Audi TTS Coupe, What a great sport car!!!

tifosi
post Nov 8 2008, 01:41 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I always like the shape of the TT even if the car could not compare to some of its rivals. The LED is just stunning. The current Audi designer really deserved to be awarded as the new B8 A4, TT, R8, all of em look freaking good.

Need to work harder sad.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Nov 8 2008, 01:42 AM
irving
post Nov 8 2008, 06:12 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(riph @ Nov 7 2008, 10:28 AM)
What i dont like about audi cars now is the christmas tree LED on headlamps..its ugly..
are you quoting jeremy clarkson?
their unique to audi imho
FlamingFox
post Nov 8 2008, 08:15 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

What do you guys expect the FC to be? If it's not so bad, I would consider this as my dream car instead of Golf GTi lol
Lexfromhotmail
post Nov 8 2008, 09:47 AM

53 posts

Yeah.. Audi TT looks pretty sleek.. Sounds really good too..
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 10:30 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Nov 8 2008, 01:37 AM)
You've got to be kidding....

I guess beauty must truly lie in the eye of the beholder then.

You must have a liking for vinyl and plastic. Me, I'd take leather and aluminum any day.
Actually i also like leather & aluminium but sometimes the interior design just a bit square looking, not like lexus got curve a lot.

Added on November 8, 2008, 10:41 am
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Nov 8 2008, 09:15 AM)
What do you guys expect the FC to be? If it's not so bad, I would consider this as my dream car instead of Golf GTi lol
Audi TTS Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.9 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 188 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 3.2 S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 9.4 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 224 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.7 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 183 g/km

The TTS FC lower than 3.2 TT and more powerful then it.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 8 2008, 10:41 AM
MacDaNife
post Nov 8 2008, 10:52 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 10:30 AM)
Audi TTS Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.9 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 188 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 3.2 S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 9.4 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 224 g/km

Audi TT Coupé 2.0 TFSI S tronic
Fuel consumption, combined: 7.7 l/100 km; CO2 emissions, combined: 183 g/km

The TTS FC lower than 3.2 TT and more powerful then it.
You could actually get the TTS performance with the TT 2.0TFSI via a ECU remap. With the exception of a beefier turbo coupling and fuel pump, the changes made to the 2.0TFSI engine in the TTS are quite minimal. An APR remap brings the number of horses up to 240-250 depending on your fuel octane rating. Which is identical to the TTS.

Of course the TTS brings other things to the table as well. But if its performance you're after and you're stuck in Malaysia, it's not a bad option.

Added on November 8, 2008, 10:55 am
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Nov 8 2008, 08:15 AM)
If you're going to be plonking down RM380k on a car, you'd hardly sweat the difference in FC between a GTi and a TT now would you?

This post has been edited by MacDaNife: Nov 8 2008, 10:55 AM
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 11:33 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Nov 8 2008, 11:52 AM)
You could actually get the TTS performance with the TT 2.0TFSI via a ECU remap. With the exception of a beefier turbo coupling and fuel pump, the changes made to the 2.0TFSI engine in the TTS are quite minimal. An APR remap brings the number of horses up to 240-250 depending on your fuel octane rating. Which is identical to the TTS.

Of course the TTS brings other things to the table as well. But if its performance you're after and you're stuck in Malaysia, it's not a bad option.

Added on November 8, 2008, 10:55 am

If you're going to be plonking down RM380k on a car, you'd hardly sweat the difference in FC between a GTi and a TT now would you?
How much for a recon TT 2.0 selling in malaysia?
chuakz
post Nov 8 2008, 02:09 PM

1,192 posts

audis have the best interior quality ever...I think better than merc and BMW....lexus also have great interior quality....nissan 350z? that's a boring car....sry to say but I don't think the TS actually has a lot of knowledge on cars....
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 02:47 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 8 2008, 03:09 PM)
audis have the best interior quality ever...I think better than merc and BMW....lexus also have great interior quality....nissan 350z? that's a boring car....sry to say but I don't think the TS actually has a lot of knowledge on cars....
Yeah, you're right! So i'm learning the knowledge now, pls advice!
scorgio
post Nov 8 2008, 02:50 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 11:33 AM)
How much for a recon TT 2.0 selling in malaysia?
Seldom the grey importers bring in Audi. To them, Audi is not popular & thus hard to sell.

Only recently they start bringing in the Q7.

Mofaz did bring in a few units of S4 previously.

Didn't notice any TT on those importers' printed ad on Motortrader.
TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 02:51 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 8 2008, 03:50 PM)
Seldom the grey importers bring in Audi. To them, Audi is not popular & thus hard to sell.

Only recently they start bringing in the Q7.

Mofaz did bring in a few units of S4 previously.

Didn't notice any TT on those importers' printed ad on Motortrader.
But i saw few audi TT 2.0 on the kl road.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2008, 02:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 02:51 PM)
Note: seldom, not never. wink.gif
Only a few car importers brings in the TT.

TSrstusa
post Nov 8 2008, 03:00 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 8 2008, 03:53 PM)
Note: seldom, not never. wink.gif
Only a few car importers brings in the TT.
I saw the audi.com.my got show TT 2.0 & TT 3.2 but don't have TTS. Spore & HK audi website got TTS already.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2008, 03:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

TTS just launched not long ago.
Gonna take some time for the TTS to hit the malaysian roads.
scorgio
post Nov 8 2008, 03:40 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 8 2008, 02:51 PM)
The MkII Audi TT is either a 2.0TFSI or a 3.2NA. (a 2.5L Turbo was added to the line-up only recently)

Only the former is available in M'sia.

And Euromobil is the exclusive distributor for Audi in M'sia.

The 1st version Audi TT is available in only 1.8L Turbo & 3.2L VR6.
chuakz
post Nov 8 2008, 05:16 PM

1,192 posts

euromobil in malaysia don't bring in audi "S" badged and "RS" badged cars which is really a shame.....unlike merc and bmw which are selling their AMGs and M cars here....that's y we can't see TTS on the m'sian audi website.....so sad cos some of the "S" and "RS" cars are amazing performance vehicles....like the S8 and my fav the RS4....there are quite a few regular TTs running around though....not very rare cars....
scorgio
post Nov 8 2008, 05:49 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Nov 8 2008, 05:16 PM)
euromobil in malaysia don't bring in audi "S" badged and "RS" badged cars which is really a shame.....
U may place ur order and they can import for you.

$$$ only.

There's a couple of genuine B7 RS4 in KL.

And a friend of mine is contemplating placing order for a 3.0L TDI Q7. (This model is not on Euromobil's published selling list).
V12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2008, 05:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 8 2008, 05:49 PM)
And a friend of mine is contemplating placing order for a 3.0L TDI Q7. (This model is not on Euromobil's published selling list).
nais choice.
chuakz
post Nov 8 2008, 06:02 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 8 2008, 05:49 PM)
U may place ur order and they can import for you.

$$$ only.

There's a couple of genuine B7 RS4 in KL.

yeah but they don't officially bring it in....B7 RS4s...I've never even seen any pics of em....I've seen a blue one though it might just be an A4 RS4 wanna-be like the one posted at the supercars and exotics page some time ago....
Travies
post Nov 8 2008, 07:40 PM

1,048 posts

very nice lor... like it to be red... hehe

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0205sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:43 AM