Nov 9 2008, 11:07 PM
677 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey guys!! I tried copying a full 700MB .avi file through MS ActiveSync to /MY Storage. But it didn't allow me to copy. Even a smaller file say like 170MB failed to be copied. Another thing is I can't play an . avi video file using TCPMP. Anyone care to enlighten me? Thank you.
Nov 15 2008, 01:09 PM
Hey guys!! I have been looking through the posts and it seems that alot of people have been using the cooked ROM (??). Actually, I have no idea about it at all. Currently, I am on official firmware DZHJ1 and I feel that my phone is getting less responsive with the free storage/program memory averages around 30MB+. I am kinda reluctant to flash it as it may invalidate the warranty. So, is it advisable to flash the ROM? Thanks for the advices
Nov 15 2008, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(DrWho @ Nov 15 2008, 04:07 PM) I am having the same firmware with about 50 Mb free RAM. No such problem. Could it be that you are running too many programs at the same time. One of the setback of WM is that when you close the program, it does not actually close, it just minimize. By end of each day the device would have accumulated many minimized programs thus most probably causing the lag. With the Task Manager one should be able to quit the program rather than minimized. I see... I did try end-tasking using the Task Manager and managed to free up my program memory up to 50MB but not for storage memory. Any idea? |
Nov 16 2008, 05:05 PM
I am just wondering, how do I actually clear up the storage memory (other than removing the programs permanently)? Thanks!!
This post has been edited by shawnlst: Nov 16 2008, 05:06 PM |
Nov 18 2008, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 18 2008, 01:33 PM) QUOTE(dkliew @ Nov 18 2008, 01:38 PM) simlim square.Ground n 1st floor. go there ask n compare. the price is almost the same. depends on your Neg skill I prefer Mobile Square at Far East Plaza or SGmobile at Orchard Plaza. Most likely what you get is a standard package only without any extra free gifts.Added on November 18, 2008, 3:05 pm Oh... yea, the current price for Omnia S'pore set 8GB - S$763 16GB - S$878 Please bear in mind these prices are without contract. This post has been edited by shawnlst: Nov 18 2008, 03:06 PM |
Nov 19 2008, 02:33 PM
Nov 21 2008, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Nov 21 2008, 09:53 PM) yes u need a receipt for it to show that it's not a stolen item!!! I beg to differ. It should be the other way round. Your warranty card carries the dealer's stamp. As long you warranty card details match your phone details, it should be alright.u can lose the warranty card but never the receipt!! The shop which I purchased from taught me that don't send a portion of the card back to Samsung. Instead keep it to yourself and don't include the actual date of purchase on the card. If you want to send your phone (say 6 months old phone) for warranty, just back date to 2-3 months from that day when you send for warranty. |
Nov 21 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(kvys2000 @ Nov 21 2008, 10:25 PM) Are you sure about this? Warranty card can lose bt not receipt? I think it depends on the shop dealer itself. From the shop I purchased from, I don't need to present the receipt, instead just the warranty card is sufficient. Usually you will send your phone for warranty back to the same shop you purchased from, right?I heard if presents warranty card, need to present receipt as well to check the validity of the date of purchase. Is that correct? Sure if only warranty card can use the warranty? cz am buying sg unit, seller not providing receipt What details must match? Need guideline, other than serial number. How to check serial number on the phone (not the sticker)? Details are usually the IMEI numbers, I believe. I'm not sure how to check on Omnia for the serial number. Anyone care to enlighten us? |
Nov 22 2008, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 22 2008, 02:37 AM) Yo OMNIAN I'm wondering if this is an official ROM. If I were to install this, would it invalidate my warranty? I realised that the ROM starts with D(X)... instead of D(Z)... If I would like to revert back to the previous ROM DZHJ1, would it work?this is a treat from me to you guys.. i uploaded the latest firmware here:- http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/d...hk1-part-2.html it is to be run on Windows XP onli... i900DXHK1 pls help me click on the advertisement on my blog in return hahhaha sort of like a mini donation to me.. Added on November 22, 2008, 8:43 am QUOTE(kvys2000 @ Nov 21 2008, 11:42 PM) Cz I'm buying it from LYN-ian.. so most likely I cannot go bak to dealer right? So I need to send it to Samsung directly at Sg.. What's the case then? Hmm... Does your warranty card indicate with any dealer's stamp? If not, I'm not sure how this will work. Perhaps, you can check with the person you bought from on the warranty issue?What I mean is the serial number on d warranty card must match the one in the phone right? This post has been edited by shawnlst: Nov 22 2008, 08:43 AM |
Nov 23 2008, 03:21 PM
Hey guys!! I tried updating my Omnia to DXHK1 and it seemed that it failed halfway when asking for Samsung CDMA driver. Where can I get one from? I tried searching for the driver through Google but to no avail. Please help me!!
Nov 23 2008, 06:19 PM
Yes, I don't have the Samsung modem driver installed. Luckily I managed to search one at Modaco and it was successfully updated!!
Dec 4 2008, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Dec 4 2008, 10:45 AM) I flash hk2 from m2d04 den ended up it error at port screen den after that i plug out battery put in when i want on it stuck with a logo of a phone and exclaimation mark QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 4 2008, 01:23 PM) I also kena like that before due to error on scanning port. But that was before I installed the modem driver. After installed, everything went smooth and viola... updated successfully! You sure you installed the correct driver?Added on December 4, 2008, 1:45 pmHere the driver I downloaded from... please take a look. http://www.modaco.com/content/i900-omnia-h...ia-cdma-driver/ This post has been edited by shawnlst: Dec 4 2008, 01:45 PM |
Dec 4 2008, 04:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.0323sec