Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Discussion and sauce to get reliable sellers

ilovecookies92
post Nov 3 2008, 01:36 AM, updated 18y ago

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Hi. I am from Borneo (anywhere you can guess) =D . Obviously, COD can't be made in Borneo. I am new involving in trading stuffs and I have read lots of good deals and feedbacks and cases regarding kena conned in the forum. And ofcourse, I wouldn't want to be one of the victim who get into the trap. Yet, I am interested in some items to buy as well.

So my question is, as a buyer, how much info can you get from the seller such as:

IC:
ADD:
Name:
H/P Number:
Email:
Friendster:
Successful trade list
Posts (Verify senior member or new member)
and what additional information shld I obtain?

If the person I deal requires me to bank-in into the account of a registered company in Malaysia which run for 40 yrs above and registered in matrade.gov.my . Is there any chances she/he can conned me? Coz, I still can't find any relation between this dealer with the company eventhough she/he claims to be the worker of the company. Any extra item that I should take extra notice of during the transaction and after kena conned(just incase)?

I know it's something dumb. But I am trying to be extra cautious. As I am so sad and disappointed on the victims who kena conned by all the bad people mad.gif . I don't want anyone to be the next victim as well. As a buyer and a consumer, I have the rights to ask and I am not afraid to ask. Better safe before sorry.

To the dealer/seller who think I am suspicious of, it's not wrong yet not annoying for me to ask lots of questions from you. You wont feel bad as long as you have no motive to cheat or con any consumers.

Cheers and peace icon_rolleyes.gif . To increase extra awareness to all LYN members. Feel free to share and discuss to obtain a 99.9% of safe trading and trust to the sellers.

*Sry if I sounded too... (Pao Ching Tian)=[Justice] xD. Kinda naive though rclxm9.gif

Added on November 3, 2008, 1:40 amYet in my opinion, successful trade list provides a better guarantee. But conman can simply get a username from active list and write them down as sellers or buyers. Even nowadays, some seniors couldn't do their transaction in an efficient way and sometimes really do cheat on the buyers. Haiz...

This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Nov 3 2008, 01:40 AM
lalaitout
post Nov 4 2008, 02:01 AM

38 posts

one thing u can do, ask him who he deal in LYN before. ask for the nickname. then PM the person and ask him for feedbacks. be sure that those "previous dealers" are real as he can just create many accounts to testify for himself. check the year or month he joined. if recently, and the ppl who testified for him also recently. then better DONT
abubin
post Nov 4 2008, 11:40 AM

10,429 posts

if this is for personal trade then you have to check the person deeper by asking around.

if it's for business, then better do it the right way. Deal with valid supplier and call up the company to check on this person. Don't ever let down your alert after dealing once. Cause the second time might be the real con. Make sure it's a reputable company for better safety.
ilovecookies92
post Nov 4 2008, 09:14 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

What if the seller insisted not to give his/her i.c. ?
ViRaViRa
post Nov 4 2008, 10:43 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Nov 4 2008, 09:14 PM)
What if the seller insisted not to give his/her i.c. ?
How sure are you that it is that persons IC? sweat.gif
ilovecookies92
post Nov 5 2008, 12:26 AM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 4 2008, 10:43 PM)
How sure are you that it is that persons IC?  sweat.gif
SPR? JPJ. That's all I know xD.
jtcs87
post Nov 5 2008, 12:51 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

If you doubt on that seller. What for you plan to deal with him / her? rclxub.gif
For me, i'll choose pay more on money better than pay more on risk. whistling.gif
ilovecookies92
post Nov 5 2008, 10:41 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

I got another more reliable seller. Too bad I will gain loss instead of profit when sell out to my customers. And the seller that I doubt off at least prevents me from getting loss. Still unsure. sad.gif . Also allows me to deposit first. Lower risk.

This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Nov 5 2008, 11:15 PM
junclj
post Nov 18 2008, 06:08 PM

2,348 posts

For better safety, I was recommended you to register an account in http://www.lelong.com.my and doing online shopping at there. The higher rating and the more people rate him/her, the more reliable seller.

0.0178sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 AM