Stock market V17, Aftermath of Oct depression

aurora97
post Nov 12 2008, 12:08 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Nov 12 2008, 12:05 PM)
the que for 2.90 was huge some moments ago.. now hilang already.. they withdrew
is a tactic actually... say the price is ..

i would put 2.50 @ 1,000 shares +1,000 + 1,000
2.450 @ 1,000 shares
2.000 @ 1,000 shares

the share will surely drop to that price becoz there is big seller pulliun the share price down... than be4 it hit, i ask my dealer to cancel..

its a sort of market manipulation.

someone is trying to pull the share price down so they can buy it cheaper... normally FF tactic ... not to say the locals dont do it.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 12 2008, 12:09 PM
sueway
post Nov 12 2008, 12:10 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 12 2008, 08:54 AM)
Seems like no expert want to answer you, so I half pat 6 one try to answer.
Earning per share (EPS) = Profit/ total number of share.
Profit Earning Ratio (PE or PER or whatever they want to call it) = present share price/ EPS.
PE can give you brief idea on how the company doing, but remember, that's based on last year figure. For example, if a company closed their financial year (FY) end at 31/12. Today is 12/11/08. Then the PE is based on FY07 and now is 3rd quarter (3Q) of FY08. If the company doing ok for last year but immediately kena teruk this year, you will still see a beautiful PE but indeed the company might already inside deep trouble. A better judgement can be make base on quarterly result, for example you can see the 1Q, 2Q & 3Q result for your reference.
Also please note that profit & loss account (P&L) or comprehensive income statement (new name only, change soup never change ingredients one) is the easiest one to be manipulated. Try read the P&L with cash flow statement and verify with balance sheet, read the notes to account (that's very important notes, but very boring yawn.gif ).  Good luck on your investment, you will pick up over the time. brows.gif
thanks for the explanation
hanif444
post Nov 12 2008, 12:16 PM

1,523 posts

JP Morgan...who are them??..i dun give a damn to research house/ex-investment bank..

They got their own ppl analysis,i can do it myself either..End of the day,it depend what ur analysis/term of holding it..

Research house always say ABC target price Rmx.xx...when it hit then revised higher,when something bad new it will lower or cut target price.

So,do your own homework before buy/invest share..THen we can say:Share mana pun beli..
kelvinteh
post Nov 12 2008, 12:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:08 PM)
is a tactic actually... say the price is ..

i would put 2.50 @ 1,000 shares +1,000 + 1,000
2.450 @ 1,000 shares
2.000 @ 1,000 shares

the share will surely drop to that price becoz there is big seller pulliun the share price down... than be4 it hit, i ask my dealer to cancel..

its a sort of market manipulation.

someone is trying to pull the share price down so they can buy it cheaper... normally FF tactic ... not to say the locals dont do it.
I c , that why i seeing a lot of odd lots queuing at 1.5 in TM . thanks
aurora97
post Nov 12 2008, 12:29 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(kelvinteh @ Nov 12 2008, 12:26 PM)
I c , that why i seeing a lot of odd lots queuing at 1.5 in TM . thanks
like small investors like us there is a high tendency we get screwed by all this, becoz the prices arent really reflective of the true market price...

gettin screwed now ... bloody TM just dropped again..

someone is out for blood...

This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 12 2008, 12:29 PM
panasonic88
post Nov 12 2008, 12:30 PM

37,028 posts

aww TM slipped again!
PBB boleh
post Nov 12 2008, 12:30 PM

566 posts

Kena cut by TM for RM 0.03 but lucky cut lose at RM 2.92 sweat.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 12 2008, 12:31 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

watching TM drop every second shakehead.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 12 2008, 12:32 PM

37,028 posts

don't catch a falling dagger.

no harm to queue lower.
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 12 2008, 12:33 PM

5,580 posts

i got tm at 2.85 for 30 lots .. now it drops to 2.80 .. am I in danger? wanna contra .. what do you think?
aurora97
post Nov 12 2008, 12:34 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

kena sai kena burnt... have to wait till T+3 now... those FF r really having a fun time over-blowing the whole issue... think will buy lower to average see where the end of the tunnel is ...
Junior83
post Nov 12 2008, 12:35 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

wa... -15% jo drool.gif , still far from my -30% le ...

This post has been edited by Junior83: Nov 12 2008, 12:35 PM
aurora97
post Nov 12 2008, 12:36 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 12 2008, 12:33 PM)
i got tm at 2.85 for 30 lots .. now it drops to 2.80 .. am I in danger? wanna contra .. what do you think?
u just lost abt Rm 1.5 well really depends on u...

i am holding on to it though.

FF will keep pushin it downwards...

prolly be4 4pm ... u might notice that will will re-correct itself...

now i seriously believe TM has been over sold.
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 12 2008, 12:38 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:36 PM)
u just lost abt Rm 1.5 well really depends on u...

i am holding on to it though.

FF will keep pushin it downwards...

prolly be4 4pm ... u might notice that will will re-correct itself...

now i seriously believe TM has been over sold.
same with me. I believe, TM is oversold and confident it will recover back in short time. Lets pray. sad.gif.
darkknight81
post Nov 12 2008, 12:40 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 12 2008, 01:38 PM)
same with me. I believe, TM is oversold and confident it will recover back in short time. Lets pray. sad.gif.
Y so worry? tongue.gif plan to sell on short term??
aurora97
post Nov 12 2008, 12:50 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 12 2008, 12:38 PM)
haha I am playing for keeps...

what r u playing for?

T+3 or intra day... contra
hanif444
post Nov 12 2008, 12:54 PM

1,523 posts

after lunch..will start 2.60...hehe
guest5201314
post Nov 12 2008, 12:59 PM

179 posts

go go TM RM2.50 then RM2.00! drooling like croc now.... crocs drool? hahha
cant wait to push the button but scared kena burn
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 12 2008, 01:04 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:50 PM)
haha I am playing for keeps...

what r u playing for?

T+3 or intra day... contra
I am playing for contra.
AdamG1981
post Nov 12 2008, 01:14 PM

4,030 posts

FYI:

Electronic trading for FKLI and FCPO coming soon.

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:11 AM