CLOSED

Siu_Keong
post Nov 1 2008, 06:56 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 1 2008, 06:13 PM)
why some 24 "LCD monitor more expensive than the 32" TV LCD ??? bcoz of the quality ??
Mostly is because of the resolution, if i mistaken you compare those 32" HD ready to those high end 24" LCD monitor.
For the high end 24" LCD they using better panel at 1920*1200 pixel but 32" HD ready TV is using 1368*768 pixel only.

For more details you can refer here.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HD_ready
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Full_HD
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/dell_2408wfp.htm
Siu_Keong
post Nov 2 2008, 02:30 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 1 2008, 11:29 PM)
Another example just like someone using one monitor watching market share rate / football match  another one use for surfing / playing games.

they can get the latest news without any clicking, just moving their eyes. (A sound ~> "Goal !!!" Eyes change monitor )
It sound like you experience in it tongue.gif Anyway base on the need, some ppl need dual LCD display and mostly is for those graphic designer.
For me i more using VNC and remote desktop to do my works since i need to do several tasks in several machines and lazy to walk around tongue.gif

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 2 2008, 12:10 AM)
eh anyone

pixelshift on or off?
Still dun have any samsung user to answer? Anyway i just google it and find some acticle about auto pixel shift.

Auto Pixel Shift - Prevent Image Screen Burn In

An ongoing problem with both Plasma Displays and Conventional TVs is image burn in. This occurs when a single image is displayed continuously on the screen over a long period of time. The result is burn in of the image into the screen itself, thus degrading viewing. SAMSUNG’s Plasma Panels incorporate auto pixel shift technology. The picture automatically shifts by 1 pixel in all directions every second, non visible to the naked eye, thus preventing burn in.

Hope you know what is it about 1st, then you know what to set. smile.gif

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Nov 2 2008, 02:22 AM)
HD4670 can use with 22' lcd monitor?er..means can get good resolution i think.><
Previous HD4670 user report in, this card is good and able to pair with my 24 inch LCD as well but no to mention playing high performance game in the 22 or 24 inch native resolution.
If you not a gamer, 128 bits HD4670 is doing well for HD movie, anime, graphic and some decent games. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Nov 2 2008, 02:37 AM
Siu_Keong
post Nov 2 2008, 07:38 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Nov 2 2008, 07:08 PM)
eh ...lcd set to 60 hz or 75 hz

which setting is better ar?

for crt the higher the better

for lcd leh?

thanx
Normally is using 60Hz is depend on the LCD can support more or not.
So the pixelshift you understand and solve already?
Siu_Keong
post Nov 2 2008, 07:46 PM

218 posts

@minghao. ya mine also until 60Hz only. But i dunno whether other LCD spec can go more higher or not, so i put normally and basically is 60Hz. tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Nov 3 2008, 12:27 AM

218 posts

Haih a bit dissatisfy with the s2409w stand and the VESA compliant mount, make me can't use the 2007wfp ultrasharp stand since i have pretty of them. sad.gif
Siu_Keong
post Nov 5 2008, 12:31 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 4 2008, 11:55 PM)
Yup, my ACD is perfect with no backlight bleed and the first revision Dell 2007WFP. So far only this two. The worst is my Dell 2005FPW long long long time ago.
Hi kianwee, your DELL 2007WFP is the IPS panel? If so you have a great LCD there. thumbup.gif

0.0340sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:53 PM