QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jul 28 2010, 03:52 PM)
How did Stone Cold Steve Austin end up be in the movie?Why not take The Rock since he is the People's Champion.
Because The Rock is a bigger star, and he's not gonna take a supporting role.Movies The EXPENDABLES: Movie Series Thread, EXP4: Hulk Hogan, Rock, Pierce Brosnan
Jul 28 2010, 06:55 PM
364 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jul 28 2010, 03:52 PM) How did Stone Cold Steve Austin end up be in the movie?Why not take The Rock since he is the People's Champion. Because The Rock is a bigger star, and he's not gonna take a supporting role. |
Aug 25 2010, 12:29 PM
I'm very late to the party, but I've finally watched and reviewed this.
It was okay-lah. The last half-hour of action saved it. But everything that came before was just dumb. And not the good kind of dumb either. I'd rather watch the first Predator again. That was uber-testosterone-ified action done right. |
Aug 26 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 26 2010, 10:38 AM) Aiseh, don't compare to Predator lah. that one is pure testosterone gold. Any woman coming close to the screen can feel their hormones changing already. But that's exactly what people are saying about The Expendables. So I think it's right to compare it to Predator, because Predator is what The Expendables is trying to be. |
Aug 26 2010, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 26 2010, 03:38 PM) Eh? I thought its the other way around? As far I know, even in Rotten, people highly praise Predator as the uber male testosterone 1 liner movie. But I can't say since I haven't watched this yet. That's what I meant. The Expendables hypes itself as the most macho and testosterone-packed action movie ever, but it cannot even beat Predator in that department. QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 26 2010, 05:43 PM) I find Predator more serious. Expendables seems more tongue in cheek. That's how I find it anyways. Well, yes, Predator gets serious in its 2nd half when all these super manly action men start getting pwned. But before the Predator shows up, it was pure '80s cheeseball action. It was practically self-parody. |
Aug 29 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Aug 29 2010, 11:43 PM) Well, Stallone did approach Steven Seagal, Chuck Norris and even Jean Clause Van-Damme. All said no to him (with Van-Damme most obvious). Chances are... well... have to wait and see... won't we If they're smart, they'll say yes next time.And if Stallone is smart, he'll ask them again. |
Sep 22 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 22 2010, 04:25 PM) Isn't he act in Shanghai Knight as the bad guy ? He was also in Blade 2 as a kehlehfeh. |
Oct 5 2010, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Oct 5 2010, 12:07 AM) Bolo Yeung... now that's one name I have not heard for a long time Bolo Yeung? Feh. If they can get Al Leong, then I'll be interested. ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:10 PM |