i read a lot here about Dr Nathan.
anyone here hd an experience receiving treatment there?
how the result and budget range?
Medical Conditions Is Dr Nathan really that good?, for acne treatment
Nov 10 2008, 05:20 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
361 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i want to hve facial treatment for ance.
i read a lot here about Dr Nathan. anyone here hd an experience receiving treatment there? how the result and budget range? |
Nov 10 2008, 05:25 PM
2,720 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I am one of his patient here, took 6 months of ro-accutane as I took 2 years of antibiotic before and it come back 6 months after. Just stop ro accutane but still on antibiotic.
His consultation fees is among the cheapest, RM40, but you have to go back every MONTH, not like other which you see the 1st and second time n take the medicine until you finish the program. Prepare RM500-600 every month if you are going to take ro accutance. |
Nov 10 2008, 05:30 PM
how's the result now?
are u satisfied? i read about laser treatment too. hv u try dat |
Nov 10 2008, 06:44 PM
Result is expectedly good, the problem is how long will it last and how the doctor help me to maintain it.
He will determine if you need laser treatment or not, before laser treatment, you must clear your face, so he will know if you need to do laser or not after your face is clear of acne. |
Nov 11 2008, 12:00 AM
whats ro-accutane actually?
Nov 11 2008, 02:05 AM
It's a kind of medicine for acne skin. At the begining, the doctor will see how serious is your situation, they will use anti biotic on you 1st, mostly it works, but when you stop taking it, your face will become like before in 6 months time like in my case for twice. So the doctor ask me to try ro accutane, it is the last resort, no choice, rm7 per pill, normal people take 1 pill per day, but I am very big in size, so I have to take 2 pills instead, he gave me discount, rm5 per discount. but still, every month rm500+++. Taken 6 months with expectedly good result, but don't know how long can it last. The doctor said, 99% will cure my skin, at least 1 year + if not permanent.
Haiz, no choice, my face skin was really terrible which greatly affect my lifestyle. Now I gain back my confidence and can approach people easily. |
Nov 12 2008, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 11 2008, 02:05 AM) It's a kind of medicine for acne skin. At the begining, the doctor will see how serious is your situation, they will use anti biotic on you 1st, mostly it works, but when you stop taking it, your face will become like before in 6 months time like in my case for twice. So the doctor ask me to try ro accutane, it is the last resort, no choice, rm7 per pill, normal people take 1 pill per day, but I am very big in size, so I have to take 2 pills instead, he gave me discount, rm5 per discount. but still, every month rm500+++. Taken 6 months with expectedly good result, but don't know how long can it last. The doctor said, 99% will cure my skin, at least 1 year + if not permanent. thanks for your explaination ther. Haiz, no choice, my face skin was really terrible which greatly affect my lifestyle. Now I gain back my confidence and can approach people easily. but how long we must take dat pill.? and what will happen if we stop using it |
Nov 12 2008, 02:48 AM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(popeye3rd @ Nov 12 2008, 02:22 AM) thanks for your explaination ther. but how long we must take dat pill.? Possibly all your life. QUOTE(popeye3rd @ Nov 12 2008, 02:22 AM) and what will happen if we stop using it you will get your old skin back. Read this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Accutane before making any decisions. This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 12 2008, 02:54 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(popeye3rd @ Nov 12 2008, 02:22 AM) thanks for your explaination ther. It is the last choice if any other things also cannot help you, I took 6 months, doctor said, the most a person can take is 1 year.but how long we must take dat pill.? and what will happen if we stop using it For 6 months, I already cannot tahan, lips very dry, have to apply lip balm every hour. Eyes very dry, dry until you keep on rubbing it, so I now ended up having light astigmenism! So beware of this medicine, but if ur face is really very serious, take it then, it;s better then you don't have life with face full of acne. Doctor said 99% will cure, or at least last for 1 year. If it still cannot cure it, then no other choice ad. Added on November 14, 2008, 2:24 amBesides that, learn how to change your lifestyle, always keep your body as cool as possible, they say eat spicy things won't cause acne, yes, it does not cause acne directly, it cause acne indirectly by increasing body heat. This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Nov 14 2008, 02:24 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 09:34 AM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
yeah that medicine sucks. every time i smiled my lips cracked before hahahah.
nathan is ok i guess. he is the cheaper of the private doctors. i met a doc from GH (one of my neighbors) he said GH got some technology for laser treatment that even nathan dont have i wanted to go but the doc retired already. hahaha. but you need a letter from doctor before you can go to GH specialist. i think GH will be even cheaper. |
Nov 16 2008, 12:09 AM
300 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
wow, that kind of facial really costs a bomb man.
Nov 16 2008, 10:19 PM
1,124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Malaysia |
ro-accutane worked for me. I had the antibiotic for 2 months, and i can see it is a crap (dont work for me). I straight away request for ro-accutane, once and for all, if it dont work for me, then i have to live with it. But after i took it for 5~6 months (i cant really remember, all i know is half the package). My skin already near 100% perfect condition (not oily, no black head, whatsoever, except the dry lips, and eyes, but the eyes only for the initial stage about 1 or 2 months, after that body get used to it). I stopped half way because my skin already total clean up for 3 or 4 months, and every month i need to spend rm300~350 for it. Until now, i need to control of hygiene, and diet to avoid major out break. Sometimes still cannot avoid minor pimple (1 or 2) due to stress and diet.
Nov 17 2008, 03:47 AM
this accutane thing surely gonna make me suffer.
dry lips n dry eyes can't tahan.. |
Nov 17 2008, 12:07 PM
63 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
may i know where this dr nathan's clinic is please?
Nov 17 2008, 01:29 PM
344 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: -Iceland- |
Nov 18 2008, 02:43 AM
Nov 18 2008, 09:17 AM
344 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: -Iceland- |
QUOTE(popeye3rd @ Nov 18 2008, 02:43 AM) one of my friend doing this kinda medical stuffs sellerand he told me that, a few of Tan Sri and Dato' went to his clinic for the treatment including the artists as well. Dr. Ranjit Singh Klinik Pakar Kulit Ranjit C4, Jalan SS15/4D 47500 Subang Jaya Tel: 03-5631 6090 Fax: 03-5637 1610. hehe.. |
Nov 18 2008, 04:54 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 12 2008, 02:48 AM) Possibly all your life. a big no no.. longest i heard in every case is jus 6 month( after tat is plastic surgery le hahah) ts, how is ur acne condition? r u acne vulgaris now? accutane is to treat tatyou will get your old skin back. Read this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Accutane before making any decisions. This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 18 2008, 04:55 PM |
Nov 19 2008, 01:20 AM
Nov 19 2008, 12:04 PM