Speakers for your X360, What kinda speakers you have for X360?

TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 9 2008, 01:04 PM, updated 18y ago

Jai Ho
719 posts

Would like to know what kinda speakers you guys used for your X360 flex.gif . I'm currently using Pioneer HTS-GS1, official home theater speakers for X360. Wonder if I can buy this in M'sia?

Anyone using Logitech Z5500 for their gaming console? I'm just curious if you're using Z5500 as your speaker system, what kind of input do you select on your Z5500? The reasong I'm asking this is because I'm thinking of getting Z5500 in M'sia.

With the Pioneer system that I have, the audio input from my X360 into the speaker is automatically detected as Dolby Digital input, thus providing a 5.1 experience when you're playing Gears of War or Ace Combat 6. You can actually hear the sound coming from behind. But if I were to hook up Z5500 with my X360, how's the sound like? Does Z5500 automatically detect the audio input as Dolby Digital? I guess this part of the question only can be answered by those who own Z5500 + X360 at home. Please discuss your setting here nod.gif nod.gif .

Here is my setting.

This post has been edited by P.I.M.P: Nov 10 2008, 02:30 AM
TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 9 2008, 05:12 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 9 2008, 03:57 PM)
since Z5500 have dobly digital decoder built-in, it should manage to detect dolby digital signal and decode it to 5.1 sounds.
Technically it should be that way. But I just wanna double confirm this issue. It will be not much fun playing with just stereo sound, defeats the Dolby Digital features right icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif . I'm happy with my Pioneer system now.

TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 10 2008, 12:37 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 9 2008, 07:23 PM)
Just want to ask, your pioneer system, is it a home system or is it specifically for xbox?
Its both actually. When you connect to xbox then the whole thing becomes a home theater brows.gif . But I used it as my PC speaker + for xbox.

QUOTE(daidzz @ Nov 9 2008, 07:28 PM)
thats cool, how much does the pioneer sound system cost?
Around US$170

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 9 2008, 11:27 PM)
but i don't think the xbox have an optical output right?
Xbox has an optical audio output.

Added on November 10, 2008, 2:30 amUpdate with photos.

This post has been edited by P.I.M.P: Nov 10 2008, 02:30 AM
TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 18 2008, 07:18 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

How come no more posting?
You guys don't use speaker for you xbox ka?
TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 18 2008, 08:10 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Since you have LCD tv, might as well get a surround speakers to compliment your excitement. You can hear bullets & footsteps from behind. Real gaming experience.
TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 18 2008, 11:18 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Around 1k can get pretty decent speakers liao AFAIK. Altec Lansing or Logitech. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM CREATIVE!!! icon_question.gif

GH? What is that?
TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 19 2008, 12:32 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

I think z5500 around RM1.4k

TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 19 2008, 01:05 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

If you wanna get full surround, my advice is to go for optical input instead of coaxial. With optical you just need 1 cable, eliminate hassle. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 19 2008, 09:11 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

No need. Your optical will transfer all your audio to the speaker. Don't have to connect any other cables for your audio. Depends what kinda of AV connection you're using, you still need to connect your AV component. Unless you're using HDMI, don't have to worry about anything. All being taken care of, audio + video in 1 cable. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 19 2008, 12:32 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

If you use HDMI, no need to connect other speakers. It will take care of everything.
TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 19 2008, 11:50 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

What monitor you're using?

TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 20 2008, 02:14 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Licensed for Xbox 360 only.
TSP.I.M.P
post Nov 20 2008, 03:55 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Bigger better! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Hehe. Wanna know more?
Try google search the name in my avatar icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif cool.gif

0.0219sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:39 PM