Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 01:03 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(jigon @ Feb 13 2009, 12:38 AM)
eh, got IS for the camera lens?..i thought it's a cut out to exclude the camera lens... doh.gif ..or is there a new version of IS?

Cheers
emm i think like dat too..but dont want juz waste it so i stick it to camera lens hehe..
im still noob bout IS doh.gif
but peel already now..
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 09:36 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:14 AM)
anyone tried this protection over their omnia?

http://sheerunique.com.my/products/pouch/a...00-omnia-black/

Added on February 13, 2009, 8:16 amlet's say i am getting the omnia today, what are the checklist i need, esp the LCD screen. need to check for dead pixel, err..what other kind of pixel?

and how to do so? hear something abt putting the background to be all white?

thks
for dead pixel run camera then put somethin black at the camera..for example cardboard or ur thumbs..
from there we can trace dead pixel at screen..
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 10:05 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Feb 13 2009, 09:44 AM)
hey guys, currently updating the official fw..yeah i know..very slow only now wants to upgrade..

but a got a problem..after image verified nothing happens..no download activity, no percentage progress..nothing..it simply a blank white empty space there..

so waht should i do?

should i unplug the cable now? is it safe?

I'm planning to go the centre anyway..

anyone? pleasee
oh no...never ever unplug usb cable during update..how long u already wait now?
u already disable ur antivirus @ firewall @ close other running programs in ur windows?
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 10:23 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Feb 13 2009, 10:11 AM)
antivirus must be close also?

damn it..

almost half an hour now..still nothing happens

then what next?

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:16 amanyone please?

I'm so itchy to unplug the cable n right away give it to the pro to do it..

been waiting but doesn't seems to be anything happens..

if i simply close the apps then remove the cable ok ar?
last time i disable all application b4 update it..cuz sumtime the firewall will block unknown connection..
then make sure my internet connection very good..
hurmm dunno la bro..if ur set is FMG then nvm la..can claim warranty for them if ur omnia become bricks..
its not ur fault btw..u update official rom..
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 11:19 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:57 AM)
1. when u say disable all app and anti virus, do you mean on desktop or the omnia?

2. why firewall and internet connection are mentioned when ROM update is done offline? active sycn is in PC, new ROM is in PC, so why still go online?  blink.gif

3. the other thing is screen saver on both PC and omnia must be off and there is be no power saving mode - always ON - i think lar  hmm.gif
1. its ur anti virus @ apps on ur desktop pc @ laptop..to prevent interrupt internet connection..

2. haha i also dunno..maybe after run dat .exe it will download thru omnia kot tongue.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 11:21 am
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 13 2009, 11:02 AM)
phew...gone for an hour so many posts d...
haha...
for fw upgrade,i was kinda freaked out at 1st.. doh.gif
fyi,normal fw upgrade should take not more than 10min.
stuck in the middle of upgrading..waited long enuf(more than 30min)..so i unplug usb n take out my battery...then reinsert n then turn on n plug back usb again...
i relaunch the .exe updater n it enters emergency mode...then i just klik continue to let the fw upgrade complete..
luckily...it works...
i suppose no one here ever entered emergency mode huh? sweat.gif
for pixel check,
i found this:
Omnia pixel check
want try beat 5800 user thread..they are really fast..
now V8 liao doh.gif

This post has been edited by refugeez86: Feb 13 2009, 11:21 AM
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 11:51 AM

1,591 posts

eh no need to connect internet ke? i tot need internet connection..
so if i run leaked rom also no need to connect internet?

btw diz is my 666 post haha..and the post is in diz thread..
same wif my hp num for celcom and maxis..and today is friday 13th hohohoho laugh.gif
and diz page is 86 same wif my birth year hehe..
sorry off topic here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by refugeez86: Feb 13 2009, 11:52 AM
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 12:15 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Feb 13 2009, 12:08 PM)
No la.. it means that you still have to connect to internet to download and save the application into your PC.later on you runs it as usual la from PC like any other apps..that's where you don't have to connect..

BTW thanks to all that reply..I'm fed up and already at the samsung centre right now..let them do the job blush.gif
ya i know dat..need to download software first before update it..
but during update really didnt need internet connection?

eh then how u online now?haha.. using their pc?
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 12:43 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 13 2009, 12:38 PM)
These are photo taken with IS on camera lens and flash:

Conclusion:
IS is not meant for camera lens!!! doh.gif
haha i told u already..
IS make flash reflect to lens camera..
the pict become white..
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 12:56 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 13 2009, 12:49 PM)
Not only with flash refugeez86,without flash also it makes images blur...
no wonder my photo quality was that bad before this...shit!!!
last nite after test the camera i scared liao..
i tot dat cuz of shield spray water go inside my camera & flash haha doh.gif
never happened to me before..

now dat camera part of IS i do advert to my friends..i tried to stab it wif pen juz like in video..
juz want recommend to my friends dat IS very tough icon_rolleyes.gif
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 02:14 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 13 2009, 01:23 PM)
not that bad la...haha
btw,checkout my new omnia siggy!!at least this is animated a bit...haha
dats cool lhongwuh icon_rolleyes.gif
i will use it too hehe..
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 02:46 PM

1,591 posts

i think better buy pdair leather case rather than metal case..
tv out is for what actually? play video @ view picture at tv ke?
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 03:20 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 13 2009, 03:06 PM)
@refugeez86
yup...that's tv out purpose...or to show slides i a presentation n stuff...
anyway,i'm still searching for a more portable stylus..the smaller the better...one that won't keep on banging the chrome...
thinking of DIY...using a guitar pluck..hehe
owh juz like N95 tv out cable? never use canggih phones b4 hehe..
y samsung didnt give as bundle? dah la omnia ni mahal hehe..
guitar pluck? hurmm seems like 5800 punye je hehe..
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 03:43 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 13 2009, 03:29 PM)
whr can i get that kind of stylus?
yang 5800 selling how much?
m'sia sets doesnt include tv out cable..
earlier SG singtel sets have that...together with leather pouch bundled...now no more...
nokia store maybe got..think tonite will go there to survey dat stylus hehe..

guys i got 1 question here..if i do power points in my omnia..am i be able to view it in desktop power points?
im using office 2007..omnia will save as .pptx also?
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 03:46 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 13 2009, 03:31 PM)
maybe leather pouch or silicone. ya, aluminum is too heavy

probably with leather pouch, need to take in, then out. and i'm not talking abt the flip-flop.

the flip flop type is bulky too.

maybe silicone smile.gif
i also want leather pouch..even already apply IS..
i want find dat original pouch bundle wif omnia..
try to find at samsung store they said dont have..
maybe sum1 here want sell it to me?hehehe biggrin.gif
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 04:05 PM

1,591 posts

one of LYN member sell it rm70 only..but never reply it anymore..
maybe out of stock already..so lucky for who bought omnia got dat pouch..

erinonlyone how ur omniey? already ok now?

refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 04:16 PM

1,591 posts

heres the link tp pdair pouch and many more accessory for omnia..
http://www.pdair.com/catalog/index.php?cPa...000000_11000591

refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 04:56 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Feb 13 2009, 04:41 PM)
anybody tried pointui interface yet? thinking of doing so. but would like to hear review first smile.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 4:45 pmanybody wants to start V3. i'd like to close this thread... too long for anybody to read i think smile.gif
eh already want open V3?
but not reach 100 pages yet la..
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 05:57 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 13 2009, 05:08 PM)
wish m'sia like UK country, try for 7 days and if dun like - return it with good condition.

think m'sian not honest enuff smile.gif

i'm not an omnian but feels like one already smile.gif
haha nvm la..we are welcome to everyone to give idea & suggestion here..

btw ur avatar..is dat ur child? so cute la haha laugh.gif
refugeez86
post Feb 13 2009, 11:01 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(lynxs @ Feb 13 2009, 09:18 PM)
dude....that pouch that was bundled cannot be used after you put the invisible shield. Trust me. Once it goes in, it is so damn difficult to remove. Its because the non slip surface of the IS and the non slip surface of the pouch make it so non slip that you have to literally use force to pry it out.
i see..i tot dat pouch juz like ordinary leather pouch..
hurmm i think like dont want let my omnia naked la haha tongue.gif
refugeez86
post Feb 14 2009, 04:22 PM

1,591 posts

where is everybody here? go dating @ celebrating valentine ar?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1593sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:40 PM