Technical Modding ur 360 Case, we need to cool our GPU

TSS4PH
post Nov 2 2008, 10:57 AM, updated 18y ago

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

Any 1 here have modded their 360 casing to increase internal air flow so that the GPU n CPU is cooler,so uncle 3rod wont visit i have an idea where at the side panel of the casing(not the hard drive side) to fit 2/3 high speed fans so that cool air from outside the console will be gushed in thus increasing the air flow inside the casing,the usb powered fans that are sold are not fast enuf as it reduces cool air into the casing.I guess i need to use an external powersupply to power up the 3 high speed fans,and also fit a temp sensor into the casing to monitor the casing temp.At least by fixing fans we do not need to make our 360 naked and look horrible.
nazseha
post Nov 2 2008, 01:52 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

No nid susah2...after play juz leave the 360 at dashboard for about 20mins...

sifu Rezalid teach me.. tongue.gif
TSS4PH
post Nov 2 2008, 03:17 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

what bout while playing wont the high temp cause he mobo to flex?
ikram_p
post Nov 2 2008, 03:40 PM

995 posts

nahhh...it won't work wth the old version. it have material flaws anyway. Like proton, good, economy and can mod any thing u want, except in the long run...power window, central lock, air cond problems. something like tht. laugh.gif
TSS4PH
post Nov 2 2008, 03:44 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i had a wild idea of using a pc casing to fit the 360 kinda wild but sure can cool the GPU tramendously. Then can brag wit my frens meet my PC360 hahahaha
Roland San
post Nov 2 2008, 04:16 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 2 2008, 03:44 PM)
i had a wild idea of using a pc casing to fit the 360 kinda wild but sure can cool the GPU tramendously. Then can brag wit my frens meet my PC360 hahahaha
like this?

VonDrake
post Nov 2 2008, 04:29 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Nov 2 2008, 04:16 PM)
like this?
lolcakes. as uuber as that is.

Kinda makes it uuber lame.

like uuberly.

TSS4PH
post Nov 2 2008, 07:36 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Nov 2 2008, 04:16 PM)
like this?
yup i know i have seen that lian li case,where can i get it izit sold here?
benghee
post Nov 3 2008, 05:53 PM

hmm, that's a tough mod except you buy something like li lian case which is more durable.

TSS4PH
post Nov 3 2008, 09:38 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

omg,dats a tissue case huh!!!!!!!

This my preliminary cooling for my 360 kinda noob but it works rite now,the portable ac i have is doing the cooling

i removed the side panel to improve better air flow into the casing and i am planning to add 2/3 high speed fans on the side panel to increase more air flow.

my idea is increase air flow will reduce temp and allow longer hours of gaming.

This post has been edited by S4PH: Nov 3 2008, 09:54 PM
grasspuff
post Nov 3 2008, 11:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 3 2008, 09:38 PM)
omg,dats a tissue case huh!!!!!!!

This my preliminary cooling for my 360 kinda noob but it works rite now,the portable ac i have is doing the cooling

i removed the side panel to improve better air flow into the casing and i am planning to add 2/3 high speed fans on the side panel to increase more air flow.

my idea is increase air flow will reduce temp and allow longer hours of gaming.
holy shit. you're a true gamer.

also, i noticed you have some, uh, "other" versions of games. question, playing those "versions" of games, how frequent would u say it doesn't work? because, 9 out of 10 times when i buy a game, i have to change it to a new one the next day because it wont play or it says "the disc is unreadable". and say, 2 out of 10 the games wont play at all, even after frequent returning of the discs. until today i still havent played dmc4...
TSS4PH
post Nov 3 2008, 11:49 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

so far most of it works never had an issue of unreadable disc,btw my drive is hitachi.
Jcsy
post Nov 4 2008, 03:04 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

jsut open the whole thing biggrin.gif

there is a thread on how 2 open ur xbox
TSS4PH
post Nov 4 2008, 10:59 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

if open the whole thing bcome xbox buruk bro