University About Bachelor of Jurisprudence (BOJ)External UM

TSJacQKit
post Nov 8 2008, 03:35 AM, updated 15y ago

364 posts

Hi all !

Does anyone know where can i take this course other than at Brickfields Asia College & ATC Kemayan ?
TSJacQKit
post Nov 9 2008, 03:52 AM

364 posts

someone please help me to settle this rclxub.gif icon_question.gif
Im wondering whether HELP uni provide this course or not.
jhong
post Nov 9 2008, 11:33 AM

685 posts

Nah , HELP UC doesnt provide that course ....
Besides BAC , Maybe you CAN try to get yourself into UM ?
TSJacQKit
post Nov 9 2008, 04:50 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jhong @ Nov 9 2008, 11:33 AM)
Nah , HELP UC doesnt provide that course ....
Besides BAC , Maybe you CAN try to get yourself into UM ?
thanks for the idea.=) did UM itself provides this course internally? i mean can i study BOJ at UM? coz their own law degree is LLB while the external law they call it BOJ. rclxub.gif
jhong
post Nov 9 2008, 05:31 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Nov 9 2008, 04:50 PM)
thanks for the idea.=) did UM itself provides this course internally? i mean can i study BOJ at UM? coz their own law degree is LLB while the external law they call it BOJ. rclxub.gif
Yes , you can. it can be done internally .... Why dont u take LLB then ?
You will be awarded a BoJ if u did LLB in UM for 3 yrs there . It is just a matter whether you fulfill the prerequisites of LLB program in UM or not and whether they accept or not.

This post has been edited by jhong: Nov 9 2008, 05:38 PM
TSJacQKit
post Nov 9 2008, 06:01 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jhong @ Nov 9 2008, 05:31 PM)
Yes , you can. it can be done internally .... Why dont u take LLB then ?
You will be awarded a BoJ if u did LLB in UM for 3 yrs there . It is just a matter whether you fulfill the prerequisites of LLB program in UM or not and whether they accept or not.
thanks alot for the idea, appreciate it.still wondering does UM provide BOJ internally. smile.gif
TSJacQKit
post Nov 10 2008, 11:33 AM

364 posts

Any idea about this programme? icon_question.gif
TSJacQKit
post Mar 10 2009, 02:47 AM

364 posts

anyone intend to join this program?
yanniieee
post Mar 10 2009, 11:18 AM

Starsss!
564 posts

why are u interested in this program?
TSJacQKit
post Mar 16 2009, 08:18 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Mar 10 2009, 11:18 AM)
why are u interested in this program?
because it is malaysian law that can be studied at college.
agc188
post Mar 17 2009, 09:22 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Nov 10 2008, 11:33 AM)
Any idea about this programme?  icon_question.gif
BOJ is recognised by Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam as a general degree from IPTA. If u pass your CLP, your BOJ will be consider as LLB from IPTA. http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/webinter...102&strID=24343

it is cheaper than LLB UOLondon hence can save u a lot of money..

u can self study if u do not want to attend tuition, UM will provide u with a detail outline for each subject u take and u can access to UM law library.

but the only DRAWBACK is u need to answer ALL THE EXAM QUESTIONS IN BAHASA MALAYSIA. (haha but for some it is an advantage) smile.gif btw u can answer CLP in BM as well, so no worry.

if u need further info just PM me biggrin.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 9:25 am
QUOTE(JacQKit @ Nov 9 2008, 03:52 AM)
someone please help me to settle this rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
Im wondering whether HELP uni provide this course or not.
no.

This post has been edited by agc188: Mar 17 2009, 09:25 AM
TSJacQKit
post Mar 18 2009, 10:42 AM

364 posts

Thanks alot,agc188 for providing useful infos here. biggrin.gif
TSJacQKit
post Mar 31 2009, 04:19 PM

364 posts

Finally, im 90% understand about BOJ after i contact UM.hehe. biggrin.gif
jhong
post Mar 31 2009, 05:49 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Mar 31 2009, 04:19 PM)
Finally, im 90% understand about BOJ after i contact UM.hehe. biggrin.gif
So, lets see what did you get from UM then ?
Mind to share what have you understand ?
TSJacQKit
post Apr 1 2009, 07:58 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jhong @ Mar 31 2009, 05:49 PM)
So, lets see what did you get from UM then ?
Mind to share what have you understand ?
well,im just asking for the fees, examination period,
places i can learn,=)
and I asked about my qualification too. thats what i get to know well about
the questions that Im blur with before this. icon_idea.gif
jhong
post Apr 1 2009, 09:29 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Apr 1 2009, 07:58 PM)
well,im just asking for the fees, examination period,
places i can learn,=)
and I asked about my qualification too. thats what i get to know well about
the questions that Im blur with before this. icon_idea.gif
So, whats the fees ? when is the examination period ? and also where are the places?
TSJacQKit
post Apr 1 2009, 09:32 PM

364 posts

Lol you seems so interested ya, i thought you are studying LLb at Bac?
jhong
post Apr 1 2009, 09:40 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Apr 1 2009, 09:32 PM)
Yes. i am now studying LLB at BAC.
Well, thats purely out of curiousity . If i get some info ,maybe i can share with those who interested ?
It doesnt mean that i have to be interested to ask right ?
By knowing more will help me on helping others.....
TSJacQKit
post Apr 1 2009, 10:25 PM

364 posts

Well,please dont get me wrong, Im just asking only,doesnt mean that Im expecting that you are the one who wanna know about it.
hope you understand and dont misunderstood.thank you. sweat.gif
jhong
post Apr 2 2009, 12:01 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Apr 1 2009, 10:25 PM)
Well,please dont get me wrong, Im just asking only,doesnt mean that Im expecting that you are the one who wanna know about it.
hope you understand and dont misunderstood.thank you. sweat.gif
Haha...okok, i have misunderstood though. Sorry for that.

Anyway, the statement used "You seems so interested ya, i thought you are studying LLb at Bac?" misled me.

You were referring to me and thats why you wrote "YOU" and the word " SEEMS" indicates you assumed that i am so interested on getting that infos which can also be argued that you are expecting me as the one who wanna know about it.

When you say, you seems so interested ya , It can be said that you might not expecting me as the one who wanna know.

BUT ,

When you add on i thought you are studying LLb at Bac , it means you thought that i might be interested to know abt BoJ and might not be read law at BAC. ErM.

Well, sometime, word speaks.

Of course, no offence should be taken in this reply .Sometimes, I just wanna counter-argue. hehe.... biggrin.gif

TSJacQKit
post Apr 2 2009, 02:20 AM

364 posts

oh, do you saw there is a comma in my words?

it means i had stopped asking you about the first question before the comma,then only i ask the second question regarding that i thought you are studying at bac because last time you did tell me about that and i am just asking the second question is just to make sure whether you are still studying LLB at BAC or not, because there is some stuff i wanna ask you about BAC and if you still studying there,then i will pm you further to ask some questions about BAC. I dont have the intention to combine both questions and i really dunno that it will give you a big misunderstand though.

well,i guess i should not use comma"," but i should use full stop " . "

so, after all, i should not ask you questions at one time and using comma i guess. hope this clear anyway:)

if there is anything NOT regarding BOJ questions that you wanna talk or ask me,you may PM me, because this thread
is for BOJ stuff anyway.Hope you understand.TQ. wink.gif

This post has been edited by JacQKit: Apr 2 2009, 02:43 AM
stu4rt
post Aug 18 2009, 11:09 AM

147 posts

so any college or uni still offering BOJ?
TSJacQKit
post Aug 18 2009, 11:43 AM

364 posts

I have no idea...BAC and ATC are not running this program anymore..
swongtpi
post Aug 22 2009, 12:30 AM

I am interested in this program too. However if there is no college offering this, then it will be a difficult to study. My inspiration of a BOJ successful self study candidate is http://honwai_wong.blogspot.com/2006/08/my...experience.html. How I wish I could have the strength to take this alone. Any idea whether there is any informal study groups, tutors available ? I understand that BAC just stopped BOJ program effective from this year onwards. I pity for those who took it and now stuck half way without any tutorial support from any colleges.

TSJacQKit
post Aug 22 2009, 01:57 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(swongtpi @ Aug 22 2009, 12:30 AM)
I am interested in this program too. However if there is no college offering this, then it will be a difficult to study. My inspiration of a BOJ successful self study candidate is http://honwai_wong.blogspot.com/2006/08/my...experience.html. How I wish I could have the strength to take this alone. Any idea whether there is any informal study groups, tutors available ? I understand that BAC just stopped BOJ program effective from this year onwards. I pity for those who took it and now stuck half way without any tutorial support from any colleges.
Yes,you are right...
Mr Wong is a superman!! Its difficult to do self study at Uni level... sad.gif
I think the best way is to find home tutor or request those BOJ ex-lecturer
whether they want to teach in tuition method,like once a week...
kutad
post Sep 3 2011, 10:37 PM

i also apply BoJ at UM bt nt as a fulltime study..hmm..my qstions is" it is diff to study"

This post has been edited by kutad: Sep 3 2011, 10:38 PM
LOK3LOK3
post Sep 5 2011, 04:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(stu4rt @ Aug 18 2009, 11:09 AM)
so any college or uni still offering BOJ?
Yup, google SAL College
SUSWintersuN
post Sep 5 2011, 04:08 PM

3,173 posts

Can become lawyer after that. Bright future good career
~JK~
post Sep 12 2012, 12:16 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Apr 2 2009, 02:20 AM)
oh, do you saw there is a comma in my words?

it means i had stopped asking you about the first question before the comma,then only i ask the second question regarding that i thought you are studying at bac because last time you did tell me about that and i am just asking the second question is just to make sure whether you are still studying LLB at BAC or not, because there is some stuff i wanna ask you about BAC and if you still studying there,then i will pm you further to ask some questions about BAC. I dont have the intention to combine both questions and i really dunno that it will give you a big misunderstand though.

well,i guess i should not use comma","  but i should use full stop " . "

so, after all, i should not ask you questions at one time and using comma i guess. hope this clear anyway:)

if there is anything NOT regarding BOJ questions that you wanna talk or ask me,you may PM me, because this thread
is for BOJ stuff anyway.Hope you understand.TQ. wink.gif
Both of you ended up the argument without the answers for the questions!! =_=
May i repeat the question?
How much is the total cost for the BOJ external programme?
and actually what is the minimum entry requirement for BOJ?

JacQKit, are u doing the BOJ??

Or anyone here doing BOJ external programme of UM?? Mind to share ur experience or any info here???
Greatly appreciate every piece of words. notworthy.gif
Geneveive
post Sep 29 2012, 04:02 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(~JK~ @ Sep 12 2012, 12:16 AM)
Both of you ended up the argument without the answers for the questions!! =_=
May i repeat the question?
How much is the total cost for the BOJ external programme?
and actually what is the minimum entry requirement for BOJ?

JacQKit, are u doing the BOJ??
Or anyone here doing BOJ external programme of UM?? Mind to share ur experience or any info here???
Greatly appreciate every piece of words.  notworthy.gif
BOJ in UM-
Total cost is Rm10k for 3 years..
Min req is as usual need good result in subjects like Bm an English..
that's what i got to know when i called them..

symori
post Feb 13 2013, 06:50 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Geneveive @ Sep 29 2012, 04:02 PM)
BOJ in UM-
Total cost is Rm10k for 3 years..
Min req is as usual need good result in subjects like Bm an English..
that's what i got to know when i called them..
Thanks a lot for the answer.
Will call UM today for further clarification..
symori
post Feb 13 2013, 06:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Nov 8 2008, 03:35 AM)
Hi all !

Does anyone know where can i take this course other than at Brickfields Asia College & ATC Kemayan ?
Hye, started your BOJ studies?
GINGERBREADMAN
post Feb 28 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(symori @ Feb 13 2013, 06:52 AM)
Hye, started your BOJ studies?
Hi symori, i am interested in BOJ too, have you sign up for the course?
symori
post Feb 28 2013, 11:11 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(GINGERBREADMAN @ Feb 28 2013, 10:51 AM)
Hi symori, i am interested in BOJ too, have you sign up for the course?
Yup bro.. I called UM, the advert will appear on newspaper this March, but the intake will be on October.

If self study, fees around RM7k
if u want tutor, fees around 10k

U need letter from employer saying ur job relates with legal issues..

GINGERBREADMAN
post Feb 28 2013, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(symori @ Feb 28 2013, 11:11 AM)
Yup bro.. I called UM, the advert will appear on newspaper this March, but the intake will be on October.

If self study, fees around RM7k
if u want tutor, fees around 10k

U need letter from employer saying ur job relates with legal issues..
thanks bro, will you be signing up the course? If you dun mind, can give me number of the relevant faculty/officer? tq

is it possible to sign up early? and is exam conduct in BM?

its great that them have tutor,

my job relates to legal so not a problem for me to get the letter..i took UOL LLB before but it is a 3rd class so unable to sit for the CLP, after a few years of working, i am thinking to give it another try, now my only change is to do another external degree
hema69
post Apr 29 2016, 09:24 PM

I would like to know the type of law books used to study for BOJ? Are they all local books or local and UK law books? icon_question.gif
Sharon Ling P
post Mar 5 2022, 01:20 PM

Probation

Hi, BOJ, UM. I am Sharon from Sarawak. I am actually quite interested to study this Bachelor Of Jurisprudence one day if I go to UM, KL.

Can someone inform me if I did not have legal experience, can I study there?

And, if I had a Bachelor and a Master of TESL and studied English, Communication and will graduate from a Diploma Of Education soon, all three certificates I get from 3 different IPTAs in Malaysia, will I have the chance to study this Bachelor Of Jurisprudence in UM, KL if I applied for this course one day?

I was aware that BAC (IPTS) in KL also offered a Bachelor of Law as well as other IPTS in Malaysia too offered a Bachelor of Law.

May I know too, which university in Malaysia offered the cheapest fees for a Bachelor of Law, I meant for IPTS?

I hope for a reply or replies to all my questions. Thanks a lot.

0.0236sec    0.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:27 PM