64 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

serigala
post Jan 8 2009, 12:48 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

tq for taking care of us..even though we are a small fraction of customer,ur attention and care to us are very good..
hope ur RMA section will improve..
TSScanart
post Jan 12 2009, 11:11 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Jan 8 2009, 12:48 AM)
tq for taking care of us..even though we are a small fraction of customer,ur attention and care to us are very good..
hope ur RMA section will improve..
Thank you very much for your kind words and understanding. They meant a lot to us.

We are trying hard to improve. One of the steps we took is to ask our technicians to focus on certain brands or products, eg. to have a mobo expert, a VGA expert, a Gainward expert etc. We hope this would make our people more accountable, productive and the RMA process smoother.

BTW, has anyone read this awesome review (and comparison) between Sapphire 4870X2 Atomic vs Gainward 4870X2 Rampage 700?

Check it out here: http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews.php?reviewid=687

Gainward@Scanart
post Jan 13 2009, 12:22 AM

21 posts

New Product Release!

Coming Soon!

Gainward GTX 295 1792MB HDMI Dual DVI (9979)

Dual NvidiaGT200 with 576Mhz core clock

240*2 stream processors with 1.242Ghz shaderclock

1792MB DDR3 memory (2*448bits width) with 999Mhzclock rate (DDR1998)

Output port : Dual DVI-I (dual-link) and native HDMI

Dual-link HDCP compliant

PCI Express version 2.0, provides up to 16GB/s bandwidth (2 times that of PCI express)

High performance with low noise cooling fan

Coming Soon!

GainwardGTX 285 1024MB TV Dual DVI (9986)

NvidiaGTX 285 with 648Mhzcore clock

240 stream processors with 1.476Ghzshaderclock

1024MB DDR3 memory (512bits width) with 1242Mhzclock rate (DDR2484)

Dual-link HDCP compliant

PCI Express version 2.0, provides up to 16GB/s bandwidth (2 times that of PCI express)

High performance with low noise cooling fan

This post has been edited by Gainward@Scanart: Jan 13 2009, 12:36 AM
frostmourne
post Jan 13 2009, 12:33 PM

219 posts

i hope AMD drop prices for HD4870x2 below rm1.5k rclxms.gif
tech_frix
post Jan 13 2009, 02:36 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

i hope we can get more distro fo GC...
and we need distro like netraid...
celciuz
post Jan 13 2009, 03:44 PM

14,033 posts

Whoah, I didn't know there was a custom 4870x2 watercooled! Gonna read the review right away!
pikacu
post Jan 13 2009, 04:04 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 13 2009, 03:44 PM)
Whoah, I didn't know there was a custom 4870x2 watercooled! Gonna read the review right away!
Sapphire Atomic comes with premium price blush.gif
celciuz
post Jan 13 2009, 04:05 PM

14,033 posts

Gainward's doesn't come too cheap as well isn't it? =/

Oh well, GW is behind a little on the scores due to slightly lower clock. But the HSF seems to work pretty damn well compared to the WC on the Sapphire.
lingloong
post Jan 14 2009, 12:46 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Scanart @ Jan 12 2009, 11:11 PM)
Thank you very much for your kind words and understanding. They meant a lot to us.

We are trying hard to improve. One of the steps we took is to ask our technicians to focus on certain brands or products, eg. to have a mobo expert, a VGA expert, a Gainward expert etc. We hope this would make our people more accountable, productive and the RMA process smoother.

BTW, has anyone read this awesome review (and comparison) between Sapphire 4870X2 Atomic vs Gainward 4870X2 Rampage 700?

Check it out here: http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews.php?reviewid=687

Wow.... GODLIKE Review! When takeover Sapphire in Msia hor? brows.gif
Siu_Keong
post Jan 18 2009, 08:03 AM

218 posts

Hi all, i was long time din come back this club, hope i still in the track. smile.gif

Wondering got ppl mention about the Gainward 4830 or not? I'm interest in it for my HTPC cos it's only 19cm long.
I dun mind to become a Gainward user again since i very satisfied with my 4850GS now tongue.gif

So Scanart bro, hope u can let those interested ppl know and how much is the price range with be, thanks.
XiuKeong
post Jan 18 2009, 01:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Jan 18 2009, 08:03 AM)
Hi all, i was long time din come back this club, hope i still in the track. smile.gif

Wondering got ppl mention about the Gainward 4830 or not? I'm interest in it for my HTPC cos it's only 19cm long.
I dun mind to become a Gainward user again since i very satisfied with my 4850GS now tongue.gif

So Scanart bro, hope u can let those interested ppl know and how much is the price range with be, thanks.
Bro Pikacu got a review on 4830 cause he's using it.
pikacu
post Jan 18 2009, 02:21 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

mine Sapphire, not Gainward tongue.gif

But i think the performance is the same, as for cooler, im not sure..
Siu_Keong
post Jan 19 2009, 08:13 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 18 2009, 02:21 PM)
mine Sapphire, not Gainward tongue.gif

But i think the performance is the same, as for cooler, im not sure..
Is ok pal, quite a nice review u have. I also believe the performance is almost the same just the length of the card and dimension only. So how long is ur card? Cos i wanna put inside the Aopen G326 casing, dunno can fix or not.
king99
post Jan 20 2009, 04:03 PM

1,188 posts

Er... My 4850GS Heatsink.........Suddenly become like kena stain (like kena thinner like that)

Never opened casing before....last time open no stain

This post has been edited by king99: Jan 20 2009, 04:04 PM
TerryZeroX
post Jan 23 2009, 02:28 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Hey guys, anyone with 4850GS having problems with their fans? Mine is starting to make some noise and its really irritating sweat.gif is there any solution to it?
celciuz
post Jan 23 2009, 10:41 AM

14,033 posts

What kinda noise? Mine so far so good.
TerryZeroX
post Jan 23 2009, 10:59 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Hmm don't know how to explain what kind of noise lol, its like the fan is hitting something, but when I took out my graphic card to check it seems fine blink.gif now I'm leaving my fan speed at 50% for minimal noise lol
celciuz
post Jan 23 2009, 11:11 AM

14,033 posts

my first card, the one I sent for RMA one right. When 100% can hear like some sound of hitting. i think similar to yours. I guess it is the hsf vibrating alot and hitting the plastic cover?
TerryZeroX
post Jan 23 2009, 12:28 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Not too sure if thats the case, Am I eligible for a RMA in this case?
FaezFarhan
post Jan 23 2009, 04:59 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jan 20 2009, 04:03 PM)
Er... My 4850GS Heatsink.........Suddenly become like kena stain (like kena thinner like that)

Never opened casing before....last time open no stain
ya last time it happened to my 9600gt last time also.. i dono what is the cause.. but it didn't affect the performance though.. i sold it already...

64 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:47 PM