QUOTE(abu_adi @ Apr 12 2010, 11:59 AM)
People,
I'm a JPA scholar, I worked for private for 4 years already, and I heard lots of stuff been said about been released by JPA.
Legally:
1. No such thing as AUTOMATIC RELEASE (automatically released after 1 year applied for job with SPA). Everything needs to be in Black & White.
2. For release, you have to write a letter to JPA. Only after you have the JPA's letter saying that you are released, then you are LEGALLY released.
3. If not, the govt can decide to call you, anytime, to serve the govt, maybe with low salary, even after several years and you already earning big bucks in a private company.
4. Just because the govt don't call you, doesn't mean you are released. Again, everything needs black & white.
However, in truth:
5. The gomen don't have enough place to give jobs for sponsored students in non-critical areas (unlike Medical), so the govt just let go them pandai- pandai cari makan sendiri among the private companies. A relative of mine works in sponsorship department of a GLC (not JPA), she confirmed this.
So, no. 3 above, probably will never happen.
Like one forumer here said, thousands non-sponsored applicants applied everyday with SPA for jobs, the govt don't have enough place for those applicants, why the govt want to bother calling their sponsored students?
Now, for the release letter:
You can just write a simple formal letter, asking to be released, mention your details (like when you graduate, from where, when did apply SPA, your JPA reference number, etcetc, as much info [for govt, there's nothing as too much info...just give them everything]) and mail it to Unit Pengurusan Perjanjian, JPA.
The unit will then run a cross-check with SPA, to confirm you did apply for job once, and started processing the release letter.
are the any creteria to be released?or anyone who write release letter can be release from jpa?I'm a JPA scholar, I worked for private for 4 years already, and I heard lots of stuff been said about been released by JPA.
Legally:
1. No such thing as AUTOMATIC RELEASE (automatically released after 1 year applied for job with SPA). Everything needs to be in Black & White.
2. For release, you have to write a letter to JPA. Only after you have the JPA's letter saying that you are released, then you are LEGALLY released.
3. If not, the govt can decide to call you, anytime, to serve the govt, maybe with low salary, even after several years and you already earning big bucks in a private company.
4. Just because the govt don't call you, doesn't mean you are released. Again, everything needs black & white.
However, in truth:
5. The gomen don't have enough place to give jobs for sponsored students in non-critical areas (unlike Medical), so the govt just let go them pandai- pandai cari makan sendiri among the private companies. A relative of mine works in sponsorship department of a GLC (not JPA), she confirmed this.
So, no. 3 above, probably will never happen.
Like one forumer here said, thousands non-sponsored applicants applied everyday with SPA for jobs, the govt don't have enough place for those applicants, why the govt want to bother calling their sponsored students?
Now, for the release letter:
You can just write a simple formal letter, asking to be released, mention your details (like when you graduate, from where, when did apply SPA, your JPA reference number, etcetc, as much info [for govt, there's nothing as too much info...just give them everything]) and mail it to Unit Pengurusan Perjanjian, JPA.
The unit will then run a cross-check with SPA, to confirm you did apply for job once, and started processing the release letter.
Apr 27 2010, 08:37 AM

0.0177sec