CLOSED

akash3656
post Feb 28 2009, 03:52 PM

288 posts

Hi, my first post(or reply) in lowyat forums! smile.gif

No. 1. Basically I want to get a 22" monitor. My budget is Rm 600 MAX.

REQUIREMTS: Gaming, Movies, BASIC photo editing, etc.

My eyes are on the Samsung 2233SW OR DELL S2209W.

LINK: DELL: Dell S2209W

LINK: SAMSUNG: Samusng 2233SW

PROBLEM IS THEY ARE ALL FULL HD! Although its good to have full hd, can I reduce the resolution without sacrificing Image quality in windows desktop like 1680*1050 or 1440*900, icon_question.gif if not I'm afraid my parents might not be able to read text on 1920*1080. And I'm using a TERRIBLY OLD Pentium 4, so I game at 800*600 which SUX so does either of this monitor render things just ok(not perfect but ok) hmm.gif when in 800*600??? BTW, I know i need a new comp to play games(just can't force them to buy 1 yet)

DON'T WORRY IF you people think my choices are not so good. Then recommend me other models. I have no real preferences in brands.

No. 2. Is there any good monitor calibrator and dead pixel checker for n00bs??? hmm.gif

Thanks for ALL your help!!:respect: notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
akash3656
post Feb 28 2009, 04:28 PM

288 posts

How much is shop price? Coz my dad would prefer to buy it from shop. I see Sell online selling that model at 699 bucks. out of my budget. doh.gif . But to me even 19" wide DAMN HUGE. now using 17" CRT(viewable i think only 16"???)

This post has been edited by akash3656: Feb 28 2009, 04:30 PM
akash3656
post Feb 28 2009, 04:32 PM

288 posts

Problem is Dad won't let me buy online.... especially garage sales.... i think he will SAY NONONONONONONO. T.T .But the 1 u recommend damn cheap

This post has been edited by akash3656: Feb 28 2009, 04:33 PM
akash3656
post Feb 28 2009, 04:37 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Boyzgamers @ Feb 28 2009, 04:35 PM)
buy from online dell store  also cant?
Rm699

rclxms.gif
That I think can BUT OVERBUDGET by 99 bucks doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
akash3656
post Feb 28 2009, 04:46 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 28 2009, 04:41 PM)
then, COD with the seller la. that 1 oso cannot meh? huhu. rm600 24inch. irresistible.

btw, i just ordered 20inch one from dell. for my dad. huhu. budget around rm450 only. sweat.gif
what is COD? All I know COD is Call Of Duty series (a game)
akash3656
post Feb 28 2009, 05:04 PM

288 posts

ok......... thanks...... But still my dad prefer to buy from shop.... so any OTHER monitor for less than 600 bucks

0.0409sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:48 AM