Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W705, First music-dedicated phone with WiFi
theuglyrabbit
Mar 19 2010, 08:14 PM

blacklizard..wanna ask how to install flash theme..the original flash themes on w705 only 3 if im not mistaken..when i install flash theme where i get from zedge...it x change?is it related with my cert?and have to debrand my phone?
blacklizard90
Mar 19 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(theuglyrabbit @ Mar 19 2010, 08:14 PM) blacklizard..wanna ask how to install flash theme..the original flash themes on w705 only 3 if im not mistaken..when i install flash theme where i get from zedge...it x change?is it related with my cert?and have to debrand my phone? If by default you can use flash theme, your phone is unbranded. Anyway, if you download a theme with flash menu, t should have two file, *.thm and *.swf *.thm file goes into Themes folder *.swf file goes into TPA\PRESET\SYSTEM\DESKTOP\FLASH, you must use A2 uploader or sefp2
blacklizard90
Mar 24 2010, 08:40 AM
CODE ;W705 R1GA026 GEN ;pAtChFiLe=/boot/phone_app.cxc ;Adding "Radio" to walkman more list ;(c) jamesbond22 ;(p) blacklizard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
ScOttY_PanG
Mar 26 2010, 01:04 AM
i want to ask that.. any shop recommend to buy this phone?? coz i heard a lot of rummors about shop in lowyat..
Popoko
Mar 27 2010, 01:28 PM
hmm.. anyone encounter this prob ? there's red light flashing even though i've charged my battery to full .. quite troublesome because need to restart phone everytime ..
blacklizard90
Mar 27 2010, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Popoko @ Mar 27 2010, 01:28 PM) hmm.. anyone encounter this prob ? there's red light flashing even though i've charged my battery to full .. quite troublesome because need to restart phone everytime .. Nope. Do you use "Red Led Blinking while charging" patch?
Popoko
Mar 27 2010, 08:40 PM
hmm .. nope .. just bought this phone .. never patch anything on it
blacklizard90
Mar 29 2010, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Popoko @ Mar 27 2010, 08:40 PM) hmm .. nope .. just bought this phone .. never patch anything on it Send it to service center to repair
kwlim
Mar 30 2010, 02:55 PM
Can i add English to chinese dictionary to my W705? How to add it? Pls help me to answer 10s
smoochiesayn
Apr 2 2010, 04:38 PM
yesterday,after one whole nite charging my phone, it ended up not charging at all. huhu. then my wifi also cant connect. keep on invalid passphrase and could not connect. even sms also cant send out and receive. i tried reset the setting, reset all also still the same. could it be firmware prob? this firmware thing already give me problem 2 times d. sent to the shop twice for this phone in 6 months time. now not even one year, another time kena. someone enlighten me pls.  if wan update firmware, can go to any phone shop to do?
sakit
Apr 3 2010, 11:00 AM

Try flash firmware with SEUS
smoochiesayn
Apr 3 2010, 11:33 AM
^^ i tried SEUS, PC Suite both say i already has the latest software version. how to flash firmware? the last resort is to send to the shop d. a bit sad to part with my w705. too depend on it already.
blacklizard90
Apr 3 2010, 11:41 AM
Put the Customize_upgrade.xml into tpa/preset/custom using a2 uploader. http://rapidshare.com/files/371376630/Cust...pgrade.xml.htmlTurn on the phone. You will see a "please wait" screen. After that update your phone with seus. This will update your phone to latest FW, R1GA030 APAC_ANZ This post has been edited by blacklizard90: Apr 3 2010, 11:43 AM
smoochiesayn
Apr 3 2010, 11:49 AM
^^
so confirm my phone is firmware prob? just update then ok d?
blacklizard90
Apr 3 2010, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Apr 3 2010, 11:49 AM) ^^ so confirm my phone is firmware prob? just update then ok d? yah
smoochiesayn
Apr 4 2010, 02:28 AM
^^ did everything but still fail. very frustrated and depress d.  googled here and there whole nite.. i guess i just send to the shop la.
bundelero
Apr 5 2010, 12:56 PM
hi blacklizard.
i updated my phone using your Customize_upgrade.xml file and my phone successfully updated.
when i turned on my phone and i saw DiGi theme, DiGi shortcut assigned for the right soft key and my phone memory had 64mb memory left. is that normal?
how to change the shortcut for the right soft key and is there any updates that not assigned shortcut to any telcos?
blacklizard90
Apr 10 2010, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(bundelero @ Apr 5 2010, 12:56 PM) hi blacklizard. i updated my phone using your Customize_upgrade.xml file and my phone successfully updated. when i turned on my phone and i saw DiGi theme, DiGi shortcut assigned for the right soft key and my phone memory had 64mb memory left. is that normal? how to change the shortcut for the right soft key and is there any updates that not assigned shortcut to any telcos? delete rightsoftkey_hook from tpa/preset/custom
mirage81
Apr 12 2010, 04:08 PM
just a little newbie question how am i gonna delete the original application in the phone? which DIR should i locate?
PS *Wanna clear up all the GAMES in my phone*
This post has been edited by mirage81: Apr 12 2010, 04:28 PM