6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Any good ways to gain mass?, skinny guy here...

nottikid
post Nov 24 2008, 01:24 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 18 2008, 08:01 PM)
uncle pubee belanja la supplement setong dua  wub.gif

Added on November 22, 2008, 9:05 pmsup. today measrue my weight, already 58kg lo, wow fist time i hit in my life this heavy.try to gain anotha 3 kgs pls.
lol.
gambateh... u can do it flex.gif
TSmax_cavalera
post Nov 28 2008, 07:19 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

i duno if this is the reason why i managed to gain a few kgs now, before i this, 2 months straight i eat like practically once a day, max is only twice a day. even if twice a day the other meal would be only like a snack.... then when i get a new job offer i eat back as usual my weight increase significantly. can anyone tell me do barely eatig for the past 2 months may effect n alter my metabolism rate?
picozoo
post Nov 29 2008, 06:56 PM

176 posts

go here and check ur fitness :
http://www.mensworkoutguide.com/fitness_calculator.html

but, based on your info, your BMI is less than 20.... hmm... your ideal weight is between 70-75kg.... hehehe...

u r like my friend... oso very skinny.... height same as u... weight 50kg.... he eat very much.... but still can't gain body.... haha... pity him... maybe his metabolism very high all the time.... huhuhu....
JIB-89
post Nov 29 2008, 07:10 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 28 2008, 07:19 PM)
i duno if this is the reason why i managed to gain a few kgs now, before i this, 2 months straight i eat like practically once a day, max is only twice a day. even if twice a day the other meal would be only like a snack.... then when i get a new job offer i eat back as usual my weight increase significantly. can anyone tell me do barely eatig for the past 2 months may effect n alter my metabolism rate?
yes it can
and chances are, most of the weight you lose that way is muscle mass + fat, thats why its impossible to get in shape that way unless u've got genetics that are exceptional
your metabolism didnt go up, so if u start eating more again than its obvious u'll gain weight
DjKenji
post Dec 4 2008, 10:24 PM

650 posts

Can I ask some questions about food to gain mass?

In the early morning, drink low fat milk, or oats with milk.

can we drink fruit bleeder in the early morning?
any suggestion?
kurtkob78
post Dec 4 2008, 10:37 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

Eat anything that you want. Thin people will hard to be fat. But make sure you workout hard. So that you build muscle not fat. Anybody seen 4.5% bodyfat with nice body ? It's on youtube. I will try to find it and post it here

here's direct link - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_uh98rfw-8k

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Dec 4 2008, 11:06 PM
DjKenji
post Dec 4 2008, 10:54 PM

650 posts

As you said that try to eat everything as I want.
I mean we should eat proper food in the proper time?
Example; Can we eat Asam Laska in the early morning?
I think it is not good for stomach.
post the link for us. tq

This post has been edited by DjKenji: Dec 4 2008, 10:57 PM
ezralimm
post Dec 4 2008, 10:55 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 8 2008, 12:57 PM)
Hey sup. Im around 170cm height but weights only around 56kgs. Ard 26 yrs old. FYI I actually add a few kgs naturally through time coz few years before i was really skinny like 50-51kgs.

But right now i still feel like the skinniest ppl ard at my age especially when im at my workplace... sweat.gif
thrs even 1 girl colleague that keep teasing me constantly saying that im too skinny n my skinny arms looks like cacat  vmad.gif ... as a guy, at the height of 170cm and being 56kg is really cacatly skinny ?? O.o"

Pls gip me some tips dats good n economical on how to bulk up more.

Added on November 8, 2008, 1:01 pmn yeah i think my problem is i got small body frame(even my shoulders isnt that broad) so eventho im 56kgs, some guys dats the same height as me n weights only 52kg-53kkgs can still look bigger than me overall T_T. any of you guys feels like this before?
Flex your forearm and measure the size of your elbow. Is it really smaller than other people? If so, then it is likely you have a "small frame". If not, then you are just skinny.

I feel ya. Im sorta recovering for a severe episode of idiopathic anorexia whereby I was 174cm/46kg!

Im 60kg now and feeling much better, and at 174cm my BMI should be about the same as yours.

Try measuring your food intake for a week and check your daily caloric consumption.

Maintain 2500+ calories with 50g of protein a day. As a rough guide, one large egg has 10g of protein and a pack of indomee has 400 calories.

Thin people may appear to "eat as much as they like", but in reality they are actually only consuming about ~1500cal a day.
It has nothing to do with metabolism!

But rather, their satiety mechanism. They eat alot, yes. But they feel full for hours after that. On the whole, overall, in a day, they are not eating enough.

I used to think i was eating enough with two slices of toast in the morning and a big, as much as I can eat, dinner. But when push came to shove, it was only about 1500 cal a day!

This post has been edited by ezralimm: Dec 4 2008, 11:01 PM
bambambam
post Dec 5 2008, 03:23 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Dec 4 2008, 10:55 PM)
Flex your forearm and measure the size of your elbow. Is it really smaller than other people? If so, then it is likely you have a "small frame". If not, then you are just skinny.
I feel ya. Im sorta recovering for a severe episode of idiopathic anorexia whereby I was 174cm/46kg!

Im 60kg now and feeling much better, and at 174cm my BMI should be about the same as yours.
Try measuring your food intake for a week and check your daily caloric consumption.

Maintain 2500+ calories with 50g of protein a day. As a rough guide, one large egg has 10g of protein and a pack of indomee has 400 calories.

Thin people may appear to "eat as much as they like", but in reality they are actually only consuming about ~1500cal a day.

But rather, their satiety mechanism. They eat alot, yes. But they feel full for hours after that. On the whole, overall, in a day, they are not eating enough.

I used to think i was eating enough with two slices of toast in the morning and a big, as much as I can eat, dinner. But when push came to shove, it was only about 1500 cal a day!
I thought A grade chicken egg only 7g of protein? What egg is that?

This post has been edited by bambambam: Dec 5 2008, 03:25 PM
Tak3shi
post Dec 5 2008, 04:00 PM

431 posts

Hey sup. Im around 170cm height but weights only around 56kgs. Ard 26 yrs old. FYI I actually add a few kgs naturally through time coz few years before i was really skinny like 50-51kgs.

But right now i still feel like the skinniest ppl ard at my age especially when im at my workplace... sweat.gif
thrs even 1 girl colleague that keep teasing me constantly saying that im too skinny n my skinny arms looks like cacat  vmad.gif ... as a guy, at the height of 170cm and being 56kg is really cacatly skinny ?? O.o"

Added on November 8, 2008, 1:01 pmn yeah i think my problem is i got small body frame(even my shoulders isnt that broad) so eventho im 56kgs, some guys dats the same height as me n weights only 52kg-53kkgs can still look bigger than me overall T_T. any of you guys feels like this before?
I had similar problems. This is my previous regime that you can follow it worked for me.

- 200 - 300 push ups a day
- 3 times a week to the gym, doing benches and other exercises.
- Took Creatine and Whey Protein. Bulked up on protein on before and after my exercise.

I gained 4-5 Kg over a 6 month period. I wish i could be more specific as to the exercises i followed but it's in one of my books at home and i'm too lazy to search for it. tongue.gif

Was pretty buff then, anyway for guys like us you would never really be able to see the difference at least for me unless we take out our shirts or wear sleeveless due to our/my small frame. At my peak you could see the difference but now, you can hardly see it. Of course i loss a few kg's after entering the hospital so i'm nowhere near normal let alone peak haha.

Added on December 5, 2008, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(bambambam @ Dec 5 2008, 03:23 PM)
I thought A grade chicken egg only 7g of protein? What egg is that?
Dinosaur egg. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Dec 5 2008, 04:01 PM
firstbread2794
post Dec 6 2008, 04:50 PM

203 posts

im 180 cm at 68kg

but my bone structure very good1..my ribs bigger than most ppl =P

make me look like got muscles...

anyway without beating around the bush..

1. Eat Chocolates before sleeping..[buy cheap cheap chocolates]
2. Eat more rice, less vege
3. Drink Milk.
4. Don't take super small snacks between meals..[take large ones]
->you dont want your Basal Metabolic rate to increase right?..or else use up more calories =P
5. Don't eat too oily la...still need to keep your heart healthy

happy fattening?..lol
Beachkid
post Dec 6 2008, 05:25 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(firstbread2794 @ Dec 6 2008, 05:50 PM)
im 180 cm at 68kg

but my bone structure very good1..my ribs bigger than most ppl =P

make me look like got muscles...

anyway without beating around the bush..

1. Eat Chocolates before sleeping..[buy cheap cheap chocolates]
2. Eat more rice, less vege
3. Drink Milk.
4. Don't take super small snacks between meals..[take large ones]
  ->you dont want your Basal Metabolic rate to increase right?..or else use up more calories =P
5. Don't eat too oily la...still need to keep your heart healthy

happy fattening?..lol
yeah basically this guy's advice is good-bottomline is to just EAT

but i'm wondering do you just want to be BIG or do you want to be muscular big?

if you want big,,that's totally easy..eat like your life depens on it..snacks,suppers,teatime,fast food,meat,carbs-potatoes,rice,drinks. Hell, drink beer too.

if you want the good type of big,,where it's mostly good lean mass and not fat cholesterol high mass..then it'll be harder. I suggest going to a gym or taking up a sport because all those calories will turn to fat if not exercised. But from your situation, you could probably be those kind of peeps that burn calories without moving a muscle. So the most important is to just force feed yourself, i know a guy who burns more calories sitting down then a person going to gym everyday..touch his head and you'll think he has a fever when actually his body is going through metabolism.
TSmax_cavalera
post Dec 7 2008, 12:08 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

damn, my progress a bit stagant lately....my weights hovers around 57.5-58kgs....

Added on December 11, 2008, 9:05 pmwats up, this past few days measure my weight already hit 59kg lor.... biggrin.gif. maybe the food during raya haji fatting me up...

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Dec 11 2008, 09:05 PM
TSmax_cavalera
post Jun 9 2023, 11:11 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

My…

How times flies

Unker stucked at 60kg from end 2008 until mid 2022.

2022 unker decide to start seriously bulk up. Managed to hit 69-70kg by early 2023.

Stop my bulking diet by february-march.

Currently drop a little and its now around 67.5-68kg

Eating 4 times a day on average. Bfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner.

On average 2 times a week 1 hour gym session.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Jun 9 2023, 11:13 PM
TSmax_cavalera
post Jun 9 2023, 11:17 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Dec 4 2008, 11:55 PM)

You spoke a lot of truth. All this while on average ive only been consuming 1500-1700kcal a day.

During my bulking phase i eat on average 2300-2700 per day.

Now my average dail calorie maintenance intake is around 2000-2100 kcal at 67.5 - 68kg
VeeJay
post Jun 9 2023, 11:33 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 9 2023, 11:17 PM)
You spoke a lot of truth. All this while on average ive only been consuming 1500-1700kcal a day.

During my bulking phase i eat on average 2300-2700 per day.

Now my average dail calorie maintenance intake is around 2000-2100 kcal at 67.5 - 68kg
Interesting to see one posting after 14yrs!!!

Good that you are still keeping up your routine, and some good news with your weight.

Just take note that as we age, our metabolism reduces as well. hence for some, they tend to put on more weight.

Important thing is being healthy! Keep it up thumbsup.gif
TSmax_cavalera
post Jun 9 2023, 11:38 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 10 2023, 12:33 AM)
Interesting to see one posting after 14yrs!!!

Good that you are still keeping up your routine, and some good news with your weight.

Just take note that as we age, our metabolism reduces as well. hence for some, they tend to put on more weight.

Important thing is being healthy! Keep it up  :thumbsup:
Bro. Magically from end 2008 to mid 2022 my weight never changes sad.gif

It wasnt until i started following a few gym freaks utuber that went from skinny to bodybuilder and follow their caloric suprlus advice, BMR, count every food calori intake daily jot down in my phone. That i managed to escape this 60kg weight the past 14 years sad.gif.

Oh yeah i also hit the gym that helps me eating more.
VeeJay
post Jun 10 2023, 12:03 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 9 2023, 11:38 PM)
Bro. Magically from end 2008 to mid 2022 my weight never changes sad.gif

It wasnt until i started following a few gym freaks utuber that went from skinny to bodybuilder and follow their caloric suprlus advice, BMR, count every food calori intake daily jot down in my phone. That i managed to escape this 60kg weight the past 14 years sad.gif.

Oh yeah i also hit the gym that helps me eating more.
If I remember correctly even back then you started caloric surplus right?

So what was the different in your current program?
Maybe it will help others as well
TSmax_cavalera
post Jun 10 2023, 12:09 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 10 2023, 01:03 AM)
If I remember correctly even back then you started caloric surplus right?

So what was the different in your current program?
Maybe it will help others as well
I do update in quite detail in this thread:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/351343/+2700#entry107423351

TLDR:
Failure to jot down every little thing that i eat and drinks and its caloric value, means im assuming. When i start to assume i eat a lot.

Thats when i always fail. Last year my bulking success because im much more discipline. I jot down every little thing kcal intake everyday and sum it up. And it need to be 500kcal in surplus to my Basal metabolic Rate.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Jun 10 2023, 12:10 AM
calapia
post Jun 10 2023, 03:29 PM

689 posts

i am exactly like ur shape... 169cm weight 54kg when i was young..for so many years..... generally to add weight means like u already know more calorie surplus like extra 200 to 500 above ur basic need. e.g if 1500 then u need to hit 2000....
calculate ur macros.....i hit the gym and take mass gainer...but i only see real result when i ditch my mass gainer... and also found root cause to my hyper metabolism... once tat was fixed medically....
i was choping down 2 eggs morning n oats bread... then lunch is mix rice with vege and i purposely pack chic breast only from chic rice shop.... tea time usually just 2 loaf bread n milk..... then hit the gym (3 times a week) and protein shake after..... at nite just normal dinner at home....
once i am used to counting macros and tracking what i eat.... its easy to remember... don't over do it...
at one point my weight was 70kg..nicely build... my fren was surprise when see me in tight t shirt.... flex.gif
anyway now my weight is 63 65kg range.. maintenance mode....

wish u happy gaining and maintiaining...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0223sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:04 PM