Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

kaiser_reinhard
post Jan 12 2009, 03:38 PM

61 posts

Haha, i'm also officially an Omnian!!

Got it courtesy from Bill Gates rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Bty, wan to ask all sifus what apps are recommended for Omnia?
kaiser_reinhard
post Jan 13 2009, 10:38 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Jan 12 2009, 10:25 PM)
Garmin Mobile XT
MemMaid
Resco File Explorer
TCPMP
SPB Mobile Shell
Home Screen Plus Plus UI
CooTek TouchPal v3.5
NetCF v3.5
Talking Concise Oxford English Dictionary
RESCO/SPB/SPRITE BackUp
RMVB PPC Codec (but i think convert to avi is better, for best performance)

+ a bit custom tweaking.. you'll have a good phone in hand...
I see.....
Thanks for the suggestions............

*Currently installed SPB Mobile Shell, and I really like the interface thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(riscser @ Jan 13 2009, 9:35 AM)
guys, im thinking of switch to omnia , but i heard that the earphone of omnia is by USB ?
is it a limitation to user?
how much does it cost to buya new one if spoil...
The only port avaliable on the Omnia is Samsung's USB port. But they did include a 3.5mm adapter (with mic) for u to plug in ur favorite earphone.
I'm nt sure bout the price of the adapter. Maybe need to ask the sifus here....
kaiser_reinhard
post Jan 14 2009, 11:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Jan 14 2009, 10:58 PM)
do i need to install winzip or winrar in my omnia?
why everytime i wan to install the .cab file, i double click it won't run?
Did u download the whole .cab file completely?
kaiser_reinhard
post Jan 23 2009, 02:03 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jan 22 2009, 11:57 PM)
Anyone faced a problem where suddenly you realised that your internal storage full?
Ya, I faced the same problem.....
Maybe is due to incomplete file transfer. As I found out one of my MP3 cannot be copy out from Omnia.

So I hard reset the internal storage and my storage space is return to normal.
kaiser_reinhard
post Jan 25 2009, 04:47 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jan 24 2009, 01:22 AM)
In complete file transfer? I only know one day i wanted to take pictures, copy files or anything then memory full was stated. I was forced to backup and reset memory.
Yup. In the end, I also reset the memory and my storage capacity is back to normal.

BTY, Happy New Year to all Omnians..
kaiser_reinhard
post Mar 8 2009, 09:48 AM

61 posts

Morning Omnians.....

Wanted to ask that do you think that using the traveling charger to charge the Omnia is better then using USB to charge?

pinK_Princess: For the ringtones, jus put it at MyRingtones Folder under My Documents of your Omnia
kaiser_reinhard
post Mar 10 2009, 08:36 AM

61 posts

Waiting to spam V3 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

0.0367sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:37 PM