My school is technically like a jail but of course, there are parties still but I guess I'm not the part-every-night type
And do we really want to know about the "girls" part?
Studying Overseas, Is it better or local.
Nov 21 2008, 01:16 PM
75 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Ithaca, New York |
Haha good for you P.I.M.P! I definitely didn't get to be as wild as you did
My school is technically like a jail but of course, there are parties still but I guess I'm not the part-every-night type And do we really want to know about the "girls" part? |
Nov 21 2008, 01:25 PM
719 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: U.S.A |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Haha. I was super wild last time. Last time la k. Thurs, Fri, Sat night confirm I'll be "there" But now gone are the days. More stable & know how to prioritize things already. Please enjoy your time while you can. Especially your time here in America. After this, you won't know what you will turn into. Hehe. What girls part? |
Nov 21 2008, 01:38 PM
Ya lor. Why not you share your thoughts here rather than "spamming".
Nov 21 2008, 01:44 PM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
I've been here for 1.5 years already and I've only been to two parties
It really depends on what you want to do. This post has been edited by spunkberry: Nov 21 2008, 01:44 PM |
Nov 21 2008, 01:46 PM
Yeah. Like I said, depends on individuals' lifestyle. Everyone has different interest & likes.
Any thoughts on the gathering session some time in future? All U.S LYN-ers |
Nov 21 2008, 02:05 PM
294 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Definitely man! 1 gathering in Malaysia another one in 1 America(if that's possible). Then during gathering we can share more of each person's experience in US...ask PIMP to bring some American Ladies back here to Malaysia! wahahhaha...We can meet up before Christmas coz im pretty sure that's the time when all of you are back here right?
We should also exchange names,email or perhaps phone number and get to know each other better. just my 2cent. This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 21 2008, 02:11 PM |
Nov 21 2008, 03:42 PM
Sounds like a good plan man!!! During the gathering, each of us gotta stand up & give speech. Like sekolah menengah, hahaha.
Wah you think I pimp meh? Bring white chicks. Got also reserve for maself la. The more the merrier. Me like!! Oh I won't be back so soon. Gonna travel to NY in from Dec 23 - Jan 9. Then I'm off to Europe for 32 days. Hehe. |
Nov 22 2008, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Nov 21 2008, 02:42 AM) Sounds like a good plan man!!! During the gathering, each of us gotta stand up & give speech. Like sekolah menengah, hahaha. Haha you coming to New York? Cool! How long are you staying in the city? Not that I'm still here by the time you visit, lolWah you think I pimp meh? Bring white chicks. Got also reserve for maself la. The more the merrier. Me like!! Oh I won't be back so soon. Gonna travel to NY in from Dec 23 - Jan 9. Then I'm off to Europe for 32 days. Hehe. |
Nov 22 2008, 02:33 AM
I'll be there from Dec 23 to Jan 1. Then off to DC & Boston.
Just travel around lo since graduate already. Added on November 22, 2008, 2:35 amEh recommend some nice M'sia restaurants in NY. This post has been edited by P.I.M.P: Nov 22 2008, 02:35 AM |
Nov 22 2008, 05:23 AM
QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Nov 21 2008, 01:33 PM) I'll be there from Dec 23 to Jan 1. Then off to DC & Boston. Just curious, why would you want to eat in a M'sia restaurant when you are already going back to M'sia soon? Hehehe...Just travel around lo since graduate already. Added on November 22, 2008, 2:35 amEh recommend some nice M'sia restaurants in NY. I actually haven't been to any Msia restaurant in NYC, but try out XO in Chinatown. Their HK/Taiwan cuisines are great, and cheap too. As for Boston, definitely go to Quincy and try the clam chowder. (The only Msia restaurant I know of is at Jersey City, named Satay, but I doubt you would want to cross the river to the Jersey side though) |
Nov 22 2008, 05:56 AM
Too darn long nvr eat M'sia food already. Well maybe I'll get to eat next week when I go to Chicago for Thankgiving sale. Shopping spree time!!!
XO in Chinatown got it. Cool cool. I'm not going to Jersey tho. |
Nov 22 2008, 08:12 AM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
want to take challenge: study abroad!
dont want many troubles,problems, etc : study n live in Malaysia! |
Nov 22 2008, 08:49 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
actually study overseas mkae yourself more equip with challenges ahead; deal with diff . culture; look at the problem at diff. scope.. ..
it depends on individual; for me- study abroad make me more exposed well with all kind of efficiency & people and how a particular group agrees & not.. find the good mate etc |
Nov 22 2008, 09:19 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Emirates Stadium ~ |
i want to study oversea at hong kong
Nov 22 2008, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Nov 21 2008, 04:56 PM) Too darn long nvr eat M'sia food already. Well maybe I'll get to eat next week when I go to Chicago for Thankgiving sale. Shopping spree time!!! Ah Chicago? I bet you know about the Penang restaurant, right?! I thought that was decent.XO in Chinatown got it. Cool cool. I'm not going to Jersey tho. But when I went to Chicago for the 2nd time, it was temporarily shut down due to "hygienic" issues |
Nov 22 2008, 10:00 AM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I was born intelligent.
Education ruined me. |
Nov 22 2008, 04:44 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thats true. Study abroad will make you a strong person & ready to take on challenges. IMO » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeah you'll meet all kind of people from every corner of the world. Great experience. Especially for those who are eager to meet girls from around the world » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeah ate there before. Those waiter ain't friendly tho. Their face like muka masam. Bad customer service. Damn tulan. Food ok la. |
Nov 22 2008, 05:23 PM
294 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hey do you all eat the same western food everyday like mash potato,beans,chicken,sausage,hot dog or stuff like that? or everyday u guys eat different cuisine? like chinese food,indian,easten food...
What did u bring when u first went aboard to study? laptop?handphone?skateboard?football?mp3 player? ... This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 22 2008, 05:24 PM |
Nov 22 2008, 06:31 PM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: born in the racks of Barneys, 5th avenue. |
QUOTE(HanYH @ Nov 22 2008, 01:21 AM) Haha you coming to New York? Cool! How long are you staying in the city? Not that I'm still here by the time you visit, lol oh ur currently in US now? which part ? thts nice. i will be heading to new york, manhattan next month, during christmas time after my spm's over. sorta like a small vacation break. |
Nov 23 2008, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(serena212 @ Nov 22 2008, 05:31 AM) oh ur currently in US now? which part ? thts nice. I'm currently at Ithaca, New York (upstate New York), which is about 5-6 hours away from Manhattan. I interned in Manhattan last summer though. The city is definitely a very happening place to live in i will be heading to new york, manhattan next month, during christmas time after my spm's over. sorta like a small vacation break. Wow Christmas time in NYC, it's going to be awesome (and crowded) Added on November 23, 2008, 1:25 am QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 22 2008, 04:23 AM) Hey do you all eat the same western food everyday like mash potato,beans,chicken,sausage,hot dog or stuff like that? or everyday u guys eat different cuisine? like chinese food,indian,easten food... My advice is to NOT bring a lot of things you think you may need because well, for most of the people I know of including myself, we end up buying a lot of things here.What did u bring when u first went aboard to study? laptop?handphone?skateboard?football?mp3 player? ... Laptop - Yes (but you will need a converter for the power outlet) Cellphone - No (check out the different carriers at your school, some have better reception than others, besides, you may get free phones for signing a contract with them) Skateboard - If that's your leisure activity, sure, why not Football - same as above mp3 - Definitely yes This post has been edited by HanYH: Nov 23 2008, 01:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 PM |