Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W705, First music-dedicated phone with WiFi

Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 3 2009, 09:11 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jul 1 2009, 03:09 AM)
maybe ur sensor is over sensitive. last time when i used mine it worked perfectly. and i think your FW is the oldest.
the latest for this model as i know is R1EA030
Just bought w705 ap set =p

My firmware was R1EA033 flex.gif

Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 4 2009, 11:23 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Haha...Anyone knows where can I download themes for my new phone?

Speaking of themes,it looks like LG's. =.="
Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 7 2009, 11:40 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jul 7 2009, 01:09 AM)
for free themes head on to www.zedge.net
a wide variety of themes there smile.gif
Appreciate that,thanks =)

How about applications?

What applications do you guys use?

I was thinking is there any function like w580 which is the 'Fitness'
Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 9 2009, 11:22 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ Jul 9 2009, 01:29 PM)
to all the sifu, may i know how can i update my firmware?!
i tried to search in SE site...
Try using SEUS program.

Is you phone AP or Original?
Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 13 2009, 06:31 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jul 13 2009, 01:27 PM)
SEUS= Sony Ericsson Update Service

so technically, you can get it from SE webpage

it is quite a program to install, but quite straight forward process
here is the tutorial i made a month ago, hope it helps
It doesn't work on AP sets isn't it? smile.gif
Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 18 2009, 06:53 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

How do we know if our phone have the TM thing?

Mine's from China =.="

Speaking of the phone,the upper part seems to be loose.

Is it normal? Because I did not noticed it at first...Mind must be thinking of "My phone~~~~" when I bought it sad.gif
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 8 2009, 05:09 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(VelVetDreAmzZz^_^ @ Aug 7 2009, 09:32 PM)
hey,

can the wifi connect wherever it is as long as it is under wifi coverage?
as i have read some reviews for the other phn which says that their phn's wifi cant connect in starbucks and stuff...
So far every wifi spot is ok with my phone.

Did not treid wifi or starbucks yet.KFC can.
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 20 2009, 05:59 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(colbert89 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:41 PM)
i cant use the wifi of w705.i had choose an ssid that i had desired to connect.it shows i had connected to the internet,but when i start to browse the web,it come out this"Communication error.Try again,turn off WI-FI or contact ur provider for support".does anyone know how to fix it?
Everytime?

Had you tried other sources of Wifi?
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 24 2009, 01:17 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(colbert89 @ Aug 20 2009, 06:49 PM)
thx for ur advice bro ..i can connect my house wifi.
but i donno y i cant connect my skul's wifi....
No prob bro..

School...Hmm,in UTAR you need to send your handphone to be set for the wifi usage

Corrupted Spirits
post Sep 5 2009, 09:27 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(eDiSoN26 @ Sep 1 2009, 08:18 AM)
Silver W705 user here!!! tongue.gif
it's a nice phone definitely...
bit sad because of the 3mp camera without AF... >.<

the keypad is OKAY for myself... smile.gif

btw...
this is my first time using SE...
anyone could lead me the way on how to install the games?
must be .jar? or can it be .jad?
For me,I just send the jar. game into my phone using bluetooth and it will auto install it smile.gif
Corrupted Spirits
post Sep 22 2009, 06:06 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

I'm intrested in modding my w705 firmware but I scare the noob me screw another handphone again.Did that before and was afraid until now.

Any sites where they teaches step by step modding?
Corrupted Spirits
post Sep 22 2009, 05:18 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:13 PM)
Now permenent patching for a2 phones are made possible by us with the help of the_laser and den_po..

Visit us a SE-NSE..
Went there before and I saw a tutorial teaching on how to do these stuff with a2uploader.

Just curious if any phone is able to be modded regardless whether if it's ap or original?
Corrupted Spirits
post Feb 28 2010, 03:16 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(~Angel***~ @ Feb 27 2010, 11:20 PM)
the light sensor-can it be turn off?
Nop, I don't think so smile.gif

0.0264sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:32 AM