WOW licensing question

TSsdalk
post Nov 5 2008, 10:52 PM, updated 18y ago

Hi guys,

I am planning to open a cyber cafe with 50 stations. I am just wondering where can I buy the WOW and Starcraft licensing for my CC and how much would I need to pay for 50 station license? Appreciate someone could advice me on this.

Thanks & Regards,
Mark
Quazacolt
post Nov 5 2008, 11:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 5 2008, 10:52 PM)
Hi guys,

I am planning to open a cyber cafe with 50 stations. I am just wondering where can I buy the WOW and Starcraft licensing for my CC and how much would I need to pay for 50 station license? Appreciate someone could advice me on this.

Thanks & Regards,
Mark
i suggest you email blizzard directly. theres this triad bullshit going on regarding cyber cafe licenses. (sendi mutiara anyone?)
TSsdalk
post Nov 5 2008, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 5 2008, 11:08 PM)
i suggest you email blizzard directly. theres this triad bullshit going on regarding cyber cafe licenses. (sendi mutiara anyone?)
can you please kindly provide me their email address? thanks in advance !
busbos
post Nov 5 2008, 11:38 PM

353 posts

nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2008, 12:00 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 5 2008, 11:15 PM)
can you please kindly provide me their email address? thanks in advance !
try support@blizzard.com

if that isnt the right one, they should route you to the correct department anyways
Ling Mong`
post Nov 6 2008, 03:28 AM

as for WoW, you don't need licensing for online game.

myremi
post Nov 6 2008, 03:39 AM

1,846 posts

hmm..i thought asiasoft.com was at one time managing the cybercafe licenses?
BrotherHoe
post Nov 6 2008, 03:43 AM

1,302 posts

Wow is free , it just need a good connection
HellJoker
post Nov 6 2008, 08:37 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(BrotherHoe @ Nov 6 2008, 03:43 AM)
Wow is free , it just need a good connection
thats what pop in my mind the 1st time, but then i think, we need to pay for the installaion cd too...maybe wow really need licene, not really sure though....but really try ask blitz, thats the fastest way.
TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Nov 6 2008, 08:37 AM)
thats what pop in my mind the 1st time, but then i think, we need to pay for the installaion cd too...maybe wow really need licene, not really sure though....but really try ask blitz, thats the fastest way.
so this company is handling the WOW licensing ?
http://www.smm.net.my/

HellJoker
post Nov 6 2008, 10:07 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 6 2008, 09:43 AM)
so this company is handling the WOW licensing ?
this...

TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Nov 6 2008, 10:07 AM)
this...
i don't really understand. did you mean that sendi mutiara will cheat their customer? sendi mutiara is an absolute bullshit king?

Added on November 6, 2008, 10:48 amHi guys, I am not a gamer but I just wondering for those folks who is playing WOW in cybercafe, do they playing with their friend or they go online to search for other player, who is at other location (no in the same cyber cafe) ?

This post has been edited by sdalk: Nov 6 2008, 10:48 AM
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2008, 11:07 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 6 2008, 10:43 AM)
i don't really understand. did you mean that sendi mutiara will cheat their customer? sendi mutiara is an absolute bullshit king?

Added on November 6, 2008, 10:48 amHi guys, I am not a gamer but I just wondering for those folks who is playing WOW in cybercafe, do they playing with their friend or they go online to search for other player, who is at other location (no in the same cyber cafe) ?
you can read up some news regarding that. even got up to michael chong from MCA
in a nutshell, sendi mutiara = triad = wants ur money

WoW, only online play. it can be with friends, or just purely with online friends all around the world.
TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 6 2008, 11:07 AM)
you can read up some news regarding that. even got up to michael chong from MCA
in a nutshell, sendi mutiara = triad = wants ur money

WoW, only online play. it can be with friends, or just purely with online friends all around the world.
hello Quazacolt,

so you mean there are # of people being con by sen.. mu..... (you know what I mean). I don't really understand what do you mean by "got up to michael chong from MCA" ? ok for instance, i want WOW to be available for 50 stations in my cyber cafe, and I approach sen.. mu...... for licensing, then they will try their very best to con me? in what way ?

NicJolin
post Nov 6 2008, 11:20 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

You don't really need to know wth had happened.
Just contact Blizzard directly damn it -.-
AMDAthlon
post Nov 6 2008, 11:23 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Just contact the blizzard lah.But IINM,You only need to buy 1 DVD of WOW and install it on each computers.The WOW no license but the Account has and need the license.
TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Nov 6 2008, 11:20 AM)
but, fyi, sendi mutiara is there international sale contact if you go here http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml?articleId=21373

i guess even I contact blizzard directly they will ask me to contact that bloody mutiara ...

Added on November 6, 2008, 11:28 am
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 6 2008, 11:23 AM)
Just contact the blizzard lah.But IINM,You only need to buy 1 DVD of WOW and install it on each computers.The WOW no license but the Account has and need the license.
ok where is the Blizzard office in M'sia? or you have they contact number in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by sdalk: Nov 6 2008, 11:28 AM
HellJoker
post Nov 6 2008, 11:46 AM

241 posts

Sendi Mutiara Multimedia (Warcraft 3,FT; Diablo 2,LOD; Starcraft, BW Only)

Asiasoft Malaysia Office (World of Warcraft only)

read properly ler...how to do business like that??.. later let ppl cheat also dunno ler..XD

niway i think SMM has got all the licence distribute for most of the blitz game other than WOW.
wanderman
post Nov 6 2008, 11:46 AM

117 posts

Infact , i think u dun ned to call who ever since the wow is a free install license game. The license i means is only related to the account only not game. So if u open 50 station wif wow inside, they wont do anything to u unless u use wow to do illegal things. The S... M... com i meet them like last time when CS is still hot... asking me to pay like RM150 per station. Tat was a crazy price... sumore is NOT forever, jus per annual!...
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2008, 12:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 6 2008, 11:15 AM)
hello Quazacolt,

so you mean there are # of people being con by sen.. mu..... (you know what I mean). I don't really understand what do you mean by "got up to michael chong from MCA" ? ok for instance, i want WOW to be available  for 50 stations in my cyber cafe, and I approach sen.. mu...... for licensing, then they will try their very best to con me? in what way ?
not really con, more like loopholes of the law.

and this:

Added on November 6, 2008, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 6 2008, 11:26 AM)
but, fyi, sendi mutiara is there international sale contact if you go here http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml?articleId=21373

i guess even I contact blizzard directly they will ask me to contact that bloody mutiara ...

Added on November 6, 2008, 11:28 am
ok where is the Blizzard office in M'sia? or you have they contact number in Malaysia?
blizz have no regional office in msia

Added on November 6, 2008, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(wanderman @ Nov 6 2008, 11:46 AM)
Infact , i think u dun ned to call who ever since the wow is a free install license game. The license i means is only related to the account only not game. So if u open 50 station wif wow inside, they wont do anything to u unless u use wow to do illegal things. The S... M... com i meet them like last time when CS is still hot... asking me to pay like RM150 per station. Tat was a crazy price... sumore is NOT forever, jus per annual!...
yeap they just try to extort as much money as they can. using their "limited" license and rights, and of course the loopholes it possess

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 6 2008, 12:19 PM
wanderman
post Nov 6 2008, 12:29 PM

117 posts

sdalk. since u planning to open a cafe wif 50 station, y dun u consult to those who hav experiance? since their advise could u b ur guidance. Possible, find those which hav a few branch like Tbun or Blitzone. Jus my opinion ^^
TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 6 2008, 12:17 PM)
not really con, more like loopholes of the law.

and this:

Added on November 6, 2008, 12:18 pm

blizz have no regional office in msia

Added on November 6, 2008, 12:19 pm

yeap they just try to extort as much money as they can. using their "limited" license and rights, and of course the loopholes it possess
ok so I just mean to go to a game shop and buy WOW then install it in every station and will this cause licensing problem? the customer will be able to play against each other within my network right? this setup will be able to let user to play online like play with others in another location? Why I heard that you just need to install WOW in the server and not every station?
HellJoker
post Nov 6 2008, 01:19 PM

241 posts

i think you better do more research by not juz asking online,
and also ask some experience ppl.
and understand what's WOW actually(as I think you have confuse WOW and DOTA - "the customer will be able to play against each other within my network right?").
TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 01:31 PM

in fact i m doing research now
wanderman
post Nov 6 2008, 02:21 PM

117 posts

hmm... possible sdalk mix up WoW and Dota...>.<
TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(wanderman @ Nov 6 2008, 02:21 PM)
hmm... possible sdalk mix up WoW and Dota...>.<
alamak .. how I mix up ah ? can you please kindly illustrate.... i really need help here...thanks !
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2008, 03:11 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 6 2008, 01:08 PM)
ok so I just mean to go to a game shop and buy WOW then install it in every station and will this cause licensing problem? the customer will be able to play against each other within my network right? this setup will be able to let user to play online like play with others in another location? Why I heard that you just need to install WOW in the server and not every station?
for the most part, yes. you dont even need to buy wow, it can be downloaded too. (10ish gb?)

but to be sure, check with blizzard.
wanderman
post Nov 6 2008, 03:13 PM

117 posts

lol jus as HellJoker predict XD
WoW = World of Warcraft, is a MMORPG (Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game) in other words is a online game. U ned to buy the account and monthly subscribe fees to play.... No license needed...
Dota = Is a free to play game but u ned to hav Warcraft 3 : Reign of Chaos to run the Dota. Tis 1 u ned license.

This post has been edited by wanderman: Nov 6 2008, 03:14 PM
HellJoker
post Nov 6 2008, 03:16 PM

241 posts

wow(world of warcraft) = Massively multiplayer online role-playing game.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Massively_multiplayer_online_role-playing_game

DOTA (defence of ancient) = custom map of warcraft 3 : the frozen throne. u need warcraft 3: the frozen throne's license for this coz it's a custom map of wc3:TFT and u need wc3:TFT to run it.

counter strike = first person shooter game, if not mistaken u need half life license as well as CS license (<- not sure bout this)

meepo = Meepo The Geomancer - Originally worshipped by the pagan tribes of Germania and the black forests that encompassed it, Meepo is a mischievous spirit of the earth who enjoys burying his enemies alive in mountains of rock spikes, pinning them down into helplessness as he pummels them into submission with his mighty shovel. The most disturbing of the Geomancer’s powers, however, is his ability to separate his being into multiple selves, each as powerful as the original and making him potentially four times the trouble for the unlucky who encounter him.
wanderman
post Nov 6 2008, 03:24 PM

117 posts

hell joker, how the hella u come out wif tis meepo thingy out of no where... >.<"
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2008, 03:36 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(wanderman @ Nov 6 2008, 03:24 PM)
hell joker, how the hella u come out wif tis meepo thingy out of no where... >.<"
was thinkin the same LOL
HellJoker
post Nov 6 2008, 03:44 PM

241 posts

lol...don't know man...
while i writing suddenly the meepo words pop in my mind and i felt like introduce meepo here..
lol...so....there u go, now u know more bout meepo..
wanderman
post Nov 6 2008, 03:48 PM

117 posts

lol u r making sdalk here even more confuse XD....
Hope he knows wat he wan now....
TSsdalk
post Nov 6 2008, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(wanderman @ Nov 6 2008, 03:48 PM)
lol u r making sdalk here even more confuse XD....
Hope he knows wat he wan now....

hi anyone out there, who's running a cyber cafe, using DDS by http://michaelsoft.com.my ? they claim that can safe money and electricity where the client station do not need to install hard disk.

blitzone
post Nov 6 2008, 08:48 PM

you can ask me anytime, FOC consult it biggrin.gif
wanderman
post Nov 6 2008, 11:43 PM

117 posts

haha i think he was waiting for u to say tat ^^
TSsdalk
post Nov 7 2008, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(wanderman @ Nov 6 2008, 11:43 PM)
haha i think he was waiting for u to say tat ^^
so how ah guys ?

Added on November 7, 2008, 10:04 am
QUOTE(blitzone @ Nov 6 2008, 08:48 PM)
so how? can you pls advice me thanks

Added on November 7, 2008, 11:34 amhow can I get sponsor of XP Pro and Server from Microsoft, chips from AMD and monitor from ViewSonic ? What should I produce in order to have higher chance of getting sponsor from them?

This post has been edited by sdalk: Nov 7 2008, 11:34 AM
wanderman
post Nov 7 2008, 11:51 AM

117 posts

i'm not much of opinion since i'm not a real cc owner... srry cant help u at all... better ask blitzone since he more experiance than me... ^^
TSsdalk
post Nov 7 2008, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(blitzone @ Nov 6 2008, 08:48 PM)
Hello Blitzone,

so you got a CC running right now? How's the business? how many station ? How much do you pay for electricity?

Thanks & Regards,
Sdalk

Added on November 7, 2008, 1:32 pmWOW can be a LAN game? I wen to http://www.blitzone.com.my/cybercafe/service.php and see under the "Game - LAN Game" section, I don't see WOW, only StartCraft ! how yo ?

This post has been edited by sdalk: Nov 7 2008, 01:32 PM
magic-addict
post Nov 7 2008, 02:03 PM

150 posts

Honestly man, go visit an internet cafe. Look around. Learn what game is what and try to understand how it goes. Do some market research like you would opening a clothes boutique or a restaurant. THEN decide to open an internet cafe.
ch@ich@i
post Nov 7 2008, 02:20 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 7 2008, 01:21 PM)
WOW can be a LAN game? I wen to http://www.blitzone.com.my/cybercafe/service.php and see under the "Game - LAN Game" section, I don't see WOW, only StartCraft ! how yo ?
WoW is an on9 game only... not lan and hope u are not mixing up WoW with the d-thing game...

Added on November 7, 2008, 2:24 pmas part of what had magic said earlier...

go to cc, make a survey and research to understand the games which u hav no idea bout it...

This post has been edited by ch@ich@i: Nov 7 2008, 02:31 PM
TSsdalk
post Nov 7 2008, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Nov 6 2008, 03:16 PM)
wow(world of warcraft) = Massively multiplayer online role-playing game.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Massively_multiplayer_online_role-playing_game

DOTA (defence of ancient) = custom map of warcraft 3 : the frozen throne. u need warcraft 3: the frozen throne's license for this coz it's a custom map of wc3:TFT and u need wc3:TFT to run it.

counter strike = first person shooter game, if not mistaken u need half life license as well as CS license (<- not sure bout this)

meepo = Meepo The Geomancer - Originally worshipped by the pagan tribes of Germania and the black forests that encompassed it, Meepo is a mischievous spirit of the earth who enjoys burying his enemies alive in mountains of rock spikes, pinning them down into helplessness as he pummels them into submission with his mighty shovel. The most disturbing of the Geomancer’s powers, however, is his ability to separate his being into multiple selves, each as powerful as the original and making him potentially four times the trouble for the unlucky who encounter him.
What's the different between WOW and WC3 ?

So it mean that I buy 1 WOW, which is about RM100, then I can install to all the PC in my CC right?
so if there are like 10 guys come to my shop and want to play with each other, for this situation, do I need to install anything in the windows server so that they can see each other?

For WC3, is it the same case as WOW ?

can I say that WOW and WC3 is 2 differents game and they do not depends on each other?

Added on November 7, 2008, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Nov 7 2008, 02:20 PM)
WoW is an on9 game only... not lan and hope u are not mixing up WoW with the d-thing game...

Added on November 7, 2008, 2:24 pmas part of what had magic said earlier...

go to cc, make a survey and research to understand the games which u hav no idea bout it...
ok tks chichi. WC3 also an online game + LAN game?

This post has been edited by sdalk: Nov 7 2008, 02:42 PM
HellJoker
post Nov 7 2008, 02:52 PM

241 posts

wow= ppl connect to blizzard server(as long s u have internet conenction will do)
(if u host a private server for player to login and make profit of it, blizzard can sue u)

wc3 = warcraft, player can either play online(battle net) or LAN(local area network).
LAN means they can play among each other in the same network,
all u need is original/license WC3 to avoid violate the law\

suggestion: study more about networking+games + survey on current popular CC if u wanna open a CC, do not start a business that u actually dont familiar with it.

imho play the game instead of asking online will give u a clearer picture, go visit a popular cc and stay there 3 hours(pay $$ of course) look at wat feature actually they have.

PS: one of the feature i found its good in the CC now is they have some kinda online cinema, where u can watch movie/drama connecting to thier server.(useful while waiting for other player to join game)

This post has been edited by HellJoker: Nov 7 2008, 02:54 PM
TSsdalk
post Nov 7 2008, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Nov 7 2008, 02:52 PM)
wow= ppl connect to blizzard server(as long s u have internet conenction will do)
(if u host a private server for player to login and make profit of it, blizzard can sue u)

wc3 = warcraft, player can either play online(battle net) or LAN(local area network).
LAN means they can play among each other in the same network,
all u need is original/license WC3 to avoid violate the law\

suggestion: study more about networking+games + survey on current popular CC if u wanna open a CC, do not start a business that u actually dont familiar with it.

imho play the game instead of asking online will give u a clearer picture, go visit a popular cc and stay there 3 hours(pay $$ of course) look at wat feature actually they have.

PS: one of the feature i found its good in the CC now is they have some kinda online cinema, where u can watch movie/drama connecting to thier server.(useful while waiting for other player to join game)
ok thanks a lot for your great advice bro .....
last few questions here are:

1. WOW can download for free and you don't need license at all and just need to pay for subscription then you are ready to play with other player around the world.
2. WC3 need license for each PC?
3. WC3 is an MMORPG + LAN game too?
4. so if my CC got 100 stations, where can I buy 100 license for WC3 ? I guess it's not from common game shop right?
5. Do I need to install a WC3 main host in my Win Server?

Appreciate if you could further assist me. Thanks !

regards,
Sdalk

HellJoker
post Nov 7 2008, 03:52 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(sdalk @ Nov 7 2008, 03:43 PM)
ok thanks a lot for your great advice bro .....
last few questions here are:

1. WOW can download for free and you don't need license at all and just need to pay for subscription then you are ready to play with other player around the world.
2. WC3 need license for each PC?
4. so if my CC got 100 stations, where can I buy 100 license for WC3 ? I guess it's not from common game shop right?
5. Do I need to install a WC3 main host in my Win Server?

Appreciate if you could further assist me. Thanks !

regards,
Sdalk
lol, I dont own a CC,
so u better PM Blitzone ask him out buy him a drink and get some advice from him...

for
mmorpg=Massively multiplayer online role-playing game=wow/RO
wc3 = warcraft 3 = stretegy game
LAN game = local area network game= games that allow you to play with others among the same network

erm...suggestion, just a suggestion,
maybe you should partner with/hire someone that has this kinda experience instead of doing something u unfamiliar with?

This post has been edited by HellJoker: Nov 7 2008, 03:54 PM
wanderman
post Nov 7 2008, 06:04 PM

117 posts

hmmm i agree wif helljoker... since there's atill some detail we mayb not know for opening a cc. So better find some day ask blitzone for advise...
Vivato
post Nov 7 2008, 10:34 PM

182 posts

TS, you must do a lot survey 1st. If not you gonna have a hard time operating your CC.

For the licenses:
Warcraft 3, even if you dislike it. You must get it from Sendi Mutiara.
Check its Website to learn of the games they provide
Remember to click the link "gaming licensing" there.

For Half Life, Half life 2/Counter Strike
http://www.e-clubmalaysia.com/
click the "Valve Cybercafe program"

TSsdalk
post Nov 8 2008, 09:38 AM

Sendi Mutiara AKA $$ sucker....?

Added on November 8, 2008, 9:43 amI went to mutiara website and tried to see their licensing but nothing at all. I went to the menu "Product & Services" -> "Game Licensing" ... the page just tell you wtf is all the game about .... never mention anything about game licensing ...

This post has been edited by sdalk: Nov 8 2008, 09:43 AM
mikehuan
post Nov 8 2008, 09:55 AM

6,160 posts

anddd there are phone numbers. call them? hopefully this forum isnt your only source of information in regards to opening a cyber cafe.
TSsdalk
post Nov 8 2008, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 8 2008, 09:55 AM)
anddd there are phone numbers. call them? hopefully this forum isnt your only source of information in regards to opening a cyber cafe.
wow nice picture !
Vivato
post Nov 8 2008, 11:07 AM

182 posts

Yes, call them.

Asking is free
Call them and ask properly and you will get the answers you want.
You need to deal with them sooner or later anyway.
blitzone
post Nov 8 2008, 01:42 PM

basically wow is no license in Malaysia, it is free... only some LAN games, like war3, cod4 fifa and etc.
myremi
post Nov 8 2008, 01:47 PM

1,846 posts

Hmm....you know, with the WoTLK Fiesta just a few days away, why not just go there and check with AsiaSoft about licensing to cybercafes? Since they are the distributors for Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and I think the Philipines. Or talk to AsiaSoft Malaysia, that SeiAiyahi person.

As for the meepo thing, I can see why there's a lot of spooky legends in Germany. The fog that comes down in November-December is downright freaky. In one area, it can be totally sunny but the next, very dark, gloomy. It's like the trees of the forest are catching on and holding onto the fog. Plus, the tree bark are all black. So looks very dark. Perfect setting for fantasy.

hickups
post Nov 8 2008, 01:58 PM

477 posts

if duno bout games pls think twice about opening cybercafe

license = freeze

u install wow also need pay SM u install warcraft also need pay SM (PAY $$$) 30 pc plus already nearly 2k permonth if not mistaken
WOW also they say belong to them
no pay and install get ready to kena raid

other must have games = New Era (PAY $$$) more than 1k

Counter-strike - E Club 50pc need 1k plus also i think

Jambu
post Nov 8 2008, 11:15 PM

Somehow SMM have the police and the copyright dept ppl on their payroll. The dogs do what SMM tell them coz they are damn corrupted.

Hope Pakatan Rakyat take over and get rid of those bloodsuckers.

I USED to own a cyber cafe too. /spit
TSsdalk
post Nov 8 2008, 11:55 PM

WTF ? so bloody expensive those game licensing? I thought I can just buy 1 copy of WOW and install in every PC in the CC ? How come someone said that WOW is free where you only need to pay for going online (buying game card)? Are you sure it's RM2K per month just of WOW licensing? WTF ... if the CC revenue is not around RM20K how the f*** to cover those bloody cost?
hickups
post Nov 9 2008, 04:32 PM

477 posts

all company wan suck $$$$$$$$$$$$
50pc maybe around 4~5 k??
TSsdalk
post Nov 9 2008, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(hickups @ Nov 9 2008, 04:32 PM)
all company wan suck $$$$$$$$$$$$
50pc maybe around 4~5 k??
ASK sm to kiss my azz and lick my toes then I will give them the bloody $$$$
myremi
post Nov 9 2008, 11:51 PM

1,846 posts

guys, that's enough. do remember that this forum is not exactly the best place to ask about licensing for games in a cybercafe.

any issues with smm, either take it up with them or blizz. best place to ask is blizzard.

stop trolling and flaming. the thread will get lock by a moderator. the rest of us are getting tired of the trolling and flaming.
Quazacolt
post Nov 10 2008, 02:45 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Nov 9 2008, 11:51 PM)
guys, that's enough. do remember that this forum is not exactly the best place to ask about licensing for games in a cybercafe.

any issues with smm, either take it up with them or blizz. best place to ask is blizzard.

stop trolling and flaming. the thread will get lock by a moderator. the rest of us are getting tired of the trolling and flaming.
not right to generalize everyone
wanderman
post Nov 10 2008, 12:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(blitzone @ Nov 8 2008, 01:42 PM)
basically wow is no license in Malaysia, it is free...  only some LAN games, like war3, cod4 fifa and etc.
Tis is blitzone answer... Coz i found out alot cc now got WoW install, lets say like TBun in setapak... i think over 200 pc they got... if is license, who can afford tat shiit for 1 month fee... 1 day oledi wanna bankrupt lo....
TSsdalk
post Nov 10 2008, 10:15 PM

ok got it la .....[SIZE=7]

0.0256sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:58 PM