Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

Omnian
post Mar 5 2009, 08:08 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 5 2009, 06:01 PM)
want to ask here..
is there any way to disable charging using usb?
scare it will shorten battery life..
u know..if always charge then disconnect then charge again cuz want use usb to connect omnia..
i always transfer file from my omnia..
Don't worry, no harm done.

By the time your battery got problem, you'll have changed your phone already. tongue.gif
fahrur_07
post Mar 5 2009, 08:45 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2009, 07:51 PM)
NEED HELP!

I notice that after upgrade to IA5,
Everytime after SMS will get notice tmail.exe error,
I though nothing and ignore it but my friend told me I keep send her the same sms fow few time...
and i realise, if i receive one notice after sms, she will receive 2 same sms. If i receive 2 notice, she will receive 3 sms....

So my monthly sms $$ will be high then....err...

anyone got similiar problem?
i'm using HK3
but also have the same problem, but i did not get any tmail.exe error message
my friend always get the same sms twice
but not everytime, only sometimes
annetize
post Mar 5 2009, 11:50 PM

79 posts

hey, anyone know how to set up omnia as a modem?
fense
post Mar 6 2009, 12:50 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Mar 5 2009, 11:50 PM)
hey, anyone know how to set up omnia as a modem?
you means as a dial up modem??
or as a phone to connect 3G for phone web browsing?

Added on March 6, 2009, 12:51 am
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Mar 5 2009, 08:45 PM)
i'm using HK3
was maxis eorr or phone error?

This post has been edited by fense: Mar 6 2009, 12:51 AM
dahool00
post Mar 6 2009, 08:22 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2009, 07:51 PM)
NEED HELP!

I though nothing and ignore it but my friend told me I keep send her the same sms fow few time...
and i realise, if i receive one notice after sms, she will receive 2 same sms. If i receive 2 notice, she will receive 3 sms....

no, i don't have this error pop up

have u maybe hard reset after upgrade ROM?

Added on March 6, 2009, 8:24 am
QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2009, 05:40 PM)
I just brought a Capdase Flip pouch. Rm80 at Midvalley
It was look nice and fit with Omnia.

some screen shot for u all. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=831170]
Complete set with belt clips. the clip seem very strong.
[attachmentid=831171]
got slot for the sim card and microSD card
[attachmentid=831172]
with my omnia in it. You can see the simcard and memory card skot was aover up by and leather asd well.
[attachmentid=831174]
Left lateral view. button was not cover up so still can use easily
[attachmentid=831175]
button view
[attachmentid=831176]
Right lateral view.

For got to take the behind picture, it have a complete fit camera area.
The belt clip holder on the pouch can remove if u not use it. icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
However the company just give one week warranty... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Overall, it still seem professionalbut still no complete protect it, if fall still will fly out, i think.
so still need to take care of OMNIA. haha

Added on March 5, 2009, 5:41 pm
Show How steady you are ma. Relax, You can make it!

Added on March 5, 2009, 5:44 pm
Bro, don't worry.
I think u were talking about Samsung phonepad, right?
when u were in the receiver column, only can use num ber lol.
try swicth to Samsung Keyboard, it will solve the problem.
not to rain on your parade, buy u can buy this in SS2 for RM70

but i bought something similar from pasar malam for RM30 only - good quality too smile.gif it's from china but good quality

there's no sim storage and the flip is the other way round.

i remove the magnets and place velcro over them - looks ugly but better be safe

This post has been edited by dahool00: Mar 6 2009, 08:24 AM
abang brother
post Mar 6 2009, 10:11 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 6 2009, 12:50 AM)

annetize: em no, i mean my phone haf 3g broadband but i want to connect my phone to my laptop so that i can browse the 3g internet thru my laptop. do u noe to set up the settings?

thanx in advance! biggrin.gif
refugeez86
post Mar 6 2009, 11:15 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

dahool00
Capdase is branded la..dats y its expensive..
i did survey at lowyat last week..the material is good..
diz brand got silicone case too..
but i dont like the flip case hehe..
so i juz bought original samsung omnia pouch..

some shop try to cheat m by putting very high price RM150.. doh.gif
they said its ori & what so ever..
but when i went to another shop i got it only RM70..
same thing, same material, same pouch..
fense
post Mar 6 2009, 11:19 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Mar 6 2009, 08:22 AM)
no, i don't have this error pop up

have u maybe hard reset after upgrade ROM?

Added on March 6, 2009, 8:24 am
not to rain on your parade, buy u can buy this in SS2 for RM70

but i bought something similar from pasar malam for RM30 only - good quality too smile.gif it's from china but good quality

there's no sim storage and the flip is the other way round.

i remove the magnets and place velcro over them - looks ugly but better be safe
friend, i use that Rm30 one before, but very disappointed.for my previous phone
The belt slip broken in two day.
and slip my phone out whni going downstair, direct go in longkang...that is really XXX.
So u better take care of your OMNIA, i don't wish use 1+K buy a phone but want to save RM40 cause it broken.right?

For me, time is more expensive tahn everyhting, I stay Cheras, ;astnight went out with friend at Midvalley so i buy there lo.
U can buy it from forumer in LYN that sell only RM65, but need wait 3 week lol.

Time can't buy back for me. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 11:21 am
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 6 2009, 11:15 AM)
dahool00
Capdase is branded la..dats y its expensive..
i did survey at lowyat last week..the material is good..
diz brand got silicone case too..
but i dont like the flip case hehe..
so i juz bought original samsung omnia pouch..

some shop try to cheat m by putting very high price RM150.. doh.gif
they said its ori & what so ever..
but when i went to another shop i got it only RM70..
same thing, same material, same pouch..
haha, that is Malaysia Style lol....
never buy something u don't know the market price.

Got one Krusell Leather case that was very well protaected can RM110. but it was more thicker.

This post has been edited by fense: Mar 6 2009, 11:38 AM
Omnian
post Mar 6 2009, 11:31 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2009, 06:51 PM)
NEED HELP!

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Mar 5 2009, 07:45 PM)
i'm using HK3
Sorry, I didn't analise properly regarding your problem.

Try to Disable error reporting from setting.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Mar 6 2009, 11:34 AM
fense
post Mar 6 2009, 11:34 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Mar 6 2009, 11:31 AM)
Sorry, I did analise properly regarding your problem.

Try to Disable error reporting from setting.
OK, thanks.
But will it work?

Added on March 6, 2009, 11:36 am
QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 6 2009, 10:11 AM)
annetize: em no, i mean my phone haf 3g broadband but i want to connect my phone to my laptop so that i can browse the 3g internet thru my laptop. do u noe to set up the settings?

thanx in advance! biggrin.gif
I found this:

Look on your mobile device at
Programs > Internet Sharing

Just connect your device and PC via USB or Bluetooth,
select "Connect" in "Internet Sharing" and there you go.

HOpe it work lol.
if really work plese report here, then we can put this setting on front page.

This post has been edited by fense: Mar 6 2009, 11:36 AM
Omnian
post Mar 6 2009, 11:37 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 6 2009, 10:34 AM)
OK, thanks.
But will it work?
Just try. If it can't work, then you can enable it back anytime.
Then you problem might still need to hard reset, and even that is not garantee to work.
refugeez86
post Mar 6 2009, 11:38 AM

1,591 posts

haha, that is Malaysia Style lol....
never buy something u don't know the market price.

Got one Krusell Leather case that was very well protaected can RM110. but it was more thicker.

i dont like thick leather case hehe..not fit into my jeans pocket..
later they said i bring brick in my pocket haha biggrin.gif
fense
post Mar 6 2009, 11:44 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 6 2009, 11:38 AM)
i dont like thick leather case hehe..not fit into my jeans pocket..
later they said i bring brick in my pocket haha biggrin.gif
ya, i don't liek thicker one as well, that y i buy this.
after remove the belt clio, i still can fit into my jeans ol..
refugeez86
post Mar 6 2009, 11:52 AM

1,591 posts

anyone interested to get free Omnia HD?hehe..
try enter their competition now..maybe u are d lucky one wink.gif
if u won u are d first person using omnia HD brows.gif

http://infotainment.samsungmobile.com/competition.jsp
fahrur_07
post Mar 6 2009, 12:36 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 6 2009, 12:50 AM)

maybe phone error, maxis error also is possible
bcoz both of us at cheras and using omnia tongue.gif

refugeez86
post Mar 6 2009, 01:03 PM

1,591 posts

guys..how to check d LCD got leak or not?
i doubt dat my LCD got leaked problem..
sumtime when i type sms d light in LCD will kelip2..
but not much la..sumtime can see sumtime not..
juz realize last nite..
dahool00
post Mar 6 2009, 01:35 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 6 2009, 01:03 PM)
juz realize last nite..
best is - in phone pad dial *#0*#
Omnian
post Mar 6 2009, 02:05 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:03 PM)
juz realize last nite..
That's because your sensor adjusting the brightness of your screen.
Try uncheck the Enable power save mode of Power from Setting.
LordSparda
post Mar 6 2009, 02:37 PM

136 posts

By the way, anyone know where I can get a pouch that can store the stylus? Some nice pouches shown here, but all of them still got the stylus dangling about?

Would be nice if there was one so can always keep the stylus around without fear of it dropping off by accident.

Omnian
post Mar 6 2009, 04:34 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Mar 6 2009, 01:37 PM)
By the way, anyone know where I can get a pouch that can store the stylus? Some nice pouches shown here, but all of them still got the stylus dangling about?

Would be nice if there was one so can always keep the stylus around without fear of it dropping off by accident.
I am using Omnia's original hard case and that's a Samsung Q1U stylus, a perfect fit.

Sorry for the burry images, the pictures was taken with a cheap webcam.
user posted imageuser posted image

0.0221sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:41 PM