Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> how to repair micro sd?, 512mb

yip_man
post Nov 4 2008, 01:05 AM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




when i put in micro sd to my computer it cannot detect, cannot format?

how do i repair this? any software or programme?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
youngkies
post Nov 4 2008, 01:09 AM


Monday <--> Friday
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 9,509

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Bristol


try it on other phone, or pc first. to see if the problem is with the microsd or the detecting device.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ViRaViRa
post Nov 4 2008, 01:10 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,438

Joined: Dec 2005



Try other PC's

There are few disk tools which can detect the memory card even if it is not shown on your "My Computer"

If still couldn't detect, then cannot do anything.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Nov 4 2008, 01:22 AM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




sad.gif cannot, phone cannot detect other phone also cannot.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zac1
post Nov 4 2008, 01:23 AM


temporarily suspended™
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,786

Joined: Sep 2006
From: KL



juz throw away lor ,cant do anything ,since micro sd now 1gb selling 19
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Nov 4 2008, 01:26 AM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




hehe... see any si-fu can help here anot ma.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vC_cRe@tioN
post Nov 4 2008, 01:26 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 241

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Kuala Lumpur


If insert to the handphone, can detect? If can, there are few possibilities:

1. Your microsd set password already, please remove the password before you insert into card reader because with password protected the computer cannot detect.

2. Try another memory card reader.

3. Try another pc.

If cannot detect by handphone and pc as well, the memory card is damage, can send warranty, but most probably they will change 1 to 1
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Nov 4 2008, 01:29 AM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




but the problem it cannot detect at all how to remove password?

where to claim, i buy 2nd phone it comes together, u can help me? tq
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
youngkies
post Nov 4 2008, 01:32 AM


Monday <--> Friday
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 9,509

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Bristol


QUOTE(yip_man @ Nov 4 2008, 01:29 AM)
but the problem it cannot detect at all how to remove password?

where to claim, i buy 2nd phone it comes together, u can help me? tq
*
try it on other pc with other memory card reader.

like other has said, if it still failed, you can throw it away already. pointless to fix it, waste of time and resource since it is already cheap and your is 512mb only.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Nov 4 2008, 01:33 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Nov 4 2008, 01:33 AM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




alrite boss. tq for it zzzzz...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
uncell
post Nov 4 2008, 01:54 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 153

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Kuala Lumpur



wow wow..
cool bro..
u can repaired it by scrath the all line 'tembaga'at the memory card...
but make it sure repaired it using microskop and 'jarum'...
you must do a some liner at every line of that 'tembaga'..
tried it...
6/10 ur memory card can use back....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stanley_85
post Nov 4 2008, 04:31 AM


Testing
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,041

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Genting Kelang Setapak, K.L
buy new brother, now very cheap on lyn. then you can get 5 years or life time warranty..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carloompunk
post Nov 4 2008, 06:26 AM


along
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,223

Joined: Jul 2007



QUOTE(uncell @ Nov 4 2008, 01:54 AM)
wow wow..
cool bro..
u can repaired it by scrath the all line 'tembaga'at the memory card...
but make it sure repaired it using microskop and 'jarum'...
you must do a some liner at every line of that 'tembaga'..
tried it...
6/10 ur memory card can use back....
*
good tips bro..
will try it..
i got a few memory card that cant detect on fon/pc...
huhuu
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
caaron
post Nov 4 2008, 04:20 PM


Always to Assist
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 504

Joined: Nov 2005


ya. if u cannot repair, just claim warranty. as i know kingston offers lifetime warranty and sandisc 5 yrs.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-Y-
post Nov 4 2008, 04:27 PM


-orega yagami no kenda-
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,247

Joined: Jan 2008
From: kayangan


i think the price of the memory not the issue here. our friend still want his memory card maybe because of its content.. maybe his point was 'how to revive his memory card'. uncell already gives a good tip.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Nov 4 2008, 04:56 PM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




thanks i will give a try on it, but i heard before there is a software can fix, im googling to find it now smile.gif wonder anyone here know what software it is?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
uncell
post Nov 4 2008, 05:05 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 153

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Kuala Lumpur



QUOTE(yip_man @ Nov 4 2008, 04:56 PM)
thanks i will give a try on it, but i heard before there is a software can fix, im googling to find it now smile.gif wonder anyone here know what software it is?
*
bro that software not use (not for fix mmc corrupt or cant detect) wooo..
its name is mmc medical or mmc repair..
because i allready try both of that software..
and its seem like nothing change at the memory card..

this software for repairing teh data infect by virus only...
huhuuh
its up to you for trust it or not what i type here...

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-Y-
post Nov 4 2008, 06:23 PM


-orega yagami no kenda-
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,247

Joined: Jan 2008
From: kayangan


maybe he can try his method 1st
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Nov 4 2008, 09:22 PM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




QUOTE(uncell @ Nov 4 2008, 05:05 PM)
bro that software not use (not for fix mmc corrupt or cant detect) wooo..
its name is mmc medical or mmc repair..
because i allready try both of that software..
and its seem like nothing change at the memory card..

this software for repairing teh data infect by virus only...
huhuuh
its up to you for trust it or not what i type here...
*
thanks a lot bro i sure will try your method, i will tell the result here. tq
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-Y-
post Nov 5 2008, 12:45 AM


-orega yagami no kenda-
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,247

Joined: Jan 2008
From: kayangan


try an error. & u'll always learn.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
terry007
post Nov 5 2008, 11:34 AM


iPhone iPad Repair Specialist (We Travel To You)
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 788

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Kuala Lumpur | KLANG | KEPONG | 1Utama | SEREMBAN



@@ memory can repair de ah.. aiyo~~~
how bout to find back formated thing?can?=p
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-Y-
post Nov 5 2008, 11:37 AM


-orega yagami no kenda-
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,247

Joined: Jan 2008
From: kayangan


after format, all ur data will erase.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
terry007
post Nov 5 2008, 11:42 AM


iPhone iPad Repair Specialist (We Travel To You)
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 788

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Kuala Lumpur | KLANG | KEPONG | 1Utama | SEREMBAN



but got 1 software duno wat data recovery can find back de wor... anyone heard be4?
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordNed
post Nov 5 2008, 11:45 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 190

Joined: Apr 2006


If cannot detect you use what software also useless. Try to rub the gold color part (the connector pin) with eraser, clean it and try detect again.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nismo87
post Nov 10 2008, 01:31 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 339

Joined: Oct 2008
QUOTE(yip_man @ Nov 4 2008, 01:05 AM)
when i put in micro sd to my computer it cannot detect, cannot format?

how do i repair this? any software or programme?
*
There is no way to repair a damaged micro sd. May be the detecting device is defective??
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Nov 10 2008, 05:25 PM


[The Lagendary IP Man]
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 659

Joined: Nov 2008
From: ★ Currently Away ★




Already got a new one, thanks everyone for the help...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
takashishinohara
post Apr 12 2010, 10:00 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 402

Joined: Sep 2005
From: <^Amitabha^> Visit http://z3.invisionfree.com/a2u

lol, at last buy new 1 is fast way, by the way do you try use the jarum ar?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0728sec    2.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 01:52 PM