Nov 6 2008, 12:57 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
u all getting the game?
Nov 6 2008, 12:57 AM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
OMG Luft!
Nov 6 2008, 01:05 AM
571 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
lols
but not interested |
Nov 6 2008, 01:10 AM
505 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
still wondering with the great success in COD4 modern warfare, how many will actually buy this World at War. Afterall, the weapons are back to the older generation types
Nov 6 2008, 11:02 AM
765 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
I'll still get it. I've always wanted to play a WW2 shooter, and since WAW is practically a carbon copy of a proven success, why not?
No more 100-clip MG whores! No more RDS/silencer/tubes! Rejoice! |
Nov 6 2008, 11:21 AM
3,317 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Cheras ~ London WC1E 7HU~ Shenzhen |
activision and splash damage are gonna go kaboom with this...oh yea...infinity ward
Added on November 6, 2008, 12:00 pm QUOTE(Clavicus @ Nov 6 2008, 11:02 AM) I'll still get it. I've always wanted to play a WW2 shooter, and since WAW is practically a carbon copy of a proven success, why not? we still have silenced thompson... we still have grenade launchers...No more 100-clip MG whores! No more RDS/silencer/tubes! Rejoice! This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Nov 6 2008, 12:00 PM |
Nov 6 2008, 12:06 PM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 6 2008, 01:32 PM
Aperture sights = red dot
Flash hider/Suppressor = Silencer Rifle Grenade = Grenade Launcher M1 Bazooka = RPG Bouncing Betty = Claymore No 100 clip MGs but 50. cals and MG42s Dogs = Heli Recon plane = UAV Artillery = Airstrike LoL. |
Nov 6 2008, 02:21 PM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Dogs? Wtf? Are you serious?
Nov 6 2008, 02:23 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Nov 6 2008, 02:28 PM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Lol do you die after getting bitten once or at least a few times?
Nov 6 2008, 02:31 PM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
About 2-3 times lar. But it's really fun calling TEH DOOGZ
Nov 6 2008, 02:34 PM
2,696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
erm how do u get beta key...i forgotten whether i registered my COD4 d anot
Nov 6 2008, 03:24 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ/KL |
this game... doesnt feel too good... the guns are too soft...
silencers on WW2 guns are too lame. bolt action rifles are useless but after you add a sniper scope it became 1 hit kill. becoz the rifles are so lame, anything that shoots faster than a rifle became god. even pistols. machine guns such as BAR wont hit shit, you need to use it like rifle. tanks are useless. most of the guns are so lame that you'll probably need 1 whole clip to kill ONE enemy. which means you probably die of out of ammo. remote satchel charges (C4) WERE NOT f***ING THERE IN WW2 Molotov that takes 3 seconds to throw... double barrel hunting shotgun... who brings that to war? and it's more powerful than the normal one. perks... most of them are direct copy from COD4, some new ones felt duplicated with old ones, some are completely useless. the dogs.... it's alright when they come 1 by 1. knife can handle them easily. but when they come from behind... they are kinda annoying but i think they are "alright" in its own right. overall, this game felt like a downgrade from COD4. i think you should play the beta to decide if you are going to buy the game. i'm probably going to try the single player, but the multiplayer.... let's see how much cash i have when it comes out. maybe i'd treat myself a nice buffet instead of this. MP beta exp = 6/10 P/S" btw, even bazooka dun kill unless you land it right on the enemy, or an inch next to him. weapons in this game felt like "damage reduced 50%" perk automatic applied to them. pps: there are no tubes gentlemen. but there is rifle grenade. and it works like the tube. go figure. This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Nov 6 2008, 03:26 PM |
Nov 6 2008, 04:09 PM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 6 2008, 05:15 PM
I feel u masteralvin. I really hope they work out the game or at least PATCH it.
cos the guns are like air rifles. SMGs are kinda imba. Theres too much life. RPG SHOULD KILL IN ONE HIT. Tanks take for shots to die. (WTF) But overall. nice experience so far. Love the KILL CAM. lol. But well, at least u get Kiefer sunderland's(Jack Bauer of 24 fame) voice. lawl QUOTE(Strayfah @ Nov 6 2008, 02:21 PM) Yeah. Dogs. That eat you. YumQUOTE(Strayfah @ Nov 6 2008, 02:28 PM) A few times.QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 6 2008, 02:34 PM) www.callofduty.comRegister an acc there to get ur beta key =D |
Nov 6 2008, 06:22 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Nov 6 2008, 03:24 PM) this game... doesnt feel too good... the guns are too soft... they have a FLAK JACKET to protect them from explosives. they take less 50% dmg LAWL!silencers on WW2 guns are too lame. bolt action rifles are useless but after you add a sniper scope it became 1 hit kill. becoz the rifles are so lame, anything that shoots faster than a rifle became god. even pistols. machine guns such as BAR wont hit shit, you need to use it like rifle. tanks are useless. most of the guns are so lame that you'll probably need 1 whole clip to kill ONE enemy. which means you probably die of out of ammo. remote satchel charges (C4) WERE NOT f***ING THERE IN WW2 Molotov that takes 3 seconds to throw... double barrel hunting shotgun... who brings that to war? and it's more powerful than the normal one. perks... most of them are direct copy from COD4, some new ones felt duplicated with old ones, some are completely useless. the dogs.... it's alright when they come 1 by 1. knife can handle them easily. but when they come from behind... they are kinda annoying but i think they are "alright" in its own right. overall, this game felt like a downgrade from COD4. i think you should play the beta to decide if you are going to buy the game. i'm probably going to try the single player, but the multiplayer.... let's see how much cash i have when it comes out. maybe i'd treat myself a nice buffet instead of this. MP beta exp = 6/10 P/S" btw, even bazooka dun kill unless you land it right on the enemy, or an inch next to him. weapons in this game felt like "damage reduced 50%" perk automatic applied to them. pps: there are no tubes gentlemen. but there is rifle grenade. and it works like the tube. go figure. |
Nov 6 2008, 09:17 PM
254 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
oo is that a mosin nagant?
its like the most epic sniper its basicly a springfield wif a scope Epiczzzzzz |
Nov 6 2008, 10:44 PM
Mosin ftw. I prefer that among all. and of cos the Karabiner98k
| Change to: | 0.0213sec