LYN Seremban Fast & Furious, 1st TT... Suggestions???

TSzilole9729
post Nov 5 2008, 07:26 PM, updated 17y ago

Validating
152 posts

Planning to have our very own TT anytime soon.. Hope members here can suggest a date, venue n time.

Calling all lyn forumers from seremban. the purpose of this thread is to discuss wat v can do to our cars here in seremban. talk bout the shops available n ur experiences there. recommended shops for performance, ice n others. i know we dont have much to talk here cuz seremban is juz a small town with not many shops to talk bout. but besides that, maybe v can meet up n do other stuff. y is alwiz in kl or elsewhere? even in kuantan there is smtg like this i belif. i m sure all of u from seremban will come in n do stuff. cheers!!

Members:

if i missed any of u, pls do let me know. i will update the member list as frequent as possible.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 30 2008, 08:03 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 5 2008, 07:39 PM

Validating
152 posts

lol. thanx man. hope the same for u. someday kuantan n seremban can meet up too. hehe.
TSzilole9729
post Nov 5 2008, 07:42 PM

Validating
152 posts

thanx for sharing but dont la so fast discourage us. hehe. i m sure v hv other experts. u r not in sban anymore? so, guys, now v know that there r no daihatsu experts here. r there any other experts that v dont have?
TSzilole9729
post Nov 5 2008, 07:59 PM

Validating
152 posts

sure sure. 1st member!!!!!!! hehe. u come here often?
TSzilole9729
post Nov 6 2008, 02:08 AM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 6 2008, 01:29 AM)
LOL .. im not wanna discourage u  .. i just saying that theres no daihatsu charade especially for my particular engine expert there. only available at kl .. im sure theres a few modders workshop there just im not sure where are they ..i only been there like 6-8 months. no time to search around.
i was juz joking la bro. anyway, happy modding!!

Added on November 6, 2008, 2:14 am
QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Nov 6 2008, 01:57 AM)
Im from seremban (:
so r u in?? join la. there's only two of us now. the other one oso not from here. i'll juz count u in la.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 6 2008, 02:14 AM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 6 2008, 04:38 PM

Validating
152 posts

waited a day n quite disappointed with the response of this new thread. but now i know y suddenly got so many posts here. v appreciate it but v from seremban really need this kind of thread la. so tqvm n lets discuss related stuff here.

can some1 teach me how to put the member list in the opening post? sorry this TS still new.

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(joehan @ Nov 6 2008, 04:04 AM)
im from sban ( hometown ) ...  if u looking for performance parts .. u can go to Advan Racing sban .. got a lot of parts there... then for workshop can go to Mal Auto Garage
aka MAG ( NA monster ) or  NSDrag ( Turbo monster ) ... very famous workshop for racer.
i know where is this Advan Racing. 1 in Rahang n the other in Temiang rite? But where's this MAG?

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(tecque @ Nov 6 2008, 09:03 AM)
Hello everybody... Report in... Im from seremban...cheers.. I found out tht the labourship in seremban in cheaper than KL... just that u need to find some mechanic tat u have confident wit him...
yes. i find that the lobour cost here is much cheaper. any mechanic that u alwiz go? i usually go to the 1 opposite BP in Rahang. dunno the name la but there's a big Dunnlop signboard in the shop. my former schoolmates work there. their job is quite good oso.

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(ah liew @ Nov 6 2008, 11:25 AM)
If from Seremban but working in some where else? can join kar...?
can la. do u still come back? maybe can meet up one day? whats TT anyway? some gathering rite?

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(SassyJenniz @ Nov 6 2008, 11:30 AM)
i aint Seremban ppl, but i always go Seremban, can i join? xD
can. n to all of u who wants to join, juz join only la. lazy to reply to all of u la. i will soon put up the member list when i know how.

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:42 AM)
i'm not from seremban..but i love seremban siew pau.. drool.gif ..anybody know any workshop repairing/restoring classic cars??
i know. but depends on wat car. u let me know n i will check it out for u. n i think u started the talks that might this thread closed. hehe. juz joking man.

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 6 2008, 02:18 PM)
I work in Senawang...
i guess u r in rite? senawang is so near la.

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(psychict @ Nov 6 2008, 02:48 PM)
Beef noodles?

I'm fr Sban too! Service my car @ SC coz still under warranty... Otherwise I service car @ Caltex @ Rahang...
What else to share?
There's Megs car detailer in Seremban... Using Megs products... Maybe some ppl will be interested
thanx for the info!! r u talking bout CarBoy?

Added on November 6, 2008, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 6 2008, 03:49 PM)
Tis thread macam kopitiam thread la.  laugh.gif Anyhow, I also can join...from PD.  tongue.gif
i m from springhill. where in PD? near the beach?

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 6 2008, 04:55 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 6 2008, 05:03 PM

Validating
152 posts

i m driving a stock kancil with slight mods. juz started actually. saving up to do more. so far, only interior a bot, rims, exhaust n intake. what bout the rest of u? any kancil experts around in seremban? what bout ICE? kinda into ice too. LTM? wat u guys think of that shop? to me, he's a cut-throat n desperate seller. u can neva goin in there juz to ask bout his products. Jun Auto near Bidara food court? bad experience there. really poor service. i prefer Antah. although not many high end products to choose from but service is excellent n affordable too.

Added on November 6, 2008, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 6 2008, 05:01 PM)
well..i'm looking any classic restoring workshop..any will do..i just wanna go there look see look see what are they doing..how are they dealing with restoring..this and that..most of all..after looking at all this workshop..MUST grab the siew pau.. drool.gif
ok. there's one in Bukit Chedang. he's more into Minis. can go check it out.

V all know that Rahang is famous with all kinds of car shops. anyone knows anywhere else?

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 6 2008, 05:08 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 6 2008, 07:40 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 6 2008, 05:13 PM)
wow..minis..i'm planning to get 1 of that..that's y i'm looking for workshop to do restoring..looks like i'm in the right place.. laugh.gif
by the way..where is Rahang??or u mean Pahang??

i'm driving beetle..nothing nice..normal beetle only..
this guy also sells minis. restored n unrestored minis. i think he does beetles as well cuz i c them parked at his garage. rahang is a not pahang. its a small part of seremban. i suppose u dont know where's bkt chedang as well rite?
TSzilole9729
post Nov 7 2008, 10:40 AM

Validating
152 posts

that place is rasah road if i m not mistaken. rahang is less than 5 minutes from there. bkt chedang is also bout 5 mins from there. its juz 2 different directions.
TSzilole9729
post Nov 7 2008, 07:52 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 7 2008, 10:42 AM)
ya..damn rite..Rasah road..haha..u are the GPS for seremban dude..way better then GPS..tell a little..then u know where already.. laugh.gif
r u referring to me? seremban is juz a small town la. n i hv been here for sooo long. but if u ask me anything bout outside sban, then i would really need a gps in my car.

Added on November 8, 2008, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:42 AM)
i'm not from seremban..but i love seremban siew pau.. drool.gif ..anybody know any workshop repairing/restoring classic cars??
if u r interested, i saw one workshop in Senawang Light Industrial area swlling n restoring VW bettle.

Added on November 8, 2008, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(joehan @ Nov 6 2008, 04:04 AM)
im from sban ( hometown ) ...  if u looking for performance parts .. u can go to Advan Racing sban .. got a lot of parts there... then for workshop can go to Mal Auto Garage
aka MAG ( NA monster ) or  NSDrag ( Turbo monster ) ... very famous workshop for racer.
now i know where's mag but where's NSdrag?

Added on November 8, 2008, 1:24 pmwhy only one person show off his car? what bout the rest? keen to c joehan's ride. i'll upload my ride later. gotta wash it 1st. nothing so great bout my ride la. its juz a stock kancil.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 8 2008, 01:24 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 9 2008, 09:55 AM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(joehan @ Nov 7 2008, 11:17 AM)

btw guys , come lets share other workshop in sban. i know sban also got a lot of tuners and racers. me just ricer =p
i heard but dont know how far its true. there's a low profile tuner in the row of shops in Tmn Permai. An indian guy. he worked on my frens GTi n the result was good. havent seen him yet but i drove b4 n after the car went to him. it was good. go check out la.

nice ride!!!
TSzilole9729
post Nov 9 2008, 07:29 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(tecque @ Nov 9 2008, 05:31 PM)
So far..how many seremban members here??

Last saturday, ther was a big police raod block... many yongster and mod car was in the polis station...
only 16 members. quite sure there r more from seremban. r u in or wat?

Added on November 9, 2008, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 9 2008, 05:40 PM)
www.hockming.com is from seremban advand racing.....
r u from seremban?

Added on November 9, 2008, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 9 2008, 05:46 PM)
seremban biker/simracer reporting in. my car? not modified yet...soon. wanna focus on my bike 1st.
join the club!!

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 9 2008, 07:32 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 10 2008, 12:14 PM

Validating
152 posts

jam during peak hours. u want to restore what car? if mini, bkt chedang no jam at all la. like housing area only.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 10 2008, 12:16 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 10 2008, 08:45 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 10 2008, 12:41 PM)
well..beetle and mini..cause i will be owning a mini soon..just got to gather more info 1st..beetle already done restoring at pj..but another 1 still haven't fully restore yet..so got to check other place 1st before i send to the same shop again.. laugh.gif
i like ur collection. mind showing us some pics of both restored n unrestored ones? or b4 n after pics.
TSzilole9729
post Nov 12 2008, 05:21 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:17 AM)
hockming is the previous name... now use advan....
ic. luckily hey change name la. or else their shop wont be famous. anyone went to hung pang b4?
TSzilole9729
post Nov 15 2008, 07:33 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 10 2008, 11:01 PM)
u wan ah??i not from seremban wor..tomolo i post lar.. laugh.gif
so many days dy lar...faster la. hehe.
TSzilole9729
post Nov 15 2008, 07:39 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(joehan @ Nov 10 2008, 12:39 AM)
if u guys know any roadblocks in sban can also post here =p .. for safety purposes =p
i dont know everywhere in sban. but some hotspots that i know r LOOP ROAD, in frotn of MAMBAU POLICE STATION, in front of LUKUT POLICE STATION, under the PD highway flyover juz b4 Mambau round a bout. i know these places cuz i use the roads everyday. outside seremban, in front of BERANANG POLICE STATION oso quite frequent.

Added on November 15, 2008, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 12 2008, 11:14 PM)
don't go to hung pang la...con fellows as i've heard..if you wanna mod ur exhaust, go to the corner shop same row as Hong Kong Noodle shop..pakistani fellow doing it for many many years..trusted =)

Added on November 12, 2008, 11:19 pmzilole9729, you know where to restore classic cars is it? i have this old car which needs restoring but don't trust any mechanics around with it. its a toyota corona 1981 liftback special edition. any ideas?
where is this Hong Kong Noodle?

if u can tell me what u wanna restore, better.. the whole car? engine only? budget? u tell me these things, i cant help try recommend u some mechs.

Added on November 15, 2008, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(dennic @ Nov 13 2008, 10:18 PM)
i m from seremban too. anyone here r into ICE? where u alwiz do ur iCE stuff? wat do u think of LTM?
eh, my gf oso join. good goood. r u asking them for my car?

Added on November 15, 2008, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 14 2008, 05:07 PM)
nyahahah, if you all willing to spend then also got wan at seremban. you know where is U-Best? the corner shop just before u turn left into temiang? yea, best you do your sound proofing there. is expensive but workmanship is very very good. regarding players, if you want to get at seremban, there is shop with a super huge pioneer signboard at jln rahang on the left row. the very 1st one cause there are others who also using that signboard. try to bargain la cause u know, expensive ><" if more serious wan, go to kl, i dunno where but my friend did it there lah, the player and speakers. and also depending on what type of music u listen to =)
hope it helps you, cheers
this u best shop ok anot? i c the shop oso like one kind only althiugh neva been in. what ICE brands do they carry?

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 15 2008, 07:55 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 22 2008, 10:25 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 15 2008, 08:35 PM)
the exhaust is er..u know the bridal shop at the row of shops right opposite of Keng Laai food court there? near the toyota show room ga. that same row, the corner shop lo. u-best shop workmanship is the best wei, serious but the ICE u go and do somewhere else like the pioneer shop i was telling.
yeah, restoring the whole car including overhauling and getting a carbie. just wanna know where and who can do with good workmanship. thanks
i know where is this shop dy.
bout restoring ur car, u pm me the details. ill c if i can help.
TSzilole9729
post Nov 23 2008, 11:01 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 23 2008, 10:46 PM)
wallo...very hard to find this thread..good to hear.im from seremban too..hahaha...add me in list k.thanks
welcome to the club. will add u soon.

Added on November 23, 2008, 11:06 pmkeen on having our first TT. anyone interested? suggest the date, venue, n time.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 23 2008, 11:06 PM
TSzilole9729
post Nov 30 2008, 07:53 PM

Validating
152 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Nov 14 2008, 05:07 PM)
nyahahah, if you all willing to spend then also got wan at seremban. you know where is U-Best? the corner shop just before u turn left into temiang? yea, best you do your sound proofing there. is expensive but workmanship is very very good. regarding players, if you want to get at seremban, there is shop with a super huge pioneer signboard at jln rahang on the left row. the very 1st one cause there are others who also using that signboard. try to bargain la cause u know, expensive ><" if more serious wan, go to kl, i dunno where but my friend did it there lah, the player and speakers. and also depending on what type of music u listen to =)
hope it helps you, cheers
i went to u-best the other day. i like the way the boss suggested for my setup but the price damn high la. he is too expensive. u know the boss anot? can intro me to him, then maybe he can give cheaper. he said a used DLS A7 amp is RM3500. luckily i surveyed the price 1st. most used DLS A7 is selling for bout RM2k only. so how? maybe v intro ourselves 1st at our TT, then u intro me to him la.

Added on November 30, 2008, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 23 2008, 10:46 PM)
wallo...very hard to find this thread..good to hear.im from seremban too..hahaha...add me in list k.thanks
u r in the list dy bro..

Added on November 30, 2008, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 24 2008, 04:44 PM)
haha..almost forget about this thread already..until i saw a mini this morning then only i remember about this thread.. tongue.gif

here is some of the photo i took when i restoring my beetle..hoping to find some restoring workshop for mini at seremban..from body to paint job..

ya la. almost every thread can c u there. how can u remember this thread. anyway, i was hoping to c ur finished beetle la. not that.

This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 30 2008, 07:56 PM

0.0214sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:55 AM