CLOSED

mememe12
post Feb 10 2009, 05:05 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

erm.. i m monitor-noob.. going to ask some repeat question...

Monitor less than RM1k at 24inch.. any brand to recommend?

i see a lot ppl recommending Dell 2409W.. is there any brand tat is same or better than 2409 but price below 1k? such as viewsonic? samsung or ...

My usage is: Photoshop photo editing, see Movie tongue.gif...

what shud i look for in a monitor that fulfil my requirement?
mememe12
post Feb 10 2009, 05:55 PM

2,849 posts

TN, IPS and PA wat is the diff and the pros n cons ar? a bit blur now.. monitor also got so many things to learn =.=''

Added on February 10, 2009, 6:00 pmi m reading on http://www.pchardwarehelp.com/guides/lcd-panel-types.php.. but i need to know the diff in layman term tongue.gif

thanks..

This post has been edited by mememe12: Feb 10 2009, 06:00 PM
mememe12
post Feb 11 2009, 02:24 AM

2,849 posts

wah.. so god-like meh?

1) any VA monitor to reccomend?

2) i read some article saying tat VA response rate not as fast at TN.. but VA is better in color right? wat is the use of response rate? if wanna see movie.. will it be affected?
mememe12
post Feb 11 2009, 10:36 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:24 AM)
wah.. so god-like meh?

1) any VA monitor to reccomend?

2) i read some article saying tat VA response rate not as fast at TN.. but VA is better in color right? wat is the use of response rate? if wanna see movie.. will it be affected?
any recommendation? unsure.gif
mememe12
post Feb 11 2009, 04:03 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(radiounit @ Feb 11 2009, 03:27 PM)
Some pics I took recently...

wow.. cool!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(axbx @ Feb 11 2009, 03:46 PM)
Yep, saw that pages... but i think for works purpose, 2333sw will still on top then... and i just noticed few days ago the 16:9 and 16:10 aspect ratio... so, i still prefer to look and work at 16:10.
plus, i don't play console games  whistling.gif  (don't laugh at me, yeah, i don't play games,hieheheh...) only movies can make me sit whole day in front of my monitor.
hahaha... i guess u could say that... bigger isn't always better... biggrin.gif
axbx... i m very noob in monitor thing.. but then if watching movie.. then 2333 is better compared to 2409? but actually both of this also TN panel right?

my main purpose to buy a monitor is for designing, photo editing(ppl recommend at least VA) and of coz.. wanna watch movie also.. if watch movie.. TN or VA will affect anything?
mememe12
post Feb 11 2009, 04:59 PM

2,849 posts

then i guess our laptop LCD also TN right??

another thing about the diff between 2333 n 2409 is also the HDMI right? i m not playing xbox or ps3.. but then i m thinking of mayb in the soon future, i will buy hdmi cable.. bcoz nowadays camera support hdmi..

and even movie also right? hmm.gif

Added on February 11, 2009, 5:14 pmswt.. axbx.. u post same question in testFreaks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mememe12: Feb 11 2009, 05:14 PM
mememe12
post Feb 11 2009, 05:37 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(axbx @ Feb 11 2009, 05:24 PM)
Laptop? um, I suppose so.  hmm.gif

I was thinking about HDMI factor also, but then I decided I don't need it... I don't play console game, definitely no Blue-Ray also (someday, someday  rolleyes.gif )

If really up2u... But if it's me, watching movies, go kau kau, if I'm able to buy Blue-Ray, I won't go for this LCD la  tongue.gif  won't get the full experience...

then the dell 2409 can support HDMI.. but then just the response rate slower right? actually response rate slower means that when an object moved away.. then the shadow will lag at the previous area for a while is it?

if i dont hv blue ray disc/ player.. but i download full HD movie to see.. will tat affect the result if i view in 2333 and 2409?

sorry yea.. ask so many questions.. lol notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mememe12
post Feb 13 2009, 12:18 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 12 2009, 03:57 PM)
Wah.. U buy from dell? So expensive.. U doing designing is it?
mememe12
post Feb 15 2009, 11:09 PM

2,849 posts

erm.. wanna ask.. if i buy samsung 2333 or dell 2409.. and use it as main screen of my laptop...

will it reach the max resolution of 1920x1080?

since my laptop graphic card is not the pro one... will it affect the quality?
mememe12
post Feb 16 2009, 10:00 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Feb 16 2009, 09:12 AM)
Already bought dell S2409 last friday. its frikin awesome!!
Resolution is the same as 2333 but little bigger.

Recommend Dell S2409 cuz its BIGGG......

In term of pic quality i assumes it generate the same momentum of color
means tat it shudn't b a problem if i m connecting it with my laptop and use the 24inch as the main screen right?
mememe12
post Feb 18 2009, 02:09 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 18 2009, 12:12 AM)
Now gerage sales is selling RM589 for S2409W =_=" nice bargin for a 24"
wah lao.. few days ago was RM666 firmed tat kind of price.. wtf.. =.=''

wondering why 2409W price drop so fast? new model replacing?
mememe12
post Feb 18 2009, 02:24 AM

2,849 posts

haha.. which model u got? 2409?
mememe12
post Feb 19 2009, 04:57 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(firenos90 @ Feb 19 2009, 03:50 PM)
hey peeps, gonna upgrade my 17 inch lcd to a bigger one. Right now Im looking at the samsung 2333sw, Its 23 inch. Anyone tired or have it ? Any good ? What abt the Dell 24 inch? Some here say that its only RM699? Really? hmm.gif
yea.. u can check at dell website.. if not from dell.. they said is somewhere near RM600...

i also considering these 2.. dilemma.. sad.gif rclxub.gif
mememe12
post Feb 22 2009, 01:17 AM

2,849 posts

congrats axbx for the dell 2409!! rclxms.gif
mememe12
post Feb 22 2009, 03:57 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Feb 22 2009, 01:32 AM)
By adie82 at 2009-01-31
this is mine...
so far very satisfied. fast startup...

just ignore the yellowish speaker n kibod.... whistling.gif
argh.. very tempting.. feel like cant wait to go garage sales and find someone to COD in penang!! drool.gif drool.gif

any samsung fans would like to hit on Dell 2409? if not i think within one week.. i will carry dell home also!! doh.gif doh.gif economy recession.. but i still waste money.. sweat.gif

ADD: btw.. why some of them say DVI cable included.. some not eh?

Added on February 22, 2009, 4:41 pmand one more question..

my Dell M65 max resolution is 1680 x 1050.. if i connect it to Dell 2409.. the resolution can reach 1920x1080?

This post has been edited by mememe12: Feb 22 2009, 04:41 PM
mememe12
post Feb 22 2009, 05:31 PM

2,849 posts

1) any samsung 2333 fans would like to hit on Dell 2409? i m going to get dell 2409 soon if dont hv anything bad hmm.gif

2)my Dell M65 laptop max resolution is 1680 x 1050.. if i connect it to Dell 2409.. the resolution can reach 1920x1080 too?
mememe12
post Feb 22 2009, 05:39 PM

2,849 posts

xpressside.. but then what if i m using laptop.. but then use 2409 as monitor?

i can get 1920x1080 also right? altho my laptop max res is 1680x1050
mememe12
post Feb 22 2009, 07:10 PM

2,849 posts

erm.. just wondering.. for those who bought dell 2409.. dvi cable is included? or just vga cable?
mememe12
post Feb 22 2009, 07:32 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Feb 22 2009, 07:23 PM)
If You Read Dell Website, It's Only Come With VGA Cable.

But When You Open The Box, Yes. There DVI Cable Bundle Together..
wah.. like tat also can.. u r selling?
mememe12
post Feb 23 2009, 12:35 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Feb 23 2009, 12:08 AM)
Anyone know why 2409 now so cheap?
i think must be stock clearance.. if this model finish.. i wonder what is the next model that dell gonna throw out... hmm.gif

0.0515sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:27 AM