128 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Single Club V111, Its Triple One Corner!!!

Cheesenium
post Nov 3 2008, 07:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 3 2008, 07:30 PM)
Cheese, what is your study method? Rote memory?
No,i usually study by practicing.It works for maths subjects but those subjects that need memorising,i just roll over and die.

Whats the best way to study those subjects?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 3 2008, 07:32 PM
aleXandra
post Nov 3 2008, 07:34 PM

80 posts

i miss being random
Kampung2005
post Nov 3 2008, 07:35 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 3 2008, 07:31 PM)
No,i usually study by practicing.It works for maths subjects but those subjects that need memorising,i just roll over and die.

Rote memory has been dumped since middle of this year, because it overstretch my memory...

What i did is now, just study every day for 1 hour (not that long, isn't it?) plus constant practice of selected questions.....assignments are done much earlier (2 weeks in advance) to reduce pressure, so that in study week, i can afford to have fun...

To be honest, subjects that require memorisation, i can fare better, for example history, geography and information technology......

But mathematics and science, harder for me!

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Nov 3 2008, 07:38 PM
dupicalz
post Nov 3 2008, 07:35 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 3 2008, 07:24 PM)
Most fried rice i tasted, a bit oily and i had it eat for almost a week...........ah!

Today, i had Wendy's  biggrin.gif
no wonder...
i hav not try wendy's....i must try one day

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 3 2008, 07:27 PM)

Then hello there pretty girl~

hello there handsome guy laugh.gif
Kampung2005
post Nov 3 2008, 07:36 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Nov 3 2008, 07:35 PM)
no wonder...
i hav not try wendy's....i must try one day
Er, now i prefer Subway biggrin.gif

Less oily, faster to eat
dupicalz
post Nov 3 2008, 07:38 PM

79 posts

i love subway but kinda exp to eat every day though.... tongue.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Nov 3 2008, 07:39 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

my method of study:

for calculative subjects = practice...
for theory subject = !@$!@%!@#$%^@$%^
Cheesenium

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 3 2008, 07:35 PM)
Rote memory has been dumped since middle of this year, because it overstretch my memory...

What i did is now, just study every day for 1 hour (not that long, isn't it?) plus constant practice of selected questions.....assignments are done much earlier (2 weeks in advance) to reduce pressure, so that in study week, i can afford to have fun...
Rote memory wont work,IMO.

Guees,i'll just try my best to pass this subject then.The uni didnt give us enough time to prepare.The test dates are just too close to each other.

Seriously,i just hate that subject.The whole subject suxs.
Kampung2005

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Nov 3 2008, 07:38 PM)
i love subway but kinda exp to eat every day though.... tongue.gif
Yup, it is a lot more expensive than KFC and McD...but if i eat in Subway, i order and eat in less than 10 minutes!
dupicalz
post Nov 3 2008, 07:40 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 3 2008, 07:39 PM)
my method of study:

for calculative subjects = practice...
for theory subject = !@$!@%!@#$%^@$%^
"Fortunate" for me all my subjects are theory subjects..... weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Kampung2005
post Nov 3 2008, 07:41 PM

3,028 posts

When i said to my friends, i like history, they thought i am crazy, haha....
TSpeinsama

Au fait
725 posts

When it comes to calculation, you need more practical questions and yeah you gotta force yourself to answer problematic questions. That's what i always did during my engineering year. But of course i switched to commerce after that.

All i can say, practice really helps alot. It didn't matter if you cheat with answers just beside you. Its all about the steps. I scored well at steps.

QUOTE(aleXandra @ Nov 3 2008, 07:34 PM)
i miss being random
I miss being a ninja....

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Nov 3 2008, 07:35 PM)
Oh wai-

That sounds so like me laugh.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 3 2008, 07:35 PM)

To be honest, subjects that require memorisation, i can fare better, for example history, geography and information technology......

But mathematics and science, harder for me!

i is the other way round... i sux at memorizing... i like logical subjects where i can goreng using common sense... tongue.gif

Added on November 3, 2008, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(dupicalz @ Nov 3 2008, 07:40 PM)
"Fortunate" for me all my subjects are theory subjects..... weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH....!!!!!!!!
I HATEZ THEORITICAL SUBJECTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Nov 3 2008, 07:42 PM
TSpeinsama
post Nov 3 2008, 07:43 PM

Au fait
725 posts

I'm darn good at last minute study btw....and play game during revision laugh.gif
Kampung2005
post Nov 3 2008, 07:44 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 3 2008, 07:43 PM)
I'm darn good at last minute study btw....and play game during revision laugh.gif
Including during SPM and PMR? If so, count me in
twilight_fever
post Nov 3 2008, 07:46 PM

660 posts

arhlow
TSpeinsama
post Nov 3 2008, 07:47 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 3 2008, 07:44 PM)
Including during SPM and PMR? If so, count me in
During my PMR examinations, i still play playstation Resident Evil 3.

during SPM examinations, i played CS till night. I still remembered when i was doing my BM karangan, i terfikir about sniper and i tertulis sniper on my karangan laugh.gif Luckily i realized and i used liquid paper straight away...

In my mind its all about how am i going to kill that person who killed me yesterday or few days ago laugh.gif

Damn those days....
twilight_fever
post Nov 3 2008, 07:49 PM

660 posts

techno,bila free?

This post has been edited by twilight_fever: Nov 3 2008, 07:49 PM
Kampung2005
post Nov 3 2008, 07:50 PM