Cyphereza
post Jan 14 2009, 10:10 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mOodyZz @ Jan 14 2009, 02:13 PM)
y every1 is skipping me ??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
no 1 had face the same problerm ??? rclxub.gif
Can you sync the emails? Have you 'Checked/Ticked' sync contacts?
hihi
post Jan 14 2009, 10:50 PM

189 posts

Need help, after update to HK3, I can't find the calculator.
LazyTongue
post Jan 14 2009, 10:58 PM

150 posts

do i need to install winzip or winrar in my omnia?
why everytime i wan to install the .cab file, i double click it won't run?

LuVz
post Jan 14 2009, 11:22 PM

169 posts

may i know how come my start got a file name call "hfers" ??

This post has been edited by LuVz: Jan 14 2009, 11:22 PM

kaiser_reinhard
post Jan 14 2009, 11:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Jan 14 2009, 10:58 PM)
Did u download the whole .cab file completely?
lhongwuh
post Jan 15 2009, 01:00 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Jan 14 2009, 10:50 PM)
Need help, after update to HK3, I can't find the calculator.
try search it using the search function...my hk3 calculator no problem wo...
r u sure u downloaded the complete hk3 file? hmm.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 1:16 am
QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Jan 14 2009, 10:58 PM)
.cab file is the same as .exe file in pc.
winrar/winzip is therefore not required nod.gif
most probably the problem is with the .cab file itself

Added on January 15, 2009, 1:29 am
QUOTE(LuVz @ Jan 14 2009, 11:22 PM)
may i know how come my start got a file name call "hfers" ??
does it affect your phone? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Jan 15 2009, 01:29 AM
hihi
post Jan 15 2009, 09:20 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 15 2009, 01:00 AM)
try search it using the search function...my hk3 calculator no problem wo...
r u sure u downloaded the complete hk3 file? hmm.gif
Already install i-calc. Dun care about the original calculator already.
mmmbop
post Jan 15 2009, 12:12 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Jan 14 2009, 01:08 PM)
but i'm using it fine worr..
might it b port setting? or....???
anyone experience this before?
don't think it's the port thingy..If the garmin doesn't work then probably I have to fine tune the setting..problem is, the garmin itself hang after several seconds opening it..I have to mention that I did not click the map or any setting on the garmin..simply open the garmin and leave it at the main screen it will then hang..

weird.. rclxub.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 14 2009, 01:47 PM)
garmin + mapking should be no problem leh...
i think the problem is with ur garmin installatiion process...
u must have missed out sumthg thr..

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:47 pmbtw,i'm using garmin xt 5th edition
Don't know..could be..but I think I have diligently follow all the steps..but once I put the..ahem .unl file into the garmin storage card folder, the hang starts

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Jan 15 2009, 12:43 PM
LuVz
post Jan 15 2009, 02:40 PM

169 posts

does it affect your phone? hmm.gif
i dont know.. but its kinda worry
dario81
post Jan 15 2009, 03:14 PM

63 posts

Hi guys...

its been awhile..i finally got my omnia after a week it got stuck at service centre due to screen aligning problem.. now my screen works great! rclxms.gif

hey, whats the latest firmware version. ive been using HK1/M2D04 ROM.. and i kinda like the rom actually.. is there any new rom as good as HK1 rom?

Added on January 15, 2009, 4:37 pmaiyooo.. now different problem arise...

my omnia cannot detect my memory card.. any idea how ? or why?

This post has been edited by dario81: Jan 15 2009, 04:37 PM
DavidLMK
post Jan 15 2009, 05:49 PM

195 posts

any way to set the bluetooth receiving to save in memory card or the Storage?
LuVz
post Jan 15 2009, 07:35 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Jan 15 2009, 05:49 PM)
any way to set the bluetooth receiving to save in memory card or the Storage?
i having this problem too
BlueLotus
post Jan 15 2009, 09:21 PM

31 posts

For bluetooth saving folder:

go to Setting, select Connections
click BlueTooth
go to the last tab, FTP
Click on the list down button next to default button
then select your favourite folder.
lhongwuh
post Jan 15 2009, 10:18 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(LuVz @ Jan 15 2009, 07:35 PM)
i having this problem too
try to download obex inbox..
this app very usefull especially in managing bluetooth sent file. thumbup.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(LuVz @ Jan 15 2009, 02:40 PM)
i dont know.. but its kinda worry
if nothing is wrong,then just leave it... nod.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Jan 15 2009, 10:20 PM
jimmy.soo
post Jan 15 2009, 10:40 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Jan 15 2009, 09:21 PM)
For bluetooth saving folder:

go to Setting, select Connections
click BlueTooth
go to the last tab, FTP
Click on the list down button next to default button
then select your favourite folder.
i dont think that is the correct way lor, that one is only for FTP.... not the usual bluetooth receiving folder
LazyTongue
post Jan 15 2009, 11:04 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_reinhard @ Jan 14 2009, 11:56 PM)
Did u download the whole .cab file completely?
yeah..like i wan to install garmin mxt in my ppc, i downlaoded the version of it. then copy it into my ppc to install..but i click n click it didn't run.
Finally i give up n install it thru my pc...
I do not know weaether it can be use o not..but so far it's like can't detect the satellite signal
THen, i wanted to install xtra enabled. so i downloaded tcmdpocketarm...but it's also a .cab file n i click several times thru activesnyc n it can't run..

Pls advice icon_question.gif
lhongwuh
post Jan 16 2009, 01:04 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Jan 15 2009, 11:04 PM)
yeah..like i wan to install garmin mxt in my ppc, i downlaoded the version of it. then copy it into my ppc to install..but i click n click it didn't run.
Finally i give up n install it thru my pc...
I do not know weaether it can be use o not..but so far it's like can't detect the satellite signal
THen, i wanted to install xtra enabled. so i downloaded tcmdpocketarm...but it's also a .cab file n i click several times thru activesnyc n it can't run..

Pls advice  icon_question.gif
did u followed the steps in page 1?
i suppose u din,as u r not required to copy the files into ur ppc...
plz read pg1 n try again...
for xtra u dun have to install,it's in ur setting...just configure it there...
make sure ur garmin is properly installed 1st before starting with xtra...
happy trying!! icon_rolleyes.gif
kyleng
post Jan 16 2009, 01:20 AM

128 posts

Preparation:
------------
1. You must have bluetooth GPS device or Built in GPS Device inside your PPC PDA.
2. You need Windows Mobile Pocket PC devices, version 5 or version 6. PPC or Smartphone its Ok.
3. Make sure you have Storage/SD/miniSD/etc larger than 256 MB fre..........

Installation:
-------------
9. Install GarminMobileXTforWindowsMobile_42030w.exe (10.7 MB)
10. Make sure you choose STORAGE CARD AS TARGET.
11. See you PDA Prompted to install, Click YES.
12. After install, SOFT RESET.........

Activation: (Now this is the fun Part!)
-----------
31. Go to Windows Explorer/My computer, on the top bar click TOOLS > Folder Options
32. Click TAB "File Types" and click "VIEW"
33. Scroll down a bit and UNCHECK "Hide extensions for known file types" then click OK to exit.
34. Now Open "keygen"
32. Run the Keygen you will see 2 (two) ent.........

MAP Activation: (This PART is the best part! My Favorite!)
----------------
54. Now download country map of your choice, map should be: "gmapsupp.img"
55. copy it to the GARMIN FOLDER at STORAGE.............

Added on January 16, 2009, 1:23 amthere shouldn't be any problem if the steps are all followd...

This post has been edited by kyleng: Jan 16 2009, 01:33 AM
lhongwuh
post Jan 16 2009, 01:31 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

walao...u dun hv to copy n paste all that...
it's already in 1st post 1st page!!

xAmdx
post Jan 16 2009, 06:51 AM

487 posts

Bro, i want to join the club.

Just got my Omnia 8g yesterday, brown color, singapore set. price i dunno wor, got it from my gf as present.

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:44 PM