GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....

petplayground
post Feb 15 2009, 03:39 PM

169 posts

limie - cute gps u have! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by petplayground: Feb 15 2009, 03:45 PM
petplayground
post Feb 20 2009, 11:23 PM

169 posts

Hey, just wondering - how often does your GP eat?

Mine eats 5-6 times a day. Grandma keep feeding them every time they wheek smile.gif
petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 01:38 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(colincsf @ Feb 21 2009, 12:05 AM)
Well, mine always wheek whenever I walk near the cage...they eat alot and non stop to their fave veges...So i guess it is pretty normal lo but just dun overfed too much later become extra chubby guinea pigs...Not good for its health...
QUOTE(n3sbaby @ Feb 21 2009, 12:52 AM)
5-6 times every time also full bowl? I am using dog bowl for my GP...everyday I just put the pellets like around half bowl full and it can last for one day...
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Feb 21 2009, 01:04 AM)
I put lots of pellets and hay for them to graze on 24/7. Put sufficient amount enuff for 1 day. At nite i give them one full bowl of fresh veggies. Enuff edi.. dont over feed.. its not good. Obese GP's sometimes can lead to health problems.
lol, yeah actually i just noticed that my gps are getting more and more chubby - thats y i've decided to cut down on their food. but my granny normally will keep feeding them when they wheek cuz they look too adorable to be ignored.

i've 3 gps (aged 1-1.5 years). each time feed them with quarter bowl every 2 hours - alternate between pellets, hay, vege, carrots, then pellets again. n everytime after they eat, they'll go and sleep despite having a large cage to run abot...

any idea how to make them more active?

This post has been edited by petplayground: Feb 21 2009, 01:39 AM
petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 03:20 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Feb 21 2009, 01:51 PM)
Litter box seem very expensive so anyone can give me an idea is there alternative way for the potty train?
try putting newspaper at the corner of ur cage where ur gps always pee/poo. when they're used to it, they will only pee/poo on the newspaper no matter where u put it. i trained my gp over 2 weeks and now they only pee/poo on the newspaper
petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 03:47 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Feb 21 2009, 03:39 PM)
Oh, Thanks Petplayground!Been two days was at my bf's place so tonight go back from work need to clean the cage and new bedding cos my housemate said it start to smell now...cos they pee alot....Going to use the wood bedding so home it wont fly so much like the Breeder celect....Newspaper...I put 2 layers of newspaper on the bottom of the cage and then bedding and corner put some hay...so both can play and sleep or even eat there....one good thing is they dun poo on the hay la...
i saw ur gp in the box on ur pic - do they pee/poo in the box?

petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 08:18 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Feb 21 2009, 05:39 PM)
We love to see your GP, must be very very round. drool.gif
haha... yeah! very round. scared obese soon. i cant imagine how much it'll weigh as well biggrin.gif
petplayground
post Feb 22 2009, 01:41 AM

169 posts

i saw a peruvian at pet lovers centre @ sunway pyramid 2 weeks back. not sure if they still have it now...
petplayground
post Mar 4 2009, 11:45 PM

169 posts

hehe... yeah that's what i do everyday.. :-)
pellet? hurm what it's name eh? (4got,LOL)hurm always bought their stuff frm pets wonderland... got guinea pig picture on front cover...
i bet all gp food has guinea pig picture in the front smile.gif

let me guess... most common i guess is delikate or hagen. sluis & kaytee will be slightly more premium, but dun think the gp picture is big and obvious as compared to delikate & hagen biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by petplayground: Mar 4 2009, 11:46 PM
petplayground
post Mar 5 2009, 08:05 PM

169 posts

My piggies love Hagen as well biggrin.gif
petplayground
post Mar 5 2009, 09:24 PM

169 posts

lol, so many love hagen - i wonder if got addictive or wat...

feed hagen because they love it... not bcoz of price. cuz if price, got other cheaper ones too
petplayground
post Mar 5 2009, 10:36 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 5 2009, 10:29 PM)
haha... RM20 for 5lbs is due to lots of ppl buy it, last time even cheaper. Now they raise the price already. As long as all of your's GP love it, stay healthy, active, WHO'S CARE WHAT BRAND??????! icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
yeah, i remember just a few months back, the price was only 2/3 of what it is today... the price suddenly jumped up so high

0.0452sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:45 PM