Call Of Duty : World At War, discuss about the beta here

TSBoomeraangkid
post Nov 7 2008, 10:09 PM, updated 18y ago

Behind You
2,696 posts

anything u wanna say or ask about the beta?ask here(sry is this is a repost thread biggrin.gif )
t4l0n
post Nov 8 2008, 01:11 AM

25 posts

Yes. Anyone still play it?
rainbow6
post Nov 8 2008, 01:08 PM

532 posts

Well its kind of late isn't to talk about the beta. Its OUT, the official CALL OF DUTY WORLD AT WAR launch parties last nite in Washington DC and San Francisco.

Besides the sound which sounded lame, watch out for the dogs.

TSBoomeraangkid
post Nov 8 2008, 01:22 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i love the dogs tongue.gif at least better than Arty strike.. i prefer air strike than arty strike
Luftwacko
post Nov 8 2008, 05:14 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Nov 8 2008, 01:08 PM)
Well its kind of late isn't to talk about the beta. Its OUT, the official CALL OF DUTY WORLD AT WAR launch parties last nite in Washington DC and San Francisco.

Besides the sound which sounded lame, watch out for the dogs.
You've gotta be kiddin, may I know where's did you get the source? blink.gif
andyz
post Nov 8 2008, 06:41 PM

503 posts

its out on warez already so it should be out in the states soon... (full game)

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 8 2008, 05:14 PM)
You've gotta be kiddin, may I know where's did you get the source?  blink.gif
This post has been edited by andyz: Nov 8 2008, 06:43 PM
TSBoomeraangkid
post Nov 8 2008, 06:43 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

well its confirmed out...they had a party in DC
Luftwacko
post Nov 8 2008, 06:50 PM

682 posts

From what I've heard, the game won't be out until after the 10th.

QUOTE(andyz @ Nov 8 2008, 06:41 PM)
its out on warez already so it should be out in the states soon... (full game)
Heh, remember BF2142? Warez version came out 2 weeks before release date....

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Nov 8 2008, 06:51 PM
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 9 2008, 02:02 PM

i was at the official launch party of COD5 in Melbourne,Australia last night. they had 100 alienware pc's etc, played the game for 7 hours straight, wonderful game. i got to sit next to obez and juzz too (:.
[ESP].quack
post Nov 9 2008, 02:14 PM

Validating

QUOTE([XEF�)
-No Fear.my,Nov 9 2008, 02:02 PM]
i was at the official launch party of COD5 in Melbourne,Australia last night. they had 100 alienware pc's etc, played the game for 7 hours straight, wonderful game. i got to sit next to obez and juzz too (:.
i bet u knifed alot of dogs =D. i also bet u were like *WTF ZOMBIE DOOOOGSSSSS*
freako
post Nov 9 2008, 04:02 PM

885 posts

ahhh... i just downloaded and installed it. im having lags on loading times. urgh.. anyone having the same problem?

specs :
amd x2 3800+
3gb ram
geforce 7900gs

rainbow6
post Nov 9 2008, 06:48 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(freako @ Nov 9 2008, 04:02 PM)
ahhh... i just downloaded and installed it. im having lags on loading times. urgh.. anyone having the same problem?

specs :
amd x2 3800+
3gb ram
geforce 7900gs
Since its not officially available yet in Malaysia hmmm...wonder where did this come from...
andyz
post Nov 10 2008, 09:33 AM

503 posts

I am won't be downloading this yet until the game is for sale (and i bought it already) but just telling u guys that theres a option for a secret level....

Call of Duty World at War UNLOCKER-Unleashed

Unleashed have just released a unlocker for Call of Duty World at War. Which lets you skip missions and lets you play any level you want and also unlocks interesting sounding “Zombie bonus mission”....

from nfo file...

#
Release Notes:

XP option:

Unpack the included file into Documents and SettingsYOUR_USER_NAME

Local SettingsApplication Data and accept to overwrite if/when asked.

Vista option:

Unpack the included file into UsersYOUR_USER_NAMEAppDataLocal and

accept to overwrite if/when asked.

1. Start game.

2. Click on SOLO

3. Click on MISSION SELECT

4. Pick any mission you want to play

This will unlock all missions in the game, including the Zombie bonus

mission and all Death Cards cheats.

http://rapidshare.com/files/162145433/call...r-unleashed.rar

This post has been edited by andyz: Nov 10 2008, 09:35 AM
shoden
post Nov 10 2008, 11:49 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Nov 9 2008, 06:48 PM)
Since its not officially available yet in Malaysia hmmm...wonder where did this come from...
No need to wonder... this game now is the hottest dl games in warez forum.

How come RELOADED team get it so fast hmm.gif

MarlboroFreshMint
post Nov 10 2008, 02:21 PM

729 posts

i just get the games..
i found it is less fun compare to COD4
maybe i not use to play this kind of old Gun
and the game only can carry one gun and pistol
wah...at least let me carry one more sniper also la
just start play ,already quite jor =_=
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 10 2008, 03:42 PM

hey guys just a few pics from the event.

me and my mate pulse with dem alienware ladies smile.gif

user posted image''

stikz aka nofear tongue.gif

drools*

gosh!*

anddd of course the one and only... smile.gif

more pics here boys : enjoy http://www.gamestah.com/gallery/2008-11-08...an_Launch_Party

biggrin.gif,

SWL NOFEAR.OUT.

This post has been edited by [XEF]-No Fear.my: Nov 10 2008, 03:42 PM
t4l0n
post Nov 10 2008, 05:47 PM

25 posts

Nofear..

yuoou...!

NOOOOOOO!!!
Luftwacko
post Nov 10 2008, 05:57 PM

682 posts

QUOTE([XEF?)
-No Fear.my,Nov 10 2008, 03:42 PM]

Alienware and hawt chicks, what more can a gamer ask for? drool.gif
prash
post Nov 10 2008, 06:14 PM

247 posts

nofear u ass.come here show off!!!!damn i am jealous alrdy....
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 10 2008, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(prash @ Nov 10 2008, 06:14 PM)
nofear u ass.come here show off!!!!damn i am jealous alrdy....
mission accomplished smile.gif
AeonStrife
post Nov 10 2008, 06:33 PM

darn u NO FEAR!!!!!

!!!!
t4l0n
post Nov 10 2008, 07:29 PM

25 posts

He's attempts of making us jealous...

worked...

V.V
Jas2davir
post Nov 10 2008, 07:36 PM

461 posts

only game launch i ever went for was wow BC in adelaide sad.gif no hot chicks tough...just had some role players
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 10 2008, 07:57 PM

49 posts

!OH HOT DAMN!
!No fear u basket!

*salivating* *drool*
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 10 2008, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(xxWraitHxx @ Nov 10 2008, 07:57 PM)
!OH HOT DAMN!
!No fear u basket!

*salivating* *drool*
HEHEH i just qualified and now officially a rookie shoutcaster for GAMESTAH RADIO (Game Commentary) tongue.gif
TSBoomeraangkid
post Nov 10 2008, 08:13 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

whazzat gamestah radio?btw how old are you?and ur a msian or australian!?!
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 10 2008, 08:19 PM

49 posts

He s Martian.

In btw, gratz no fear!

This post has been edited by xxWraitHxx: Nov 10 2008, 08:20 PM
patnam
post Nov 10 2008, 09:43 PM

178 posts

Can play Zombie mode in multiplayer version?
like online multplay in PC?
daze
post Nov 11 2008, 11:18 AM

857 posts

which Swinburne campus is that?? hawthorn or Pharan?
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 11 2008, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(daze @ Nov 11 2008, 11:18 AM)
which Swinburne campus is that?? hawthorn or Pharan?
Hawthorne Campus.

@ Boomerangkid (whazzat gamestah radio?btw how old are you?and ur a msian or australian!?!)

www.gamestah.com, im 15, i am Malaysian but i study in Melbourne,Australia, and when i come back i play for SWL.

This post has been edited by [XEF]-No Fear.my: Nov 11 2008, 01:34 PM
kahwei
post Nov 12 2008, 12:15 AM

80 posts

haha...so guys??BETA was officially closed today....ALL OUR HARD-EARN RANK is GONE now..=(...But i managed to reached level 40..=D..hehe...This is my RANK for COD Beta Multiplayer..=P...How about urs??SHARE HERE..=)..

t4l0n
post Nov 12 2008, 12:33 AM

25 posts

Didnt take SS.

Level 23

T_T

This post has been edited by t4l0n: Nov 12 2008, 12:34 AM
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 12 2008, 10:43 AM

49 posts

erm. erm. erm. nice rank. erm. erm.
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 12 2008, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(kahwei @ Nov 12 2008, 12:15 AM)
haha...so guys??BETA was officially closed today....ALL OUR HARD-EARN RANK is GONE now..=(...But i managed to reached level 40..=D..hehe...This is my RANK for COD Beta Multiplayer..=P...How about urs??SHARE HERE..=)..

nice KD.....=.=
Strayfah
post Nov 12 2008, 02:03 PM

57 posts

And streak lol.
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 12 2008, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Nov 12 2008, 02:03 PM)
And streak lol.
^

what he said, why would u even bother posting that, rank 40 in beta = 2 hours of gameplay. wink.gif
Luftwacko
post Nov 12 2008, 02:42 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kahwei @ Nov 12 2008, 12:15 AM)

Sooo.... you've never got doggies before? blink.gif
kahwei
post Nov 12 2008, 04:41 PM

80 posts

NOPE...DIDNT manage to score 7 kill streaks for DOGGIES....=(..So NOOB rite I??haiz....but lucky enuff to get to level 40...hehe...=P
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 12 2008, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(kahwei @ Nov 12 2008, 04:41 PM)
NOPE...DIDNT manage to score 7 kill streaks for DOGGIES....=(..So NOOB rite I??haiz....but lucky enuff to get to level 40...hehe...=P
how in the world can u not manage that once? ....u playing on windows 98 with a 10 dpi mouse? and -1000 reaction time?
[XEF]D1uGun
post Nov 12 2008, 07:46 PM

QUOTE([XEF�)
-No Fear.my,Nov 12 2008, 07:39 PM]
how in the world can u not manage that once? ....u playing on windows 98 with a 10 dpi mouse? and -1000 reaction time?
Now now be nice icon_idea.gif ...

A 10 Dpi mouse would be awesome. Slow but sure!
And a negative reaction time. WOW, that'll like make you super. rclxub.gif
Everdying
post Nov 12 2008, 07:47 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

game not out in malaysia yet? bah.
my mates in SG slowly buying them at SGD59.90 $!@$!@%!@#$!@
kahwei
post Nov 12 2008, 09:08 PM

80 posts

COME ON man.....=X...i play the COD 5 Beta during only my FREE time..not a COD fanatic gamer...SO not really good at it...COZ always die when i get 4 KILL STREAK..dunno why??=(...But when comes to Racing GAME..hehehe..i am BETTER lor...=P....ps ps...

game not out in malaysia yet? bah.
my mates in SG slowly buying them at SGD59.90 $!@$!@%!@#$!@

yeah not out yet??Maybe a few days more??But it's quite expensive i think...easily cost RM 100 above....If really cant wait..GO FOR ALTERNATIVE DOWNLOAD..hehe..=P...Can be download via TORRENT or RS link man..

This post has been edited by kahwei: Nov 12 2008, 09:16 PM
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 13 2008, 01:02 AM

49 posts

QUOTE([XEF?)
Ouch
Luftwacko
post Nov 13 2008, 12:22 PM

682 posts

QUOTE([XEF�)
Hey, don't be so mean.... slow and steady wins the race smile.gif
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Nov 13 2008, 02:34 PM

QUOTE([XEF�)
D1uGun,Nov 12 2008, 07:46 PM]
Now now be nice  icon_idea.gif  ...

A 10 Dpi mouse would be awesome. Slow but sure!
And a negative reaction time. WOW, that'll like make you super.  rclxub.gif
HAHA i guess, soo you one of XEF's new recruits im guessing. smile.gif
Strayfah
post Nov 13 2008, 02:40 PM

57 posts

Lol negative reaction time = Crosshair ready infront of the player's direction/predicting future

I think you meant 10000ms reaction time. No negative biggrin.gif
CherryD
post Nov 13 2008, 10:03 PM

294 posts

OMG IM SO EFFING JEALOUS !!! cry.gif
andyz
post Nov 14 2008, 01:34 PM

503 posts

Just bought world at war just now at software boutique....

zeustronic
post Nov 14 2008, 11:15 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

Already completed the solo mission, & overall the game was fun.
kahwei
post Nov 15 2008, 12:18 AM

80 posts

ME too...Finish the SOLO mission=D..and already tried out the ZOMBIE mode..OVERALL the game is PERFECT&AWESOME.....XD...BUT i have a problem for multiplayer mode??CAN'T create online profile??DOES anyone know why??=(...

This post has been edited by kahwei: Nov 15 2008, 12:19 AM
hiroka88
post Nov 15 2008, 07:56 PM

110 posts

i already play multiplayer.. but just a few player
kahwei
post Nov 15 2008, 08:27 PM

80 posts

haha..ic ic..GRATS...me too finally got it WORKING..=D..Lucky ME...After the whole day finding for SOLUTION...HIROKA88,r u playing on Garena or??
kaiser_falco
post Nov 15 2008, 08:37 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

ok..here is my journey so far...hmm cant wait for rainbow6 and reuben to launch cod5 server.hehe brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Nov 15 2008, 08:41 PM
hiroka88
post Nov 15 2008, 09:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kahwei @ Nov 15 2008, 09:27 PM)
haha..ic ic..GRATS...me too finally got it WORKING..=D..Lucky ME...After the whole day finding for SOLUTION...HIROKA88,r u playing on Garena or??
haha
i only play one match b4 because now running bt:sweat:
i found the server in game..
choose the lowest ping..

0.0302sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:47 PM