SMARTIE PARTIE WORLD TOURS 2008, Dance Music Festival

TSchemystery
post Nov 4 2008, 02:38 PM, updated 17y ago

This year Malaysia will witness and feel the power vibes of SMARTIE PARTIE. Trace Harris, the founder and percussionist of Smartie Partie, will be here with 4 of SP’s family top DJs: DJ Alex Miles, DJ Lisa German, DJ Matty Wells and DJ Ramone and SP Dancers: Emma, Karleen, Jodie and Kirstie.

Get ready for 2 nights of serious partying!

Event Date: 19 & 20 December 2008
Venue: Bukit Kiara, Polo Pavilion, Kuala Lumpur
Party Begins: 6pm onwards
Dress Code: Funky Fun

Early Birds ticket available NOW at all Ticketpro participating outlets & call centre: +603 7880 7999
Presale tickets are available 20th Nov 2008 in all Ticketpro outlets, call centre and online @ www.ticketpro.com.my

Facebook: SMARTIE PARTIE WORLD TOURS
Official Website: www.lmerevent.com/sp

Only open to public aged 18 years old and above.

This post has been edited by chemystery: Nov 5 2008, 02:58 PM
TSchemystery
post Nov 4 2008, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Nov 4 2008, 09:52 PM)
This is good !!! smile.gif
Since I see that Ministry of Sound avatar, here's a little more info:

SP first started 15 years ago when they were offered a residency at the Ministry of Sounds world and UK, and went on to become their longest running and most successful outside promotion for 5 consecutive years.

Added on November 5, 2008, 11:05 pm
*UNCENSORED*

more at youtube

SMARTIE PARTIE Percussionist Trace Harris and DJ Ramone will be here in KL on 15 November 2008 playing in a secret location. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by chemystery: Nov 5 2008, 11:36 PM
TSchemystery
post Nov 7 2008, 11:58 AM

If you have not been to a party that snows. This is it!

If you have not seen a 60' Length LED Wall party. Then you'll see it!

If you have not seen hydraulic dance platforms. Where have you been?

Have you heard how music travels around a centre stage?

This is seriously a party NOT for amateurs. This is how we party Europe style.
icon_idea.gif
TSchemystery
post Nov 8 2008, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Surfz @ Nov 8 2008, 03:42 PM)
any VIP tickets ???
Yes, there are VIP tickets but very limited. If you are lucky there are also complimentary VIP tickets give away. Will tell you more once I "korek" more info. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchemystery
post Nov 12 2008, 11:54 PM

Hey guys, there's a "Promo Launch" for Smartie Partie World Tours 2008:

Date: 15 NOVEMBER 2008 (SATURDAY)
Venue: HONOLULU CLUB (Underground Level @ Aloha Club, Jalan P. Ramlee)
Time : 10pm - 1am

Special visit all the way from UK - SP Percussionist Trace Harris and DJ Ramone

Feel the power vibes of SP DJ Ramone and our very own DJ G-mix hit the decks!

FREE ENTRY for anyone who has received the SMS invitation.

If you haven't been to Ibiza (Home to World Best Clubs) then you probably haven't heard real CLUBBING MUSIC!

Want to go but haven't been invited? You can pm me your numbers. thumbup.gif
TSchemystery
post Nov 13 2008, 02:05 PM

Local Guest DJs to kick off the evening for 19 & 20 December 2008 party:

1. DJ G-mix
2. DJ Sashi Blue
TSchemystery
post Nov 14 2008, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Nov 13 2008, 10:37 PM)
count me in lol...nice !!great event...but held in aloha???i was like hmmmm!!!
It's a total different scene from Aloha, it's more private and they play dance/tech/house/progressive type. Aloha is the event F&B partner. This is a Promo Launch event for the 19+20 Dec PARTIE.

DJ G-mix is a Hitz.fm Club Hitz DJ. DJ Sashi Blue is with Sunshine Bar (Heritage Row) & Aloha.

This Sat event is just to let you hv a little preview and feel of the main event. UK's Smartie Partie World Tours DJ Ramone and percussionist Trace Harris will personally be there.

They say Smartie Partie is not just about the music but also how to have fun! cool.gif
TSchemystery
post Nov 14 2008, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(Surfz @ Nov 14 2008, 05:20 AM)
Chemystery, so all we need to do is just flash the sms invitation to enter? no further RSVP needed?
RSVP me by today or tomorrow afternoon if you bringing big group. Just tell me how many under you. So we can try to reserve table for you. Free 1 drink for first 100.
TSchemystery
post Nov 15 2008, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Nov 14 2008, 04:56 PM)
wahlaueh, u are the one who said cool mar... aiyoh. suddenly kena a** for nothing... sad.gif
Aiyo, don't la fight-fight. After not Sexy...

Of course got Free drinks la. Need to say one meh?tongue.gif
TSchemystery
post Nov 16 2008, 11:36 PM

PRIVATE PROMO PARTY on 15 NOVEMBER 2008 @ HONOLULU CLUB, KL

FUNKY AMBASSADORS (to the right)

DJ G-Mix from Hitz.fm and UK's Smartie Partie P DJ Ramone

This post has been edited by chemystery: Nov 19 2008, 07:26 PM
TSchemystery
post Nov 19 2008, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(didiyeo @ Nov 19 2008, 08:09 PM)
I was there! Thanks for the drinks and happy hours all night!  notworthy.gif
DJ Ramone is soooo cute.... COOL blend of electro/tech/progressive man! Haven't heard anything like this before.
Glad you had a BLAST! Here are some more videos of SPs appearance around the world:

And their new nest in UK!

Added on November 21, 2008, 10:16 amHey DanceNation, since you became a fan of Lisa German in UK, here's some update on her.

She's a resident DJ for Fierce Angel. Fierce Angel is from Mark Doyle the creator of Hed Kandi. Lisa German has gained a reputation as one of the scene’s true professionals, as clubbers from DTPM to The Gallery, Heaven to Trade to Hed Kandi will testify.

This December, Smartie Partie with DJ Lisa German.

Added on November 21, 2008, 10:39 amClick here to view video:
Alex Miles & Trace Harris @ Serbia
DJ Alex Miles, current residencies at Bora Bora Ibiza, Salvacion@El Divino Ibiza, Xtravaganza@Privilege Ibiza, Smartie Partie London and World Tour

This post has been edited by chemystery: Nov 21 2008, 10:39 AM
TSchemystery
post Nov 25 2008, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Nov 23 2008, 04:21 AM)
Yeap, thanks for the info... Didn't knew Lisa German went Fierce Angel. Do know Fierce Angel and Mark Doyle. Have all their albums as well. They've been doing some Fierce Angel events at Velvet Underground if i'm not mistaken twice or thrice throughout this year already. smile.gif
LOL. Yes, very fierce can go to the fierce angel website http://www.thefutureisfierce.com/ and check out the DJs. Anyway, it's not easy to get her and the rest of SMARTIE PARTIE here in Asia. It's their 1st visit to Asia as a group and Malaysia is the 1st. If this is not a multi-million event, don't think they would consider to come. They would rather stay in Europe, Ibiza and London where the clubbing scenes are more happening!

Added on November 26, 2008, 10:08 amWATCH OUT FOR THE HITZ CRUISERS NEXT WEEK. Win complimentary tickets!

LIMITED VIP TICKETS (FIRST 500 ONLY) available next week! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chemystery: Nov 26 2008, 10:08 AM
TSchemystery
post Nov 30 2008, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Nov 30 2008, 03:19 AM)
Yeah... saw the cruisers do cruising here and there.... LoL smile.gif
You saw our SP cruiser not Hitz.fm cruiser. Listen to Hitz.fm next week onwards, maybe you can win complimentary tickets from their cruiser. SP cruiser no tickets, just got funky ambassadors on it. LOL

VIP Ticket Package: RM800 (1 night entry for Group of 5 + FREE 1 Bottle of Black Label or Hennessey, VIP pavilion access/area). Call Ticketpro centre: 03 7880 7999 or buy online www.ticketpro.com.my

Let's Smartie Partie till you drop!!!! rclxm9.gif

Tribal/Tech/Electro/Funky/Progressive
TSchemystery
post Dec 2 2008, 10:22 AM

thumbup.gif Still the same VENUE! Same TICKET PRICE (only getting better with special VIP package!) Same DJ-LINE UP. STILL UK'S SMARTIE PARTIE WORLD RENOWN DJS, PERCUSSIONIST and HOT HOT DANCERS, LOCAL GUEST DJS: G'MIX & SASHI BLUE. thumbup.gif

VIP Ticket Package: RM800 (1 night entry for Group of 5 + FREE 1 Bottle of Black Label or Hennessey, VIP pavilion access/area). Call Ticketpro centre: 03 7880 7999 or buy online www.ticketpro.com.my

Let's Smartie Partie till you drop!!!! rclxm9.gif

Tribal/Tech/Electro/Funky/Progressive

This post has been edited by chemystery: Dec 4 2008, 10:08 PM
TSchemystery
post Dec 4 2008, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(didiyeo @ Dec 4 2008, 10:26 PM)
Your ticket got free drink or not?
Of course got la. This kind of things sure expected one la. All early bird and presale ticket comes with 1 Complimentary drink, VIP package come with 1 Bottle of Black Label or Hennessey.

Added on December 4, 2008, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(chemystery @ Dec 4 2008, 10:28 PM)
Of course got la. This kind of things sure expected one la. All early bird and presale ticket comes with 1 Complimentary drink, VIP package come with 1 Bottle of Black Label or Hennessey.
This year Malaysia will witness and feel the power vibes of SMARTIE PARTIE. Trace Harris, the founder and percussionist of Smartie Partie, will be here with 4 of SP’s family top DJs: DJ Alex Miles, DJ Lisa German, DJ Matty Wells and DJ Ramone and SP Dancers: Emma, Karleen, Jodie and Kirstie.

Tickets available at all Ticketpro participating outlets & call centre: +603 7880 7999
Presale tickets are available from 20th Nov 2008. VIP Package: RM800 (1 night entry for Group of 5 + 1 Bottle of Black Label or Hennessey, VIP pavilion access/area)

Tickets available in all Ticketpro outlets, call centre and online @ www.ticketpro.com.my

This post has been edited by chemystery: Dec 4 2008, 10:44 PM
TSchemystery
post Dec 13 2008, 11:30 AM

This year Malaysia will witness and feel the power vibes of SMARTIE PARTIE. Trace Harris, the founder and percussionist of Smartie Partie, will be here with 4 of SP’s family top DJs: DJ Alex Miles, DJ Lisa German, DJ Matty Wells and DJ Ramone and SP Dancers: Emma, Karleen, Jodie and Kirstie. Guest DJs: G-mix and Sashi Blue

Tickets available at all Ticketpro participating outlets & call centre: +603 7880 7999
Presale tickets are available from 20th Nov 2008. VIP Package: RM800 (1 night entry for Group of 5 + 1 Bottle of Black Label or Hennessey, VIP pavilion access/area)

Tickets available in all Ticketpro outlets, call centre and online @ www.ticketpro.com.my

THIS YEAR'S MOST EXPLOSIVE DANCE PARTY EVER!!!
HOUSE/TRIBAL/ELECTRO/TECH/PROGRESSIVE

Want to know how explosive this is? Stay Tune For MORE Next Week!
TSchemystery
post Dec 18 2008, 02:04 PM

Hey EVERYONE!

CHECK OUT THIS SNEAK PEEK!

DAY SETUP

NIGHT EQUIPMENT TESTING

See ya there!!!!!!!!!!!!

BUKIT KIARA POLO PAVILION KUALA LUMPUR
6pm onwards