QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 21 2008, 11:32 AM)
kekekek this what happens when scanart takes overthe asus hd4870x2 tri fan edition is only rm1900++
somemore with free game...
GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics
Nov 21 2008, 11:35 AM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 21 2008, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 21 2008, 04:34 PM) RM2350 versus RM1799 (Gainward reference 4870x2). Wonder if the performance increase justifies the RM550 increase or not though. the difference reminds of some guyswho cut me in a traffic jam in my lane feel like going out and clapping to him.. yup ure 30 secs faster infront of me.. |
Nov 21 2008, 06:48 PM
price not really the issue if the performance is good
but dvi and vga .. wheres the gun shooting smiley... |
Nov 22 2008, 06:12 PM
Nov 22 2008, 07:00 PM
afaik thundermatch dropped gainward..
Nov 22 2008, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(serigala @ Nov 22 2008, 07:13 PM) haha..whats with the hate? hmm change ure pump dude and get better tubessome thermaltake items are functioning well..just dont like radiator and cpu block..the aquabay m5 pump and the reservoir are quite cool..works well..better than i get CM aquagate^_^ i and some people here starts with bigwater 735..upgrade bit by bit.. water cooling also have it own downside.. i have to mod a fan to cooldown my mobo..especially the northbridge area.. and heck while ure at it get better rads... hell change the whole WC setup... good WC setup will last forever.. ure case not consider a upgrade.. u need a full change. QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 22 2008, 07:16 PM) dunno the other day heard they are going to drop gainward from a few vendors. who spoke to their managementnot sure true or not. oh yeah my usually rounds in lyn go to all it.. to see their pricing and any weird interesting stuff they are selling.. usually buy accessories from them. then once in a while go top floor.. and regret many times wasting energy going to thundermatch then go to ate.. have a few laughs.. then pczone.. again have a few laughs...on what they dont have and ask the staff can i buy a ferrari here since u guys like to put everything to back to back order.. then czone.. usually they will have the latest but staff has no clue on what he is selling and by this time.. all the sarcasm has already no more in my body and mouth.. so will just tell they guy dont bother me... then viewnet.. to see good deals.. they usually have on lcd's.. then only drop to cycom for some serious hardware... This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 22 2008, 07:28 PM |
Nov 23 2008, 03:45 PM
off topic disccusion
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 23 2008, 04:03 PM |
Nov 23 2008, 04:18 PM
ok theres been a few ppl that asked me on GC etc on what they get etc
or why its slow for the current lga 775 most games work like this from HDD to MEM to GC mem to GC and ure cpu core handles most of the allocation and especially on physx. so before u think of getting a new gc u should consider fully optimizing ure ram speeds with tight tRDs. What are tRD's.. they are called performance levels and also knows as static read speeds.. Google Anandtech Rampage formula. Most mobo's other than the highend ones are always on the lowest tRD's and has tight internal mem timings. This increases ure bandwidth significantly. Bus speeds.. Consider bus speeds with tRD's as ure base line bandwidth for rams copy/read/write example at 400 fsb u will be getting around 8k plus for all and 500 fsb u will be getting a 10k plus for all... so ure ram speeds is a basically ad on for the read speed. so base on this fully otpmized system this is my price performance recommendation after trying as many gc's instead of talking about them in slides. 1. Zotac GTX260 Amp 2 216 SP.. with Free GRID around RM1.1k its a steal 1920x1200 full galore.. and 5 years warrantty 2. Asus DK 4870 512mb ... Asus has better bundle and cheaper. 3 years warrantty 1680x1050 full galore 3. Gainward HD4850 GS.. 2 years by Gainward.. but the pros is this ure getting the about the same clocks with HD4870's just slower mem speeds.. so on certain games that emphasizes on fast moving textures loading the 4870 will pawn this. Cons. 2 years warrantty. Free 3dmark vantage key.. sishh...like theres any value on this -1680 x1050.. Full to High Setting Galore 4.XFX 9800 GTX + .. its still a very fast GC... just lacking in shader proc. - 1680 x 1050 ... High Setting Galore Distro Kaira..2 years.. already going to cabut from malaysia and rma time... i think u might as well buy a few japanese coy fish and when they grow fat and sell them for rm400-500.. u will get back ure GC 5. Asus HD4670.. cheaper and better bundle with 3 years warranty -Below 1280x1024 High Setting gallore Added on November 23, 2008, 4:20 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « to the ignore list u go... wasting my time talking to self interest looneys. well i am withing my rights to point out users of ure interest in lyn...and ure purpose which u have already said so many times.. scanart,... scanart.. scanart... kekeke.. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 23 2008, 04:24 PM |
Nov 23 2008, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 23 2008, 04:25 PM) ok stop it , u making people more and more with it , no bro@Scanart , Stop replying those thing and prove that you no wrong at all ok? i know its an order from above your head but try take things from other way @cstkl1 , bro ... i know you really experience in this thing ... and very rich from sean.. after i do some research... but your experience at here only bring more flame and flame right? hope i am right lar... @spidysam , u at here 4 years yet you still dont know why you get 20%? warning? as netraid already warn you b4 right? hope i also right about this .... then my on topic things : ScanArt , can you tell us why the 4870x2 goes like hell is much exp then other brand 3rd party cooler? different? 3 slot cooling? fastest? no flaming before in the first thread..good reviews etc etcand posting etc etc.. but this second thread is just kopitiam advertisement by a corporate entity who wants to create branding awareness. lyn hardware threads are free from this.. we screw asus for certain product and every manufactorer.. this guy wants good news. heck i used to buy gainward GC's even before it reach in malaysia...that was when i was studying/working in the UK. |
Nov 23 2008, 04:42 PM
all i can say is for gainward
the hD4850 Gs is totaly value for money.. thats undeniable netraid team has been doing their best on rma etc but whether will this continue with scanart taking over we dont know. their commitment on gecube/gigabyte rma has been proven lacking and almost on a dont care basis.. will this happen after the brand becomes popular.. it very maybe. i have dealt with many companies on rma and usuall i call directly to taiwan the best is 1. Team - RMA 1-3 Days.. if u know how to talk to them properly 2. OCZ - RMA and even UPGRADE from US... within 1 week. 3. DFI - The FAE is just superb. RMA within 1-2 weeks depending on stock. DFI doesnt keep many stocks. 4. Asus - Very Fast Rma and Very good support from the FAE. 5- Gainward - The number of bioses that i got from their FAE for previous gforce cards... really helpful.. had issues with the 939 socket last time. Worst 1. Gaygay - on a few occasions on a few dq6's they practically said it was ure fault for overclocking and we dont support clocking.. gaygay really a ram killer. most mobo's dont burn my rams.. they degrade it but thas cause of high vdimm.. gaygay actually burned... p35-DQ6.. two boards.. N680- DQ6 2 rmas.. both had to pay for the repair cost.and what was scanart involvement.. simply their reply was ure problem. 2. MSI.. the distro.. also same as Scanart. I complained to MSI taiwan so many times.. rmaing with them no problem but distro is a issue.. the distro was cant remember the name now.this happen a few times with the nforce 4 mobo and one 650 mobo lga775. this is my experience. oh yeah for silverstone.. better u deal direct with silverstone. inter asia always seems to have man power shortage issue..same like edevices so u get the approval etc and any repair cost u pay to inter-asia.. and with emails everything.. usually very fast rma.. Added on November 23, 2008, 4:44 pm QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 23 2008, 04:36 PM) got best gc among gc? ? got perfect human among human? ps this is not a scanart threadu pay what u get ,cstkl1 is a very experience people after i view some of his topic and post , the wrong side and right side u sh know which 1 alright , but this is ScanArt tread , so respect what he do .... its a lyn thread he is just TS for the v2 if this was a sales thread..in garage he has the right to dictate whats being talked in here until then its the moderators job. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 23 2008, 04:44 PM |
Nov 23 2008, 05:02 PM
oh yeah for asus distro
i prefer servex buildtech.. cannot trust them at all.. half of the time they wait for inventory before rma.. but i do advice ppl to rma with the manufacturer .. its faster and u usually pay only roughly rm70 example for gdex to taiwan.. for mobo/gc. takes only 1 day to reach and u pester the rma department ...to expedite it. |
Nov 23 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 23 2008, 05:15 PM) so personally, u recommend ASUS for their best after sales service?? this was on based on either distro or manufacturerbut performance wise?? thanks bro for clearing things up... in this case its manufacturer in taiwan.. the fae also very helpful. once had a problem with the hd3870x2 rog on dfi x48 lt the fae really tried his best to send a unit to dfi fae to get their mobo bios right... u wont see this with gaygay. look at all the xs forums the amount of help the fae's provide for dfi and asus on different configs... even to support of external raid cards etc... currently what i dont like about asus on their gc is the stock card is really been dumbed down on a bios level and suspect gc voltages also.. it started when the top editions started coming out... previously no such thing only two type with game and without... this is the part where everybody a bit furious with their top pricing and now they got DK, Matrix... kekeke.. |
Nov 24 2008, 12:49 AM
its working fine
just changed gc's dont keep any long. |
Nov 24 2008, 01:54 AM
eh its not copyrighted..
think only one/ two rog board that i didnt buy one was almost impossible at that time to find was the commando and the other was the crosshair , and crosshair 2... let me see it started with Striker Extreme.. waste of my money on 3 times rma. maximus SE.. ah this was was really fun cause first time hitting 500fsb for x6800.. before this it was unheard off. Rampage formula .. waste of my money cause same as maximus Striker 2 formula... still think this is one of the best lga 775 ddr2 boards. maximus 2 formula.. really good mobo for stable clocks... but hits a wall at 4.6ghz on 4dimms to get it stable... not enough skew clocks for rams.. striker 2 extreme .. after killing a few hdds.,, but got it cheap 2nd hand with ram from fellow vr-zone member . rampage extreme.. gila but difficult to get the 4 dimm rams super stable.. infact i havent done it yet..,, this board does the impossible.. what it not suppose to boot on the rams trd it boots... sishh gainward really memang tak tahu malu using the name rampage when its already been used by asus rog's lga 775 highest end and the current 1366... they could have named it something else.. |
Nov 24 2008, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(chinkor @ Nov 24 2008, 05:26 AM) Hi Gainward users, sishh Im using the HD4870 1gb Golden Sample. Im having problem with playing Crysis Warhead in Vista 64-bit. The game will not start in full screen. I have to go the option and tick the full screen, but whenever I restart the game, it still automatically start in a windowed screen. But then again, thats no big deal because I can always manually set it to full screen. The real problem is, even in full screen mode, it will have black bars at each borders. Thats the case whenever I try to set the resolution to 1920x1080. Instead of giving me 1080, it gives me 1600x1200, which resulting in black bars. The lower resolution; 1024x1280, can fit the whole screen fine but who wants to play at this resolution in a 1080p monitor right? Anyone else having the same problem? EDIT: I have tried with catalyst 8.10 and 8.11 this is a bug for crysis on dx10.. its not a gc problem.. its the game... |
Nov 24 2008, 02:56 PM
are u guys dreaming or what
the gtx 260 216 is being sold everywhere current stock is zotac gtx260 Amp2 216 sp with free GRID at RM1.1k and xfx gtx260 Black Edition 216sp with free farcry2 at rm 1.2k.. silly kids. |
Nov 24 2008, 03:56 PM
Nov 24 2008, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 24 2008, 04:19 PM) yeah quite agree too, but for some reason ,i dun like nvidia. silly kidswhile studying which card to take last time, also saw some review of gtx260 core 216 powerful ma, nothing more nothing less just discuss nia anyway, is because didnt check the garage before making the statement its not available in malaysia or even checking with dealers... dunno y some ppl cannot check... and think about that first..especially its been in lowyat plaza for already a month... think they need to upgrade their survey techniques.. like dialing a the dealer phone number at the shop.. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 24 2008, 07:03 PM |
Nov 25 2008, 01:25 PM
u cant
and they have one of the highest rma rates the 4850 is overclocking card with variable voltage on core and mem... it may beat the gs i guess depends on thermal issue. |
Nov 25 2008, 08:23 PM
yup for some reason all the diamond overclock ones are
then comes sapphire and his infact sapphire ati reference cards are usually the best.. palit and powercolor has the least amount.. gainward is just a palit rebadge. The true gainward cards are still nforce GC's. |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:11 AM |