Nov 9 2008, 11:30 PM
218 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Bukit Jalil <-> Muar |
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 9 2008, 11:05 PM) Hmm......well, I prefer to buy on the spot rather than online. Apparently, a new power supply is a must for the 4850GS. Since the card is out of stock, I asked my sister to go around the shops in the plaza to find a good & cheap power supply. From this forum, Silverstone ST50F attracts my attention as it only costs RM259-260. But to my surprise, my sister informed me that only one shop sell that particular model and it costs RM299. So, anyone know other brand of power supply that can support 4850gs and does not exceed my poor budget of RM260? Bro, you can refer zhen^wei for the Silverstone ST50F since he sell at RM250 and postage is around RM10++. Refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/821330I prefer Corsair since it provide 5 years warranty and powerfully single +12v rail. I give you the link for reference and price info only since knowing u prefer buy on the spot. Maybe you can try Cex since he have a shop at Serdang there, my 4850GS also buy at there. |
Jan 6 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jan 6 2009, 06:04 PM) i know fellow forumer here Arseton bought it.............. Ya and the warranty service is quite good, that's y i also like to buy things from viewnet. @ least viewnet gagaybyte product is not SDS............... i like the fact dat wen buying smaller items from viewnet, such as RAM & hdd, u can add RM5 to upgrade 1 year 1to 1 exchange warranty............... |
Jan 18 2009, 08:03 AM
Hi all, i was long time din come back this club, hope i still in the track.
Wondering got ppl mention about the Gainward 4830 or not? I'm interest in it for my HTPC cos it's only 19cm long. I dun mind to become a Gainward user again since i very satisfied with my 4850GS now So Scanart bro, hope u can let those interested ppl know and how much is the price range with be, thanks. |
Jan 19 2009, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 18 2009, 02:21 PM) Is ok pal, quite a nice review u have. I also believe the performance is almost the same just the length of the card and dimension only. So how long is ur card? Cos i wanna put inside the Aopen G326 casing, dunno can fix or not. |
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:03 PM |