GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

commandboy
post Nov 27 2008, 07:30 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ruffdawg @ Nov 27 2008, 07:21 PM)
okay. My PSU is 560W SilverStone Strider, it says certified by ati.

80%+ efficiency, dual 12v rails,dual pcie connectors, support for ATX 12V 2.2 & EPS 12V, active PFC
if tak cukup juice i think mine tak cukup 1st... doh.gif
commandboy
post Nov 27 2008, 09:00 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Nov 27 2008, 08:44 PM)
you have a point. the CPU does play a part. LOL ...but u didnt say why it shutdown?

to be honest, to cause a reboot or shutdown in the middle of gaming, it's either the psu or the heat. (i believe so)

the board can stand up to at least 100C, so i would call it the psu problem..

A psu with high wattage but low 12+v rails ampere could cause this.

this was discussed in the Gainward V1 thread.

so b4 you decide anything bro, run a stability test with furmark. if you comp didnt shutdown in the after 20 mins.

then it shud be related to other things already. and take a snapshot of the test too.
may i ask how long should i stability test with furmark to justify it should be "ok"?
commandboy
post Dec 5 2008, 10:04 AM

177 posts

have u guys encounter artifacts while stability test furmark?(sometimes it works fine)
4870gs here i meant

i tried ati tools scanning for artifacts but is ok no error 775/1000 default clock

so is it normal? which is accurate?

i appriciate if someone can help me out...thanks
commandboy
post Dec 5 2008, 12:20 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2008, 11:44 AM)
No artifacts should appear at all cost. If you're on stock clock and artifacts appear, then something is wrong somewhere. But if you OC, then it is a sign that the clock speed is not stable.
processor oc but not gc(turbo mode 775/1000)

with furmark most of time is ok but sometimes appear small blink square box

with ati tools scan, no error wo... so which is true n my card got problem ma? rclxub.gif

btw thanks ur reply
commandboy
post Dec 5 2008, 07:27 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2008, 03:33 PM)
True, I did stress my GC the moment I got it. 4850GS first batch and immediately found out my card had problem =(. Well, luckily that time the distro, Netraid was giving 1-1 exchange for the card  thumbup.gif .
then how about my case? if only appear sometimes, what cause those artifact appear? not enough power ? gc problem?

but everytimes i discover artifact on furmark, a restart pc will solved it...

last time my 4850 although just a ref card, never happen to me ... wink.gif
commandboy
post Dec 5 2008, 07:47 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 5 2008, 07:30 PM)
Still remember 4850GS is kinda having stability issue with Huntkey 550W.  hmm.gif
thanks for ur reply 1st, u mean try another psu see how it goes?

coz now i realized after i played heavy games 1-2 hours , then run furmark sure got artifact , but it still running , no black out ,no messy color ,it just appear small square box .

how to talk to supplier if this not always appear or hard to trace le~ doh.gif
commandboy
post Jan 4 2009, 10:26 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Gainward@Scanart @ Jan 4 2009, 09:38 PM)
If you are in local Klang Valley, the better way is come to our office with your receipt, box, driver CD etc. to show that you are a Gainward user, but if you are from out station, please PM us, I'll arrange to courier to you.

Thanks!
what games ???
commandboy
post Jan 26 2009, 10:26 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jan 25 2009, 09:05 PM)
guys i need pencil mod point for 4850 gs............can anyone help.
i think techpowerup there got , coz chinese forumer forwarded a mod base on 4850 ref board using pencil,but dun have source link blush.gif ...

4850的核心电压空载1.05v,满载1.20v,个人感觉55nm的GPU一般电压在1.35v时可以达到最大效能,特别是ATI的卡,电压越高功耗就特别大,建议大家把核心改成1.4V就OK,再高有危险,并且频率提升不会很大。

大图,大家可以快速确定要修改的电阻

滑动电阻的做法,可以自由设定电压,但是要求有一定的动手能力。

第一种涂法,可以获得最高1.4V的GPU电压

第二种涂法,可以获得1.4V以上的电压,但是techPowerUp官方并不推荐。

显存电压滑动电阻的接法

显存电压铅笔MOD的方法
commandboy
post Sep 22 2009, 11:21 PM

177 posts

bro n sis , how about warranty for existing gainward gc user? like mines still under warranty , if anything goes wrong , still can sent warranty ?

u know hardware things, sometimes hard to say ,later blow also possible. please anyone can tell me or scanart can tell me or not ???

0.4156sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:04 PM