Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> i get con by a saler in mudah.com, that GUY personate as mobile88 staff !!!

nic_doggy
post Nov 5 2008, 01:18 PM, updated 18y ago

250 posts

last week i got view a SECOND HAND nokia N95 sale at mudah.com.my~

and i ask some question to the seller,

the seller said he is from mobile88.com.my [COLOR=red],

he said his name is : Mr David Tan[COLOR=red]
his phone number is : 0142461190[COLOR=red]
his email adrss is : mobile88.david@hotmail.co.uk
[COLOR=red]
and i wan buy the phone cost in RM600 and
he said the item will send by GD EX ,
then he call me banking to
tis account last day (03.11.08) :

CIMB BANK
Tai Lok Chin
[COLOR=red]

and i still got two pdf file from Mr David Tan ,
all name in mobile88.com.my
all just like[color=red] real
from mobile88.com.my company...
got invoice too...
view tis :

now what i need to do NOW ??? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by nic_doggy: Nov 7 2008, 09:53 PM
lawsh
post Nov 5 2008, 01:25 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

seller name and bank account number different still no suspicion?
blueworm
post Nov 5 2008, 01:26 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

Trace the guy from his hp no.
Jaroque
post Nov 5 2008, 01:27 PM

995 posts

i dun see the CON part in ur post @.@?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 5 2008, 02:06 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Mudah is still safe if doing COD. Postage is a big no-no
wiNd
post Nov 5 2008, 02:08 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

nvr ever bank in $$ to stranger's account....especially the amount is big
nic_doggy
post Nov 5 2008, 07:37 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Nov 5 2008, 01:25 PM)
seller name and bank account number different still no suspicion?
he write the acc number is THE COMPANY Sales Accountant...
so o thought it's real...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

yeeeeko
post Nov 5 2008, 07:40 PM

400 posts

report polis la
nic_doggy
post Nov 5 2008, 08:01 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 5 2008, 01:27 PM)
i dun see the CON part in ur post @.@?
after i paid the money,
then he try to ignore me !!!
call him, din answer !!!
sms him, no reply !!!
email him , no reply !!!

arrrrrrrrrrr~~~ cry.gif cry.gif

Today,
i sms him and i said i will go to police station report ,
finally he reply me,
he said :

Dear,Mr Chua,
currently GDex have a problem to deliver you
phone as promise. There has been a shipping
error, and the phone has been mistakenly shipped to sabah
as GDEX technical inform Mobile88,
So GDEX Team will send the phone reach johor Bharu (he said the mobile88 base in johor bharu but i check , the real base in cheras) .
This could take 5-7days to arrive back to Mobile88 and
dispatch back to you. So you can receive you're phone
in 7days max. We mobile88 and GDex team would like
to regret the inconvience that caused.

can i believe him ???? shocking.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Nov 5 2008, 07:40 PM)
report polis la
tmr i will report to polis cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(blueworm @ Nov 5 2008, 01:26 PM)
Trace the guy from his hp no.
i try already !!!
he still ignore me !!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nic_doggy: Nov 5 2008, 08:09 PM
steventan85
post Nov 5 2008, 08:30 PM

6,447 posts

one word ... you deserve to be conned... u should contact mobile88 before u bank in to check if it is true
jonglik
post Nov 5 2008, 08:35 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

read his name oredi know he is conman.. lulz

tai lok chin. (dai lou chin)
nic_doggy
post Nov 5 2008, 08:42 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 5 2008, 08:30 PM)
one word ... you deserve to be conned... u should contact mobile88 before u bank in to check if it is true
i try to email mobile88 already but still nothing.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(jonglik @ Nov 5 2008, 08:35 PM)
read his name oredi know he is conman.. lulz

tai lok chin.  (dai lou chin)
AIya...

yaloh.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nic_doggy: Nov 5 2008, 08:43 PM
catsper
post Nov 5 2008, 09:59 PM

1,241 posts

Normally to run a business, a business bank account with company name registered is used. Many online retailers have business account to track transaction. Based on the statement, it is likely unreliable for buyer to bank in to a staff account even he claimed he is the accountant and that is a private account or just normal saving account.

Lastly, sorry for TS for the case and good luck.
nic_doggy
post Nov 5 2008, 11:38 PM

250 posts

T_T THX ....
daredevil07
post Nov 5 2008, 11:52 PM

17 posts

the n95 have been a long time there in mudah.com. i've contacted the seller several month ago asking bout the damn cheap n95 (RM700 that time) & he replied me with those documents telling they are from mobile88. the item location in mudah.com is in KL, when i try to ask for COD, he claims that the phone currently at JB. so i straight away cancel the deal. u can see at www.mobile88.com, they already mentioned there that they are not related with any sales using mobile88 name. conclusion is, u have been conned & try all ur best to track down this SOB & give him some lesson. for TS, this is a very valuable & 'expensive' lesson smile.gif . be careful in the future & this message goes to anybody who read this. TQ
nic_doggy
post Nov 6 2008, 02:00 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(daredevil07 @ Nov 5 2008, 11:52 PM)
the n95 have been a long time there in mudah.com. i've contacted the seller several month ago asking bout the damn cheap n95 (RM700 that time) & he replied me with those documents telling they are from mobile88. the item location in mudah.com is in KL, when i try to ask for COD, he claims that the phone currently at JB. so i straight away cancel the deal. u can see at www.mobile88.com, they already mentioned there that they are not related with any sales using mobile88 name. conclusion is, u have been conned & try all ur best to track down this SOB & give him some lesson. for TS, this is a very valuable & 'expensive' lesson  smile.gif . be careful in the future & this message goes to anybody who read this. TQ
shocking.gif
tomoro i will report to police...
i search at google,
got another 1 person get cheat by him !!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
sure i will give him some lesson !!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
dun let me find out his adress !!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
SUSnordingh
post Nov 6 2008, 02:00 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I know the location of mobile88.com in Cheras as I went there before to collect my prize after winning a slogan contest.

For sure this is con case.

1. Why don't you check the website. Mobile88.com have their own BuySell section and you must wondering why their own staff still want to sell in other website. Should they support own company first?

2. Another thing make me wonder is why using hotmail email for this transaction. If this is related to mobile88.com, then should use company email.

3. Bank account should be company account number.

4. After reading carefully the file, I notice that set are from Zitron. I never heard Zitron giving 6 months warranty as mention in the files.

You said you email to mobile88.com. If no reply why don't you call them and look for david tan.

Lor... found this when search http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/825531
same concept, same files, same phone number but different name. Look for link in post #1 for attachments.

Anyway, sorry for your lost.

nic_doggy
post Nov 6 2008, 02:06 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 6 2008, 02:00 AM)
I know the location of mobile88.com in Cheras as I went there before to collect my prize after winning a slogan contest.

1. Why don't you check the website. Mobile88.com have their own BuySell section and you must wondering why their own staff still want to sell in other website. Should they support own company first?

2. Another thing make me wonder is why using hotmail email for this transaction. If this is related to mobile88.com, then should use company email.

4. After reading carefully the file, I notice that set are from Zitron. I never heard Zitron giving 6 months warranty as mention in the files.

You said you email to mobile88.com. If no reply why don't you call them and look for david tan.

same concept, same files, same phone number but different name. Look for link in post #1 for attachments.

shocking.gif
how come that ******* still use same number ???
no ppl report to police ar ???? mad.gif
haiz...
fXck the ******* !!!

Added on November 6, 2008, 2:07 am
QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 6 2008, 02:00 AM)

anyway , thx dude !!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nic_doggy: Nov 6 2008, 02:07 AM
SUSnordingh
post Nov 6 2008, 02:09 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 6 2008, 02:06 AM)
shocking.gif
how come that ******* still use same number ???
no ppl report to police ar  ???? mad.gif
haiz...
fXck the ******* !!!

Added on November 6, 2008, 2:07 am

anyway , thx dude !!! notworthy.gif
You should ask the other guy to join force.
nic_doggy
post Nov 6 2008, 02:15 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 6 2008, 02:09 AM)
You should ask the other guy to join force.
cool2.gif
asking now ~~~

THX DUDE ~ cool2.gif

0.0212sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:18 AM