93 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Anime Gandum V7, ガンダム (Gandamu)

amduser
post Jan 21 2009, 04:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jan 21 2009, 03:37 PM)
lockon atleast shot a few gundam before the rest could strike them. he is useful.
sniper is always the best support, they live on with their name, given that they r not cacat or emo

QUOTE(Im_beside_yoU @ Jan 21 2009, 04:20 PM)
activate the trans-arm so can shoot longer-range?! i guess ...
trans-am boost the MS ability, like lockon can shot longer, arios can travel faster and move faster, 00 can teleport doh.gif and seravee gt hyper burst doh.gif doh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 21 2009, 06:34 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

very interesting episode. The new mecha can do trans-am..although I dun think it can last that long. Plus it cannot recharge on its own.

Seraphim Gundam has another secret in it? Like Trail mode on Nadaleeh?
golbeza
post Jan 21 2009, 06:41 PM

58 posts

now downloading 00 ep 15 T_T
i watch later cry.gif
wolfx
post Jan 21 2009, 06:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Jan 21 2009, 12:10 PM)
masurao twin drive is positioned around its hips, ya, u r correct
Those are GN Verniers, not the drives. Besides twin drive system sync is hard to do and only 0 and Exia gundam's GN Drive could sync.

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 21 2009, 03:18 PM)
As we know Ali wont die.....He is the sparing partner of setsuna until the end...hehe (from the opening)

Why lockon need to use transarm to snipe?

Is that after you finish transarm you dont have particles to shoot anymore? this is a failure in gundam though

Back to gundam wing again, all rely on 1 gundam, THE 00 riser.

At least in gsd we have some combo, Freedom, justice
Which i find stupid too...TRANS AM for range...but in season 1 Dynames can snipe things in space....now across the sea also cannot without TRANS-AM. WTF?
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2009, 06:58 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 21 2009, 06:42 PM)
Those are GN Verniers, not the drives. Besides twin drive system sync is hard to do and only 0 and Exia gundam's GN Drive could sync.
Which i find stupid too...TRANS AM for range...but in season 1 Dynames can snipe things in space....now across the sea also cannot without TRANS-AM. WTF?
it *should* be twin drives given the cone like shape on the both hips. and as you said on the sync thing, i dont think the gn-tau will have sync issues as it isnt "custom" produced (like just 5, for the CB ones) and may have different config/performance (like different proc batches or models for say an intel processor)

the fake drives are basically mass produced with assumingly the same stats and what not lol. so synching those should be easy (think SLI with 2x 8800gtx over the CB's 1x 88GT and 88GTS)

as for trans-am, you forgotten dynames had an additional ADDON for that "strastosphere" sniping? tongue.gif (like a HUGE platform thingy)
unless you meant space vs space combat, and as for that, the range wasnt really THAT far for all his snipes. and s1 the grunts are well, piss poor.

this time around he needed both firepower, range, and perhaps the velocity in the beam speed (since trans-am boosts everything) as the grunts in s2 arent slow like s1 as they all run with fake gn drives.
amduser
post Jan 21 2009, 07:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 21 2009, 06:42 PM)
if u listen carefully to wat they say, when the beam come out of nowhere, they said, it is out of range, and beyond the range of gadessa, and gadessa hv the range close to cheridium, this is y after trans-am it will shot out of normal sniping range.

as for the atmospheric shot, if u notice, it is connected to a huge power source or something like that that provide the power for the beam to shot to space.
wolfx
post Jan 21 2009, 07:19 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2009, 06:58 PM)
it *should* be twin drives given the cone like shape on the both hips. and as you said on the sync thing, i dont think the gn-tau will have sync issues as it isnt "custom" produced (like just 5, for the CB ones) and may have different config/performance (like different proc batches or models for say an intel processor)

the fake drives are basically mass produced with assumingly the same stats and what not lol. so synching those should be easy (think SLI with 2x 8800gtx over the CB's 1x 88GT and 88GTS)

as for trans-am, you forgotten dynames had an additional ADDON for that "strastosphere" sniping? tongue.gif (like a HUGE platform thingy)
unless you meant space vs space combat, and as for that, the range wasnt really THAT far for all his snipes. and s1 the grunts are well, piss poor.

this time around he needed both firepower, range, and perhaps the velocity in the beam speed (since trans-am boosts everything) as the grunts in s2 arent slow like s1 as they all run with fake gn drives.
If the GN Taus could twin drive that easily, you'd think they would have done it 4 years ago with the Alvatore. GN Verniers are cone shaped too just like the ones behind the Ptoleimos so its quite hard to tell the difference.

Addon? Don't remember. If that's the case, he can easily connect to the same addon again to fire off more shots than the normal TRANS-AM ever could.

Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2009, 07:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
If the GN Taus could twin drive that easily, you'd think they would have done it 4 years ago with the Alvatore.  GN Verniers are cone shaped too just like the ones behind the Ptoleimos so its quite hard to tell the difference.

Addon? Don't remember. If that's the case, he can easily connect to the same addon again to fire off more shots than the normal TRANS-AM ever could.
to quote:
http://gundam.wikia.com/wiki/GN-002_Gundam_Dynames
Super Substratospheric Altitude Gun
A special weapon designed for use in sniping orbital targets from the ground, consisting of an utterly massive sniper rifle whose use requires that Dynames be completely stationary. Rarely used, the rifle is one of the most fearsomely powerful weapons of the Dynames.

&

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GN-002_Gundam_Dynames
GN Extreme Long Range Sniper Rifle
Optional stationary armaments can be used increase the Dynames' range of fire to include orbital targets. A 20 second recharge is required between shots, and it is likely that the scope of the gundam calculates data necessary to target with sufficient accuracy (taking into account the movement of the orbital target and potential beam refraction in the Earth's atmosphere).

and no, that addon is not easy to connect, and dynames cant move at all (nor the addon, its not mobile) when using it

but as you said, had they brought in that thing, they could've taken care of those 36 units... cept... no one knew where the hell that thingy went XD
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2009, 07:31 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

oh yea, as for the 4 years ago thingy with alvatore... plot says billy isnt a genius yet wut... LOL!

and billy also mentioned he studied prof. eifman's discovery/theories on gn drive before coming up with this system. and 4 years is quite a long time btw tongue.gif
lets not forget, back then, federation just had a taste of gn drive with their gn-x, and people barely even knew about the trans-am "overclocking" system CB had. only "WTF IS THIS" "WTF IS THIS PERFORMANCE" or *die* *kaboom*

tongue.gif
elico
post Jan 22 2009, 12:33 AM

749 posts

errm 4 years ago... those who using fake GN doesnt even know the technology behind of it, if u remember ever since they get their hands on those 30 drive, they never reproduce any of it until end of war with CB... they only using 30 unit until the end

meaning they only successfully get their hands on making those GN Drive either reverse engineered or Inovator give them after the war 4 years ago...

in other word, they arent capable of custom making GN Drive 4 years ago

well as for Twin-Drive technology, even CB doesnt know how to get it working until Setsuna activated it with miracle, not to mention Inovator, but Billy can make it happen with just Eifman theory and his own experiment... i wouldnt say its a coincidence for Billiy case
Lacus
post Jan 22 2009, 12:58 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, i always been wondering wat actually happen to 00-riser if it had more than 290% output...+ regarding the Billy twin drive, i wonder is it really possible? did that mech actually has 2 or only 1 and equiped with trans-graham?(can't stop cool.gif to the new op =.=")

This post has been edited by Lacus: Jan 22 2009, 12:58 AM
elico
post Jan 22 2009, 01:06 AM

749 posts

we need ep 16 to know wat Masurao Trans-GrahAM can do...

so far i know... 00 Raiser can make ppl hear others thought (aka hear Marina sing while trying to pwn Ali).... i doubt tat Masurao can do that....

they mention that 00 was something Aeolia dream of making it.... but they fail to do so 200 years ago... the secret behind 00 Raiser is still a mystery.... like how did Setsuna and 00 Raiser become particle when been stab by Gadessa and so on...
RCrex
post Jan 22 2009, 08:58 AM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

the GN "power" will make the whole MS(00) to teleport, if masurao really hav twin drive n able to push as fast as 00's 300% then maybe it can teleport as well -.-
so we can expert battle between them like THE MATRIX tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 22 2009, 09:20 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2009, 07:28 PM)
but as you said, had they brought in that thing, they could've taken care of those 36 units... cept... no one knew where the hell that thingy went XD
20 second recharge multiply by 36 units...err...I dun think so laugh.gif
the 'thing'/equipment probably was destroyed in a base or if they carry it with them, destroyed along with Plotemaios in season 1.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2009, 07:31 PM)
oh yea, as for the 4 years ago thingy with alvatore... plot says billy isnt a genius yet wut... LOL!

and billy also mentioned he studied prof. eifman's discovery/theories on gn drive before coming up with this system. and 4 years is quite a long time btw tongue.gif
lets not forget, back then, federation just had a taste of gn drive with their gn-x, and people barely even knew about the trans-am "overclocking" system CB had. only "WTF IS THIS" "WTF IS THIS PERFORMANCE" or *die* *kaboom*

tongue.gif
Billy didn't say he was studying them for 4 years. He probably kept them somewhere just in case. He was out of the army during this time rite...since the only functional army is A-LAWs and he just joined. Means he got no funding to test his theories etc. And dun forget he was taking care of the drunk tactical forecaster for 2 years laugh.gif

QUOTE(elico @ Jan 22 2009, 01:06 AM)
they mention that 00 was something Aeolia dream of making it.... but they fail to do so 200 years ago... the secret behind 00 Raiser is still a mystery.... like how did Setsuna and 00 Raiser become particle when been stab by Gadessa and so on...
Aeolia probably didn't have the chance to further test his theories, he was in cryostasis while the "blanket" was still being made rite? It takes (80?) years to make the blanket after all. My guess is he went to sleep when his plans and theories were fully layed out...let the team of scientists do all the development.
amduser
post Jan 22 2009, 10:19 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Jan 22 2009, 08:58 AM)
the GN "power" will make the whole MS(00) to teleport, if masurao really hav twin drive n able to push as fast as 00's 300% then maybe it can teleport as well -.-
so we can expert battle between them like THE MATRIX tongue.gif
lol....teleport war?
wolfx
post Jan 22 2009, 10:35 AM

93 posts

jangan jadi macam dragonball z teleport hit teleport hit. Lulz.

Quaz: ahh ok....Cherudim not so stupid after all then.

evofantasy
post Jan 22 2009, 10:38 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 22 2009, 10:19 AM)
lol....teleport war?
sounds like dragonball d zzz
Quazacolt
post Jan 22 2009, 11:04 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 22 2009, 09:20 AM)
20 second recharge multiply by 36 units...err...I dun think so laugh.gif
the 'thing'/equipment probably was destroyed in a base or if they carry it with them, destroyed along with Plotemaios in season 1.
Billy didn't say he was studying them for 4 years. He probably kept them somewhere just in case. He was out of the army during this time rite...since the only functional army is A-LAWs and he just joined. Means he got no funding to test his theories etc. And dun forget he was taking care of the drunk tactical forecaster for 2 years laugh.gif
Aeolia probably didn't have the chance to further test his theories, he was in cryostasis while the "blanket" was still being made rite? It takes (80?) years to make the blanket after all. My guess is he went to sleep when his plans and theories were fully layed out...let the team of scientists do all the development.
it was mentioned billy found them, and assumingly, studied on it. and billy had ALWAYS BEEN in the millitary since episode 1. he, along with graham, was with UNION. (duh have you watched season1?)

and billy's role was never in combat, he was always in R&D since episode 1. and no, he had funding too. remember overflags? graham custom flag? graham custom overflag? its all him. (and eifman, when he was alive)

taking care of sumeragi doesnt mean he never went to work. btw.

Added on January 22, 2009, 11:16 am
QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 22 2009, 10:35 AM)
jangan jadi macam dragonball z teleport hit teleport hit. Lulz.

Quaz: ahh ok....Cherudim not so stupid after all then.
ada kemungkinan lo

SAIKYO NO SPEEDO LOOLOLOLLOOLOLOLOLOL

in all seriousness though, i personally think cherudim/lockon was a *BIT* stupid. you see, when ur dry, you dont just hid under a rock when people OBVIOUSLY KNEW WhereTF you are. good ole counterstrike anyone? AWP? yes, you GTFO while ur charing ur damn drive lol. (and he could've still snipe or retaliate when the alols flew past him. maybe he wanted to charge faster for another trans-am and thats why he remain idle? still not a wise move for staying still without optical camouflage at all considering it is a ~20meter tall huge mech)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 22 2009, 11:16 AM
elico
post Jan 22 2009, 11:23 AM

749 posts

maybe he after Trans-Am dun have anymore power to move from that spot... and expecting Seravee and Arios to cover him tongue.gif
wufei
post Jan 22 2009, 11:34 AM

3,039 posts

i think its not teleport. its moving faster than the speed of light.

But for lockon, i still cannot understand, why he cannot fire after transarm end.
Does that mean no more particles until fully recharge, include cannot move also?

This post has been edited by wufei: Jan 22 2009, 11:34 AM

93 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:35 AM