Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Auto choke rosak, proton iswara 4g13p

mikro
post Nov 6 2008, 08:38 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 473

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Subang Jaya


Auto choke spoil, I also dont know how it spoil...

Any suggestion?

The shop keeper told me he own proton saga the auto choke also rosak di. blink.gif

Anyone here auto choke rosak? my car just 7 yrs old.


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shock
post Nov 6 2008, 10:05 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 496

Joined: Jan 2003
mine. 16 years car lol...dun really care actually, just warm up engine for about 5 minute can already
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
the_catacombs
post Nov 7 2008, 12:10 AM


8 stars wooo....
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,975

Joined: Jan 2003
From: disini disana


i also dun care... haha...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mikro
post Nov 7 2008, 12:40 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 473

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Subang Jaya


so you all got spoil anot?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alamdamai1
post Nov 7 2008, 08:07 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 173

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Kuala Lumpur


you have to get the carb compensator assembly in order to replace the autochoke, probably from overseas order..check the link below :-

http://www.nardek.com.au/90-21.htm

or from Proton and get a competent person to do the overhaul...

as for myself, i've alternatively used an air bleeder device which helps out greatly during cold starts, especially if you have platinum plugs... blush.gif

This post has been edited by alamdamai1: Nov 7 2008, 08:10 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GoldenHawk
post Nov 7 2008, 10:39 AM


The Forgotten
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 966

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malacca



QUOTE(alamdamai1 @ Nov 7 2008, 08:07 AM)
you have to get the carb compensator assembly in order to replace the autochoke, probably from overseas order..check the link below :-

http://www.nardek.com.au/90-21.htm

or from Proton and get a competent person to do the overhaul...

as for myself, i've alternatively used an air bleeder device which helps out greatly during cold starts, especially if you have platinum plugs... blush.gif
*
Air bleeder? Explain please smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alamdamai1
post Nov 7 2008, 11:15 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 173

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Kuala Lumpur


hee...hee.. air bleeder = air kompressor.... tongue.gif

i've managed to get the same results with my neighbour's carbie iswara with a dead choke...after installing the air bleeder + grounding cable + VS, cold start & driving is now a breeze.... rclxms.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Esky
post Nov 7 2008, 11:32 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 393

Joined: Sep 2007
From: JB


U mean use the air leaker to lean out the air/fuel mixture & get higher rpm at the same time?

The Iswara's autochoke tend to get stuck... there's a shaft which pushes the throttle to open less when warmed up, and more when cold. Sometimes lubricating this shaft helps.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RoxyGal
post Nov 7 2008, 06:50 PM


٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 990

Joined: Sep 2006
From: ▁▂▃▅▇ ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶?



QUOTE(mikro @ Nov 7 2008, 12:40 AM)
so you all got spoil anot?
*
never bother with it.I even took it out already.I use manual choke in the morning with my leg on the oil.Actually..If your carburetor and engine system is good.In the morning,you dont even need to rev.

Just like my car,All good..Starter also good..turn the key ,half second..the car ..vrooom.....then the rpm stay at rpm 1000...and the exhaust come out water too....

you can go fix,if u are lazy to press on the oil in the morning.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mikro
post Nov 8 2008, 12:04 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 473

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Subang Jaya


QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 7 2008, 07:50 PM)
never bother with it.I even took it out already.I use manual choke in the morning with my leg on the oil.Actually..If your carburetor and engine system is good.In the morning,you dont even need to rev.

Just like my car,All good..Starter also good..turn the key ,half second..the car ..vrooom.....then the rpm stay at rpm 1000...and the exhaust come out water too....

you can go fix,if u are lazy to press on the oil in the morning.
*
Is it?, My car when cool start it start at 200 rpm, then the whole car vibrate like going engine mati, then i need to rev few min wait the engine to stable so it wont like going to choke when moving.


Added on November 8, 2008, 12:06 am
QUOTE(Esky @ Nov 7 2008, 12:32 PM)
U mean use the air leaker to lean out the air/fuel mixture & get higher rpm at the same time?

The Iswara's autochoke tend to get stuck... there's a shaft which pushes the throttle to open less when warmed up, and more when cold. Sometimes lubricating this shaft helps.
*
How the shaft look like? any shop I can go do? my foreman say my car dont have wor.... I using 2001 iswara 1.5M.

This post has been edited by mikro: Nov 8 2008, 12:06 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RoxyGal
post Nov 8 2008, 12:29 AM


٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 990

Joined: Sep 2006
From: ▁▂▃▅▇ ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶?



QUOTE(mikro @ Nov 8 2008, 12:04 AM)
Is it?, My car when cool start it start at 200 rpm, then the whole car vibrate like going engine mati, then i need to rev few min wait the engine to stable so it wont like going to choke when moving.


Added on November 8, 2008, 12:06 am

How the shaft look like? any shop I can go do? my foreman say my car dont have wor.... I using 2001 iswara 1.5M.
*
start ur car with the pedal half.....then only start mah....

if like that...go fix auto choke lor
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
the_catacombs
post Nov 8 2008, 05:53 PM


8 stars wooo....
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,975

Joined: Jan 2003
From: disini disana


QUOTE(alamdamai1 @ Nov 7 2008, 11:15 AM)
hee...hee.. air bleeder = air kompressor....  tongue.gif

i've managed to get the same results with my neighbour's carbie iswara with a dead choke...after installing the air bleeder + grounding cable + VS, cold start & driving is now a breeze.... rclxms.gif
*
why wanna use air bleeder / microcompressor when u can jz retune ur carburetor AFR with a screw??... doh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sjz
post Nov 4 2011, 07:12 PM


SjZ's here.......
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,023

Joined: Jul 2005
From: Penang
auto choke can sometimes be crazy....
still remember last time my iswara auto choke jammed...
and suddenly when i am driving the engine will rev to around 3.5rpm and remain there..need to change to free gear immediately, else can will went out of control....
it's like the Toyota automatic acceleration case..
scary...removed it after that..

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 4 2011, 07:13 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
heavenly91
post Nov 4 2012, 08:47 PM


Follow One Course Until Successful.
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,144

Joined: Apr 2010
From: Selangor



My Iswara autochoke got problem.
Can anybody teach me how adjust it with screw?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0564sec    2.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 01:49 PM