. Feed them well and give great care, they will do well to. Depend on what type of GRASS you feed, Bermuda and Orchard GRASS is 1 of the type that CAN feed to small animal. In fact is good alternative source of fiber for them, they will love the variety. If you can ger Rye Grass and Blue Grass, that is fantastic. Yes, it is the one Chinchilla selling in the garage sale. :blush:javascript:emoticon(':clap:') i adopt from keycha.... she told me they are 1 month ++... i myself also not too sure okay then i will add some timothy n grass for them... since everyone says the grass from Chinchilla i envy cavies owner in the states or UK.. they hv oh so cheap grids, fleeces and a whole lot choices of hay to get from... I will all my love n time for the gurls.. and btw, their cage is now on the floor n stupid ants keep attacking their food... i dun use ridsect or bygone coz i m sensitive to the smell.. how ar? i try vineger + water to clean the whole place also no use... or shud i put the cage higher? This post has been edited by sweetcat: Dec 31 2008, 03:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0373sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:10 PM |