126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

xcen
post Dec 17 2008, 07:24 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I have seen the Omnia design and I realize it is like most of the Samsung phones - very vulnerable to scratches.

So how do you guys overcome it? I've seen those plastic hard cover on phones and seriously, i rather go buy a cheaper model than using those kind of cover.
rayfoo
post Dec 17 2008, 07:55 PM

2,562 posts

out of date currently, can someone update me what is the latest official firmware for omnia now?
DrWho
post Dec 17 2008, 10:49 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Another Accelerometer game, Teeter, by speleomaniac @ Modaco. Unzip and install cab file. Copy the 3 other files to the Labyrinth folder. Soft reset and enjoy.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Teeter.zip ( 1.48mb ) Number of downloads: 219
hellfire8888
post Dec 18 2008, 12:30 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Dec 17 2008, 08:55 PM)
out of date currently, can someone update me what is the latest official firmware for omnia now?
Currently you can download the i900DXHK3 from my blog

i900DXHL1 is coming out soon..
jimmy.soo
post Dec 18 2008, 12:36 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 17 2008, 07:24 PM)
I have seen the Omnia design and I realize it is like most of the Samsung phones - very vulnerable to scratches.

So how do you guys overcome it? I've seen those plastic hard cover on phones and seriously, i rather go buy a cheaper model than using those kind of cover.
Get urself a pouch or invisible shield from ZAGG lor to prevent from scratches.
Maximp
post Dec 18 2008, 07:42 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 17 2008, 07:24 PM)

seen the omnia and using the omnia giving a totally different feeling, actually many phone without a portector will vulnerable to scratches, name me a phone that doesn't scratches without using extra protection. but to tell the truth..omnia very tough, drop my phone few times but still work perfectly like always.

using a cheap screen portector would be enough to give ample protection to the screen, and its better to use higher quality though.

theres a lot of alternative to protect the phone,
1. using book type leather pouch (im using this)
2. slide in pouch
3. ZAGG full set that cover the whole phone
4. flip hard leather case (the most expensive luxury accessories)
5. crystal case AKA "plastic hard cover"

interpol
post Dec 18 2008, 08:33 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Dec 18 2008, 12:30 AM)

tried it....it shows checksum failed(cant upgrade?)...for a while my omnia cant start...only stuck at the samsung omnia screen for 15 mins...until i hard reset..... sweat.gif

now still wth the current firmware...please help...

This post has been edited by interpol: Dec 18 2008, 08:34 PM
BratPAQ
post Dec 18 2008, 11:22 PM

404 - Witty quotes not found!
719 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Dec 18 2008, 12:30 AM)

http://rapidshare.com/files/174319047/i900DXHL1.rar
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 19 2008, 12:09 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(BratPAQ @ Dec 18 2008, 11:22 PM)
so fast? anybody tried tat out yet?
xcen
post Dec 19 2008, 02:28 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Dec 18 2008, 07:42 PM)
seen the omnia and using the omnia giving a totally different feeling, actually many phone without a portector will vulnerable to scratches, name me a phone that doesn't scratches without using extra protection. but to tell the truth..omnia very tough, drop my phone few times but still work perfectly like always.

using a cheap screen portector would be enough to give ample protection to the screen, and its better to use higher quality though.

theres a lot of alternative to protect the phone,
1. using book type leather pouch (im using this)
2. slide in pouch
3. ZAGG full set that cover the whole phone
4. flip hard leather case (the most expensive luxury accessories)
5. crystal case AKA "plastic hard cover"
Wah... drop a few time, must be very heart breaking sweat.gif

Ya actually I'm not so scared about scratching the screen because I've owned a w850 once and the screen can be considerably big for a phone of its time. The screen is still perfect after 3 years. I'm just afraid to scratch the shiny sides which I presume is painted and the paint can be easily scratch off.

Will the ZAGG full set make the phone look erm... cheap?

Got any pictures of Omnia phones with ZAGG full set? And which type of protection do you think is the best for protecting Omnia from scratches while still not covering or making the Omnia ugly?

Sorry for this fussy question sweat.gif
Maximp
post Dec 19 2008, 03:14 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 19 2008, 02:28 PM)
Wah... drop a few time, must be very heart breaking  sweat.gif

Ya actually I'm not so scared about scratching the screen because I've owned a w850 once and the screen can be considerably big for a phone of its time. The screen is still perfect after 3 years. I'm just afraid to scratch the shiny sides which I presume is painted and the paint can be easily scratch off.

Will the ZAGG full set make the phone look erm... cheap?

Got any pictures of Omnia phones with ZAGG full set? And which type of protection do you think is the best for protecting Omnia from scratches while still not covering or making the Omnia ugly?

Sorry for this fussy question  sweat.gif
ZAGG probably the best because its like wearing nothing..im using that one last time (for my other phone)
interpol
post Dec 19 2008, 04:33 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Dec 18 2008, 08:33 PM)
tried it....it shows checksum failed(cant upgrade?)...for a while my omnia cant start...only stuck at the samsung omnia screen for 15 mins...until i hard reset..... sweat.gif

now still wth the current firmware...please help...is it only for xp?
please help.... rclxub.gif
xcen
post Dec 19 2008, 05:27 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Dec 19 2008, 03:14 PM)
ZAGG probably the best because its like wearing nothing..im using that one last time (for my other phone)
Thanks for your response! rclxms.gif
tercupee
post Dec 19 2008, 07:17 PM

495 posts

most firmwares nowadays are only for XP, not sure bout Vista or other OS...

icon_rolleyes.gif
Balok
post Dec 20 2008, 06:32 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

Add me on the list biggrin.gif

really fun molesting the phone brows.gif
DrWho
post Dec 20 2008, 12:52 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Dec 20 2008, 06:32 AM)
really fun molesting the phone brows.gif
......and at such early hour as well.... brows.gif
xcen
post Dec 20 2008, 01:31 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Can I get you guys opinion?

How do you guys feel about this phone without high resolution? Watching movies not fun?
alwinc
post Dec 20 2008, 02:02 PM

786 posts

hello,wanna ask what u guys do with ur omnia?
i found out there are many functions of the phone.. but it seems that there are some functions are rarely use them/dont know how to use..

DrWho
post Dec 20 2008, 04:24 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 20 2008, 01:31 PM)
Can I get you guys opinion?

How do you guys feel about this phone without high resolution? Watching movies not fun?
With a screen size of 3.2 inches and 400X240 pixels you can hardly see a single pixel. Unless the video source is of high resolution 720 or 1080 lines, which I don't think PPC media player is capable of playing, you will not notice any difference even if the screen is VGA ,ie 800X480.
-Torrz
post Dec 20 2008, 04:28 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

wah means good la viewing movies!

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:19 PM