Audi TTS Coupe, What a great sport car!!!

TSrstusa
post Nov 7 2008, 10:22 AM, updated 18y ago

1,798 posts

It had improve a lot compare to the previous 2.0 TT & 3.2 TT. The engine only 1984cc but the power even greater than 3.2 TT.

General specifications
Country of origin Germany
Numbers built N/A
Introduced 2008
Introduced at 2008 NAIAS

Engine
Configuration TFSI Straight 4
Location Front, transversely mounted
Weight 153 kilo / 337.3 lbs
Construction aluminum alloy block, aluminum head
Displacement 1.984 liter / 121.1 cu in
Bore / Stroke 82.5 mm (3.2 in) / 92.8 mm (3.7 in)
Compression 10.5:1
Valvetrain 4 valves / cylinder, DOHC
Fuel feed Direct Fuel injection
Aspiration Turbo

Drivetrain
Chassis/body Audi Spaceframe
Front suspension McPherson struts, lower wishbones, anti-roll bar
Rear suspension four-link, coil springs over dampers, anti-roll bar
Steering electromechanical steering, power assisted, speed sensitive
Brakes vented discs, all-round, ABS
Gearbox 6 speed Manual
Drive All wheel drive

Dimensions
Weight 1395 kilo / 3075.4 lbs
Length / Width / Height 4198 mm (165.3 in) / 1842 mm (72.5 in) / 1345 mm (53 in)
Wheelbase / Track (fr/r) 2468 mm (97.2 in) / 1572 mm (61.9 in) / 1558 mm (61.3 in)

Performance figures
Power 272 bhp / 203 KW
Torque 350 Nm / 258 ft lbs @ 2500 rpm
BHP/Liter 137 bhp / liter
Power to weight 0.19 bhp / kg
Top Speed 250 km/h / 155 mph
0-60 mph 5.3 s

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 7 2008, 10:35 AM
riph
post Nov 7 2008, 10:28 AM

102 posts

What i dont like about audi cars now is the christmas tree LED on headlamps..its ugly..
Kazuhito
post Nov 7 2008, 10:35 AM

366 posts

pricing?
TSrstusa
post Nov 7 2008, 10:37 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Nov 7 2008, 11:35 AM)
pricing?
Pricing not sure. 2.0 TT is RM368K, i hope this TTS won't more expensive than 3.2 TT
altecphoto
post Nov 7 2008, 10:43 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

wah the front look sooooo good. interior is simple and classy.
TSrstusa
post Nov 7 2008, 10:49 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Nov 7 2008, 11:43 AM)
wah the front look sooooo good. interior is simple and classy.
The exterior is very cool but interior especially the dashboard design always can't fight those fairlady or lexus.
SUSsharkteef
post Nov 7 2008, 10:57 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

love those rims !
TSrstusa
post Nov 7 2008, 11:02 AM

1,798 posts

The quad exhaust pipe look great too!!
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 7 2008, 11:03 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

sweettttttttt
SUSsoyaben86
post Nov 7 2008, 11:08 AM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

well..here goes another sport car that i can't buy.. cry.gif
hoping santa will get me this car for my x'mas..cause i'm a good good boy..
TopGear
post Nov 7 2008, 11:14 AM

32 posts

The TT has always been beautifully shaped!

I like the chasis, the gearbox and the engine.
radmaszeal
post Nov 7 2008, 12:20 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

TTS roughly GBP33-35k (coupe/roadster).

TT 3.2 V6 about GBP30k.

would think its at least 400k+ or half million ringgit.
TSrstusa
post Nov 7 2008, 12:27 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 7 2008, 01:20 PM)
TTS roughly GBP33-35k (coupe/roadster).

TT 3.2 V6 about GBP30k.

would think its at least 400k+ or half million ringgit.
How much 3.2 TT selling in malaysia?
michaeljack
post Nov 7 2008, 06:12 PM

118 posts

my weekend car in 7 years time.. smile.gif smile.gif
radmaszeal
post Nov 7 2008, 06:45 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2008, 12:27 PM)
How much 3.2 TT selling in malaysia?
3.2 TT not brought in. cannot find in any pricelists. too expensive. audi ppl know most ppl in malaysia buy TT for looks, not performance. no point bringing in the more expensive 3.2 one.
ee7han
post Nov 7 2008, 10:32 PM

317 posts

prefer r8 wei drool.gif
Naza going for 1.3m
chuakz
post Nov 7 2008, 10:47 PM

1,192 posts

of course it's gonna be more expensive than the regular TT....its a TTS..."S".....audi TTs compete with cars like Z4s..."S" badged audis are made to compete with higher end counterparts of other companies....for example audi A4 is competition to the regular 3 series while the S4 is made to compete with the 335i or higher end merc C class....."RS" badged audis are the most hardcore versions of audis...RS4s are made to compete with M3s and AMG C classes...wait for the TT RS to come out...its gonna be the most hardcore TT ever....btw...I love the LED lights....especially those on the A4......
MacDaNife
post Nov 8 2008, 12:37 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2008, 10:49 AM)
The exterior is very cool but interior especially the dashboard design always can't fight those fairlady or lexus.
You've got to be kidding....

I guess beauty must truly lie in the eye of the beholder then.

You must have a liking for vinyl and plastic. Me, I'd take leather and aluminum any day.
budakhops
post Nov 8 2008, 12:55 AM

1,519 posts

I think dashboard design for this car is much more better than a fairlady... the design is much more cleaner...
TopGear
post Nov 8 2008, 01:27 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 7 2008, 10:47 PM)
of course it's gonna be more expensive than the regular TT....its a TTS..."S".....audi TTs compete with cars like Z4s..."S" badged audis are made to compete with higher end counterparts of other companies....for example audi A4 is competition to the regular 3 series while the S4 is made to compete with the 335i or higher end merc C class....."RS" badged audis are the most hardcore versions of audis...RS4s are made to compete with M3s and AMG C classes...wait for the TT RS to come out...its gonna be the most hardcore TT ever....btw...I love the LED lights....especially those on the A4......
The Z4 M is monstrosity!! thumbup.gif
tifosi
post Nov 8 2008, 01:41 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I always like the shape of the TT even if the car could not compare to some of its rivals. The LED is just stunning. The current Audi designer really deserved to be awarded as the new B8 A4, TT, R8, all of em look freaking good.

Need to work harder sad.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Nov 8 2008, 01:42 AM
irving
post Nov 8 2008, 06:12 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(riph @ Nov 7 2008, 10:28 AM)
What i dont like about audi cars now is the christmas tree LED on headlamps..its ugly..
are you quoting jeremy clarkson?
their unique to audi imho
FlamingFox
post Nov 8 2008, 08:15 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

What do you guys expect the FC to be? If it's not so bad, I would consider this as my dream car instead of Golf GTi lol
Lexfromhotmail
post Nov 8 2008, 09:47 AM

53 posts

Yeah.. Audi TT looks pretty sleek.. Sounds really good too..
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 10:30 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Nov 8 2008, 01:37 AM)
You've got to be kidding....

I guess beauty must truly lie in the eye of the beholder then.

You must have a liking for vinyl and plastic. Me, I'd take leather and aluminum any day.
Actually i also like leather & aluminium but sometimes the interior design just a bit square looking, not like lexus got curve a lot.

Added on November 8, 2008, 10:41 am
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Nov 8 2008, 09:15 AM)
What do you guys expect the FC to be? If it's not so bad, I would consider this as my dream car instead of Golf GTi lol
Audi TTS Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.9 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 188 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 3.2 S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 9.4 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 224 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.7 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 183 g/km

The TTS FC lower than 3.2 TT and more powerful then it.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 8 2008, 10:41 AM
MacDaNife
post Nov 8 2008, 10:52 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 10:30 AM)
Audi TTS Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.9 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 188 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 3.2 S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 9.4 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 224 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.7 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 183 g/km

The TTS FC lower than 3.2 TT and more powerful then it.
You could actually get the TTS performance with the TT 2.0TFSI via a ECU remap. With the exception of a beefier turbo coupling and fuel pump, the changes made to the 2.0TFSI engine in the TTS are quite minimal. An APR remap brings the number of horses up to 240-250 depending on your fuel octane rating. Which is identical to the TTS.

Of course the TTS brings other things to the table as well. But if its performance you're after and you're stuck in Malaysia, it's not a bad option.

Added on November 8, 2008, 10:55 am
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Nov 8 2008, 08:15 AM)
If you're going to be plonking down RM380k on a car, you'd hardly sweat the difference in FC between a GTi and a TT now would you?

This post has been edited by MacDaNife: Nov 8 2008, 10:55 AM
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 11:33 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Nov 8 2008, 11:52 AM)
You could actually get the TTS performance with the TT 2.0TFSI via a ECU remap. With the exception of a beefier turbo coupling and fuel pump, the changes made to the 2.0TFSI engine in the TTS are quite minimal. An APR remap brings the number of horses up to 240-250 depending on your fuel octane rating. Which is identical to the TTS.

Of course the TTS brings other things to the table as well. But if its performance you're after and you're stuck in Malaysia, it's not a bad option.

Added on November 8, 2008, 10:55 am

If you're going to be plonking down RM380k on a car, you'd hardly sweat the difference in FC between a GTi and a TT now would you?
How much for a recon TT 2.0 selling in malaysia?
chuakz
post Nov 8 2008, 02:09 PM

1,192 posts

audis have the best interior quality ever...I think better than merc and BMW....lexus also have great interior quality....nissan 350z? that's a boring car....sry to say but I don't think the TS actually has a lot of knowledge on cars....
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 02:47 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 8 2008, 03:09 PM)
audis have the best interior quality ever...I think better than merc and BMW....lexus also have great interior quality....nissan 350z? that's a boring car....sry to say but I don't think the TS actually has a lot of knowledge on cars....
Yeah, you're right! So i'm learning the knowledge now, pls advice!
scorgio
post Nov 8 2008, 02:50 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 11:33 AM)
How much for a recon TT 2.0 selling in malaysia?
Seldom the grey importers bring in Audi. To them, Audi is not popular & thus hard to sell.

Only recently they start bringing in the Q7.

Mofaz did bring in a few units of S4 previously.

Didn't notice any TT on those importers' printed ad on Motortrader.
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 02:51 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 8 2008, 03:50 PM)
Seldom the grey importers bring in Audi. To them, Audi is not popular & thus hard to sell.

Only recently they start bringing in the Q7.

Mofaz did bring in a few units of S4 previously.

Didn't notice any TT on those importers' printed ad on Motortrader.
But i saw few audi TT 2.0 on the kl road.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2008, 02:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 02:51 PM)
Note: seldom, not never. wink.gif
Only a few car importers brings in the TT.

TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 03:00 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 8 2008, 03:53 PM)
Note: seldom, not never. wink.gif
Only a few car importers brings in the TT.
I saw the audi.com.my got show TT 2.0 & TT 3.2 but don't have TTS. Spore & HK audi website got TTS already.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2008, 03:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

TTS just launched not long ago.
Gonna take some time for the TTS to hit the malaysian roads.
scorgio
post Nov 8 2008, 03:40 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 02:51 PM)
The MkII Audi TT is either a 2.0TFSI or a 3.2NA. (a 2.5L Turbo was added to the line-up only recently)

Only the former is available in M'sia.

And Euromobil is the exclusive distributor for Audi in M'sia.

The 1st version Audi TT is available in only 1.8L Turbo & 3.2L VR6.
chuakz
post Nov 8 2008, 05:16 PM

1,192 posts

euromobil in malaysia don't bring in audi "S" badged and "RS" badged cars which is really a shame.....unlike merc and bmw which are selling their AMGs and M cars here....that's y we can't see TTS on the m'sian audi website.....so sad cos some of the "S" and "RS" cars are amazing performance vehicles....like the S8 and my fav the RS4....there are quite a few regular TTs running around though....not very rare cars....
scorgio
post Nov 8 2008, 05:49 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 8 2008, 05:16 PM)
euromobil in malaysia don't bring in audi "S" badged and "RS" badged cars which is really a shame.....
U may place ur order and they can import for you.

$$$ only.

There's a couple of genuine B7 RS4 in KL.

And a friend of mine is contemplating placing order for a 3.0L TDI Q7. (This model is not on Euromobil's published selling list).
V12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2008, 05:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 8 2008, 05:49 PM)
And a friend of mine is contemplating placing order for a 3.0L TDI Q7. (This model is not on Euromobil's published selling list).
nais choice.
chuakz
post Nov 8 2008, 06:02 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 8 2008, 05:49 PM)
U may place ur order and they can import for you.

$$$ only.

There's a couple of genuine B7 RS4 in KL.

yeah but they don't officially bring it in....B7 RS4s...I've never even seen any pics of em....I've seen a blue one though it might just be an A4 RS4 wanna-be like the one posted at the supercars and exotics page some time ago....
Travies
post Nov 8 2008, 07:40 PM

1,048 posts

very nice lor... like it to be red... hehe
akcomm
post Dec 8 2011, 01:57 AM

58 posts

My loan approved for ths car nxt week going to get ittttt
kazuya369
post Dec 8 2011, 03:05 AM

yawnnnn...zzzz
ajul
post Jan 10 2012, 06:36 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

nice car...
audio technica
post Oct 27 2012, 11:58 PM

190 posts

thinking of getting one. one of the best driving audi's in the market so far.

btw, Still can't decide to take the brand new route (bmw 328i, audi a4 2.0T, volvo v60, toyota 86, renaultsport megane, vw scirocco R .... to a further extent bmw 528i or sime darby range rover evoque) or recon route (porsche cayman, audi TTS, bmw 335i, bmw 535i, audi s5 sportback or grey import evoque)
tribbiani
post Jul 15 2013, 09:15 PM

Brand new Audi TTS 2010 for sale. Ibis white, AMI, MMI, sports seats with two tone leather, 18 inch rims.
S Line 2.0 Quattro. Price RM255k. Please call 019-7102106

Thanks!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
6UE5T
post Jul 15 2013, 09:50 PM

1,704 posts

How come 2010 car is still brand new???
mikehwy
post Jul 15 2013, 10:41 PM