Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

kyleng
post Feb 17 2009, 09:32 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Feb 17 2009, 09:10 AM)
how u guys set camera/photo default save to 8GB storage card?
start "camera", go to "setting" then go to "advanced setting", select the storage location to "my storage"...
kyleng
post Feb 17 2009, 10:16 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:12 AM)
saw my fren got a Nokia 5800 (which i had 1 month ago). nice added app, where it has shortcuts, speed dials and customized main menu.

i told him i plan to get the omnia and he said samsung has lots of problem, esp the LCD - yikes!

his samsung LCD (think the SGH series) went went KO just after the 1yr warranty period.

not sure want to get the omnia now as it 99% LCD and it will be used 24/7 and this phone is not 1 year yet until july 09....hmmmmm
5800 is nice n cheap... but to me symbian is not enough... if you want a phone that "perform like a phone" can consider 5800...hehe biggrin.gif
i had no confident in samsung's phone too... i worked with Samsung Malaysia b4, liked all their products desides handphone... but this OMNIA thing changed my thoughts.. this is a really good product...
kyleng
post Feb 17 2009, 10:36 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Feb 17 2009, 10:25 AM)
it is supposed to be "storage card"
if wanna save to the microsd, choose storage card.. if the samsung built-in 8gb/16gb drive, select "my storage"

Added on February 17, 2009, 10:37 am
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:32 AM)
haha - thks kyleng. so far ur omnia got no problem?

this lady on this thread already got problem with her omnia and FMG made her run her and there just to get the phone back.

urgh!
mine is 2nd hand set, now is about 6-7months old d... touch wood, so far no problem at all.... working fine n satisfy with it.

This post has been edited by kyleng: Feb 17 2009, 10:37 AM
kyleng
post Feb 17 2009, 10:58 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 17 2009, 10:21 AM)
Where can get the Sprite Backup application? Need pay?
u can always google to find the 'ahem' version of Sprite backup. tongue.gif
latest should be version 6.5.48 if not mistaken...

This post has been edited by kyleng: Feb 17 2009, 11:04 AM
kyleng
post Feb 17 2009, 01:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Feb 17 2009, 12:56 PM)
there is a small icon on the top left to let you choose between accelerometer and tapping the screen
tap that icon to change, the second icon
yes, you can also change it in game setting. guys, that is Asphalt 4: Elite Racing HD 1.12. not java version.

for those who doesn't have, can download from here.
kyleng
post Feb 17 2009, 01:44 PM

128 posts

dahool00, you ask about "how good is Panorama", here i attach some of the panorama photos i have taken for your reference.

it will reduce the resolution n quality of the photo when you take it in Panorama mode.

This post has been edited by kyleng: Feb 17 2009, 01:50 PM
kyleng
post Feb 17 2009, 03:01 PM

128 posts

too bad this is a phone's camera, cannot adjust aperture.. i think the only thing can do is ISO n whitebalance setting lorr...

this photo is took @ ISO:100, the 3rd photo took @ ISO:50, you can notice that the sky has less bloom...

Added on February 17, 2009, 3:02 pmi'm also looking for a better setting up for outdoor/bright scene...
so far could adjust for it to be slightly better but not good enough...

Added on February 17, 2009, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 17 2009, 02:54 PM)
1. turn on WDR
2. reduce exposure to -1
3. for that amount of sunlight, lowest iso is the best
4. white balance change to sunny or cloudy for a nicer effect
This post has been edited by kyleng: Feb 17 2009, 03:05 PM
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 03:24 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 18 2009, 02:49 PM)
@all who uses Turk/M2D
How do I change the default 24-hours digital clock to 12-hours clock? Do I need to change theme in order to do that? Got it... lupa reboot... laugh.gif
And where can I find good themes for M2D? In Modaco got eh? Surfing there rite now...
bro, you can also go here for M2D themes.
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 04:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Feb 18 2009, 04:02 PM)
8gb omnia memory card? or are u referring to omnia compatible microsdhc card?

if so there are a few seller in lowyat.. last i looked around 150+- use the search function for the seller and exact price tongue.gif
not so expensive lah. MicroSDHC 8GB is around RM65-90 only... 16GB is around RM230-250... if the 16GB drop till somewhere around RM160, will go grab 1.. haha.. waiting for the price to drop...
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 04:26 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 18 2009, 04:21 PM)
Bro, original one or not? Hehe... tongue.gif
What brand eh? Sandisk got MicroSDHC tak?
Sandisc lorr that price...
i prefer Sandisc & toshiba.

only use these 2 brands since my Siemens SL45(damn classic)... haha tongue.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(karlbum @ Feb 18 2009, 04:24 PM)
as far as i know sandisk is the first to get out 16gb microsdhc....
yes, u r rite ^.^

This post has been edited by kyleng: Feb 18 2009, 04:28 PM
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 05:22 PM

128 posts

i'm using taril's IA2 rom now, upgraded from J1 also..
J1>official K3 from Samsung Mobile site> Taril's A2..

no problem worr... totally can't wake it up? can't re-flash the official k3 to try again?

This post has been edited by kyleng: Feb 18 2009, 05:23 PM
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 06:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 18 2009, 06:15 PM)
when i get the omnia, i think either i go to FMG to flash ROM (how long must wait ah?)

or

need one of u sifu to guide me lar....i stay in PJ SS2 BTW smile.gif
flashing roms are not as complicated as it looks... actually the procedures are simple.. yet there are still little chances that will fail, no matter ori official roms or custom roms... sometimes, it's luck... cool2.gif (just a thought of mine lah...)
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 06:57 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Feb 18 2009, 06:45 PM)
red light only + black screen??? how to continue... phone wont even be detected by pc ????
or red light + omnia logo???
worth a try lorr, turn off, connect then on again... i had a similiar experience, but forgot hang on welcome screen or blank screen. i was panic too, but then proceeded wf emergency mode (that time only i realise have emergency mode). then now ok d...
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 07:58 PM

128 posts

yes, emergency mode.
when u run the updater for 2nd time, it will show 1 extra selection where you won't be able to see it in normal case.
kyleng
post Feb 18 2009, 10:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(lynxs @ Feb 18 2009, 07:58 PM)

Q 1. Go to your settings and, under the system tab and turn off finger mouse.

Q 2. Try updating your firmware, has worked for some people. Or else, just reset your phone, the camera will work again.

Q 3. Its also under settings. Go figure.

Added on February 18, 2009, 8:01 pm

yeah.....thats about right, but it will also depend on the class and transfer speeds. Dont just look at the price. even Class  6 SDHC can have different speeds and thus the price. remember that the classes only refer to the minimum transfer speed. Higher speeds would mean quicker loading of large files, particularly movies into your card.
currently, class 6 only available up 8gb if not mistaken... in Sandisk they called it MicroSDHC Ultra series.

This post has been edited by kyleng: Feb 18 2009, 11:03 PM
kyleng
post Feb 19 2009, 11:16 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Feb 19 2009, 10:58 AM)
Really? I've been looking for this info..man this is suck.. mad.gif  mad.gif

I guess maybe don't wait for winmo 6.5 afterall since 7 will come out maybe by end of this year..duh..really love to have those new OS.. cry.gif

But then, i'll wait for the latest iphone that supposed to come out by this summer.. if video call included, i'll grab it..I'll keep omnia anyway..one of my precious phone..

I have look at the latest widget of omnia from a magazine..it seems to be similar like the pixon one..and nothing much to joy except we can customise it.

the new icon does not look essential to me at least..but acuweather will be included

Added on February 19, 2009, 11:02 amhey anyone manage to use the tv-out cable with success?

any setting that I should know of?

cause mine doesn't show anything..could it be my old TV prob?

or bcos it's attached to Astro? does that one affect it? meaning should i unplug astro first?
astro shouldn't the the reason, can't tell you much cause i hvnt try to use TV-out. my tv-out cable will only arrive on next week.
kyleng
post Feb 19 2009, 02:24 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 19 2009, 02:21 PM)
Does anyone knows if the MobileMattBerry theme is uploaded somewhere else besides rapidshare? Rapidshare sucks arrr... dry.gif
you can try it here or here.
kyleng
post Feb 19 2009, 05:23 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 19 2009, 05:12 PM)
wow! that cheap ka?

maybe it's Singapore or AP set.
should be, almost impossible for this to be ori FMG set.. the price is way below dealer cost.. haha drool.gif
kyleng
post Feb 19 2009, 06:22 PM

128 posts

did you run the TV Out viewer?
kyleng
post Feb 19 2009, 11:45 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(dinor01 @ Feb 19 2009, 11:39 PM)
what is the CD that come wif the box for omnia phone used for?
bcos i jus purchase a phone withouht tat CD...
congrates. for joining us as Omnian... that CD hv not much use, active sync + drivers only.. you can get it from internet..

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0443sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:40 AM