17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

TT for Klang Valley peeps. A total of 13 pax!, UPCOMING mini TT at MacFest (Sat & Sun)

baretta
post Nov 11 2008, 09:39 PM

1,853 posts

Why pavillion ? The November MacFest will be held in the concourse area at Pavilion Kuala Lumpur. MacFest will be one of the highlights during a 4-day long roadshow (featuring Mac related stuff of course).

Apple resellers/vendors will be holding an expo at the Pavilion from Thurs 13 to Sun 16 Nov 2008. Here's what you can expect to see at the concourse:

- iPod loan booth (you can borrow an iPod for 2 hours)
- iPhoto/Ecaz Studio (you can have your portrait taken and printed)
- Sapura Auto (there'll be a BMW Mini with iPod integration)
- GarageBand/Roland Studio (home-music studio setup for people to record)
- Service Spa (free checkup for your Mac, iPod)
- Apple Reseller (EpiCentre's area for selling Macs, etc)
- Accessories vendors
- The Black Box (15-seater room for evangalising the Mac)
- The Stage (above the Black Box - for performances by local indie musicians)
- myMUG booth (come say hello to fellow Mac users)

stringfellow
post Nov 11 2008, 09:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Isn't it too close to the recent TT to make another one on this weekend? I dont know if anyone is okay with this arrangement. I cannot make it this weekend, as per my sig, I'm off to Rome.
baretta
post Nov 11 2008, 09:45 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 11 2008, 09:42 PM)
Isn't it too close to the recent TT to make another one on this weekend? I dont know if anyone is okay with this arrangement. I cannot make it this weekend, as per my sig, I'm off to Rome.
Bas berlepas pukul brp ?
=Hanxz=
post Nov 11 2008, 09:45 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

same i'm not available either
maybe in a month or 2 time...kesian itu corvinux...go there so much i takut nanti he bawa mid east awek balik...
TeK_KeN
post Nov 11 2008, 09:47 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

make it saturday?
stringfellow
post Nov 11 2008, 09:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 11 2008, 09:45 PM)
Bas berlepas pukul brp ?
Kunci bas pusing itu ignition pukul 2340, boss.

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 11 2008, 09:45 PM)
same i'm not available either
maybe in a month or 2 time...kesian itu corvinux...go there so much i takut nanti he bawa mid east awek balik...
I hope not, Personally, I hate them Arabs. They think they are entitled to do lots of things, including flaunting the law just because they can wave bundles of money infront of your face. mad.gif
ksc_3688
post Nov 11 2008, 10:50 PM

1,138 posts

i dont wish 2 stereotype...but tats true..
they like to do anyting as they hv all da cash in da world..they be rude just coz they tink they are richer....geram aku..
but nt all r like tat..i noe sm who r very nice aso..smile.gif
macfest eh...hopefully can shuttle frm spore 2 kl tis weekend

TSnokia2003
post Nov 11 2008, 11:58 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 11 2008, 09:42 PM)
errr i said the next TT la... i cannot make it for this weekend as well laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

but of course, anyone who wishes to organise one, can always go ahead la.
baretta
post Nov 12 2008, 12:06 AM

1,853 posts

Not real TT la, i just take my breakfast at the loaf then proceed to macfest. My mac need spa....
lordsharingan
post Nov 12 2008, 12:23 AM

やった!!
656 posts

mac fest eh? wonder if they hav promo for switcheasy case. lol. sure got many guys showing off their i3g round there lol
TeK_KeN
post Nov 12 2008, 09:13 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 12 2008, 12:06 AM)
Not real TT la, i just take my breakfast at the loaf then proceed to macfest. My mac need spa....
mr baretta when do you planning to go to the MacFest?
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 12 2008, 09:19 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 11 2008, 09:45 PM)
Bas berlepas pukul brp ?
bas? hahahahaha! going to rome with bus frm msia WILL take a very..... long time to sampai.... huhuhuhu...
macfest? at pavillion...?? sounds fun but... ayioh... middle of month laa...

maybe i'll just go an take a look....
TeK_KeN
post Nov 12 2008, 09:24 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

well, small TT on MacFest sure sounds great.
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 12 2008, 09:34 AM

6,497 posts

im not sure if im going... but ader rezeki i'll be going to the macfest... regartless if there's a TT or not lah....
keccik
post Nov 12 2008, 09:47 AM

Vaporist
583 posts

is the TT only for iphone users? i dont own an iphone, but if u guys a heading for macfest, then can i join the TT?
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 12 2008, 10:46 AM

6,497 posts

keccik, we only being discussing about another TT, the last TT was last week... so i dont think they'll be doing in this period of time...
HOWEVER....
if some of them are going to the macfest pavillion, hopefully we can just meet up for a while....
btw nokia2003, i wont mind eating at chinese restaurant as long as it is halal... but guys....
can u do TT on daytime...?? at least have lots of time until nite to learn... and scoop some knowladge frm all the sifus?

sHin0bi
post Nov 12 2008, 10:52 AM

360 posts

i dun wan a scoop... i want the whole thing
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 12 2008, 11:06 AM

6,497 posts

wah all of them... cannot lah... will take more than a day lah like tht.
keccik
post Nov 12 2008, 11:47 AM

Vaporist
583 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 12 2008, 10:46 AM)
keccik, we only being discussing about another TT, the last TT was last week... so i dont think they'll be doing in this period of time...
HOWEVER....
if some of them are going to the macfest pavillion, hopefully we can just meet up for a while....
btw nokia2003, i wont mind eating at chinese restaurant as long as it is halal... but guys....
can u do TT on daytime...?? at least have lots of time until nite to learn... and scoop some knowladge frm all the sifus?

yeah i saw your TT is quite happening.. too bad i dont own an iPhone (yet). im new in mac, so.. im sure some of the TT goers here owns a mac and brought along during TTs (i saw one of the photos).. if u guys dont mind.. i would like to join if theres any gatherings.. and yea, the intention is to exchange new knowledge with u guys/sifus.
=Hanxz=
post Nov 12 2008, 11:52 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

em basically our TT we don't actually discuss technical stuffs
but more towards talk c0ck sing song tongue.gif

oh ya oh ya...and share wonderful stories with each other biggrin.gif

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0296sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled