123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

CLOSED

rd33
post Nov 19 2008, 12:03 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 18 2008, 11:11 PM)
then which gc suits 1920x1080 the most..? i've just bought the 9600GT though  cry.gif

maybe the E2200HD would be cheaper in kl.. in lowyat especially..
Find a GC like 4850 1gb or any gc that hv 1gb of memory...

due to large memory of gpu, the gc will perform better in large screen size...
hsienming
post Nov 19 2008, 12:10 AM

Homer
963 posts

so you mean the more memory the card has the better it is eh

This post has been edited by hsienming: Nov 19 2008, 12:11 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 19 2008, 12:34 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Even a 9800 Pro can do 1920x1200. But desktop only la...
kaiserreich
post Nov 19 2008, 12:43 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

The issue is not running it. But gaming on it.

That's why, if you want to game on rig, consider the resolution. Dun just see everyone say it's good and you jump straight into it. After you bought it, jack up all settings, and complain the monitor sucks. Look at what you have before you jump into a monitor. If you can upgrade in the near future, 1920x1080 is nice. If no, or that you just got a graphic card, that is lower end, stay away.

IMHO, my verdict on the GPU required to run 1920x1080/1920x1200 is 4870/GTX 260 at decent settings and frames. Anything less and you're pocket will get a bigger hole once you need to upgrade your GPU.

And consider your videos, content. If it's HD, then go for it. If it's some 170MB anime you're watching, or 700MB Movie, then 1080p will make things blocky and blurry. Just run to the nearest electrical store, compare them running Astro on HD Ready sets and FULLHD sets, that should give you an idea of what you should be looking for.
Irishcoffee
post Nov 19 2008, 05:33 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

u can always set your resolution down
u having 24 does not mean u hav to run it at native resolution
i watch 720p anime on 22" still looks ok , 1080p is too big man , streamyx dun hav such great speed , dl will take hell time

This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Nov 19 2008, 05:35 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 19 2008, 07:21 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ Nov 19 2008, 12:02 AM)
wanted to upgrade my monitor too for quite some time... but the 1920 x 1080 res and graphic card keep bugging me...
so do we have to have like a GTX 260 or better GC to achieve that res?  doh.gif
or you can wait for upcoming radeon HD 5870 to be released. smile.gif
kaiserreich
post Nov 19 2008, 08:55 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Nov 19 2008, 05:33 AM)
u can always set your resolution down
u having 24 does not mean u hav to run it at native resolution
i watch 720p anime on 22" still looks ok , 1080p is too big man , streamyx dun hav such great speed , dl will take hell time
Whats the point of getting a big screen and then having to run it on non-native? Kinda defeats the purpose no? And getting the E2200HD and then realize your comp cannot cope with it and having to turn the resolution down, why not get a 1680x1050 22" instead?
celciuz
post Nov 19 2008, 08:58 AM

14,033 posts

More working space on the desktop at 1920x1080 instead?
Irishcoffee
post Nov 19 2008, 09:30 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 19 2008, 08:55 AM)
Whats the point of getting a big screen and then having to run it on non-native? Kinda defeats the purpose no? And getting the E2200HD and then realize your comp cannot cope with it and having to turn the resolution down, why not get a 1680x1050 22" instead?
so u nvr watch your dvd movie on monitor already?since dvd native @640x480 the oni monitor u can run it on native is TV
well for example , u hav a 4850 , while not having gtx280 to run crysis on native 24" , but u may run far cry 2 @ 24" native , ther r some games with lower req get wht i mean?
ther is something u can run @ native but ther r something cant , that is the point to getting bigger 1
having bigger monitor it does not mean i wont view yourtube anymore jzu bcoz i cant run it @ native?

This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Nov 19 2008, 09:32 AM
FaezFarhan
post Nov 19 2008, 01:07 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

i'm confused rclxub.gif

can't decide which monitor to buy..

the E2200 was my choice, but u guys said the my GC won't cope with the size..
minghao
post Nov 19 2008, 01:16 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Dont worry so much,last time I bought my Viewsonic 2235Wm also like that.My rig only has 7300GT and also can run on it.Just gaming cannot enjoy the eye candy lor.But now,my new rig works perfect with the monitor now.It's either when u're going to get it ma.
figure8
post Nov 19 2008, 01:47 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 19 2008, 08:55 AM)
..bro. it also depend on purpose. we use pc for multi tasking not only for 3d gaming. even anime/movies not even reach 720p. as we all know, running 3d game lower than native resolution is not that bad... still look surprisingly amazing.
FaezFarhan
post Nov 19 2008, 04:31 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Nov 19 2008, 01:16 PM)
Dont worry so much,last time I bought my Viewsonic 2235Wm also like that.My rig only has 7300GT and also can run on it.Just gaming cannot enjoy the eye candy lor.But now,my new rig works perfect with the monitor now.It's either when u're going to get it ma.
i'm going to get it in december.. problem is i won't be getting a new rig soon.. so my 9600GT GC must cope with the new monitor or elseeeee..... hmm.gif
jinchuan
post Nov 19 2008, 04:53 PM

73 posts

Im planning to get a T2200 full HD, can a HD4670 run on it smoothly?

like play games and watch movie. doesnt need high settings for games
FaezFarhan
post Nov 19 2008, 05:02 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(jinchuan @ Nov 19 2008, 04:53 PM)
Im planning to get a T2200 full HD, can a HD4670 run on it smoothly?

like play games and watch movie. doesnt need high settings for games
how much is the price for the T2200 ?

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Nov 19 2008, 05:02 PM
Skylinestar
post Nov 19 2008, 07:13 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 19 2008, 05:02 PM)
how much is the price for the T2200 ?
RM560 at thundermatch
kaiserreich
post Nov 19 2008, 09:33 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Nov 19 2008, 09:30 AM)
so u nvr watch your dvd movie on monitor already?since dvd native @640x480 the oni monitor u can run it on native is TV
well for example , u hav a 4850 , while not having gtx280 to run crysis on native 24"  , but u may run far cry 2 @ 24" native , ther r some games with lower req get wht i mean?
ther is something u can run @ native but ther r something cant , that is the point to getting bigger 1
having bigger monitor it does not mean i wont view yourtube anymore jzu bcoz i cant run it @ native?
I was referring to running games on native. I get your point on running lower requirement games, and not all games are like crysis. and hopefully none are like the poorly optimized crysis. But gaming requirements will always get higher through time, and as to my condition, which is running an external monitor on a laptop, 24" won't really cut it even though I'd really love the extra 2". Actually, my point is more towards 1680x1050 vs 1920x1080 on 22" than 22" vs 24".

But videos are another thing. I found out that running SD videos on my 22" looks way better than 19" even though the 19" has less resolution. Probably due to the dot pitch.

Honestly, I don't know why but I don't like how 22"s are running 1920x1080. The words are going to look so small, that you'd have to turn up the font size. But what's the point of running a larger font size given that you could easily buy a lower native res and have more fun instead. More work space is debatable because, if you run two browsers and having to scroll left and right due to the dpi size, isn't that the same as the lower res 22"? 1080p on 22"? Try to run a 1080p on 1680x1050, and tell me you can spot a difference without looking very hard at the details? If you can, then by all means, those 'FULLHD" 22" are good to go, else, are you going to get a 20" wide screen with extra 0.8 inch on both sides, which is the BenQ T2200/E2200? I can't, and I'm happily using a 1680x1050 22" and running games on it.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Nov 19 2008, 09:38 PM
FaezFarhan
post Nov 19 2008, 10:21 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

is thundermatch at low yot plaza ?

Added on November 19, 2008, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 19 2008, 12:43 AM)
The issue is not running it. But gaming on it.

That's why, if you want to game on rig, consider the resolution. Dun just see everyone say it's good and you jump straight into it. After you bought it, jack up all settings, and complain the monitor sucks. Look at what you have before you jump into a monitor. If you can upgrade in the near future, 1920x1080 is nice. If no, or that you just got a graphic card, that is lower end, stay away.

IMHO, my verdict on the GPU required to run 1920x1080/1920x1200 is 4870/GTX 260 at decent settings and frames. Anything less and you're pocket will get a bigger hole once you need to upgrade your GPU.

And consider your videos, content. If it's HD, then go for it. If it's some 170MB anime you're watching, or 700MB Movie, then 1080p will make things blocky and blurry. Just run to the nearest electrical store, compare them running Astro on HD Ready sets and FULLHD sets, that should give you an idea of what you should be looking for.
good point.. i think i'll just go with the normal 22" instead of a full hd one bcause of my GC..
my msi 9600gt will surely handle a 22" monitor with 1680 x 1050 reso. right guys..?
i won't upgrade the GC any soon.. no more money maa..

the reason is i would like to be playing games and watching 700mb dvdrip movies on the new monitor..

so this is the final choice i think.. the samsung 2233BW.. is it ok guys..?
or there are other choices better than this one..?
22" with 1680 x 1050 that is..

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Nov 19 2008, 10:31 PM
owikh84
post Nov 19 2008, 10:31 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 19 2008, 10:21 PM)
is thundermatch at low yot plaza ?
Yes, they also hv a branch in JB Landmark IT Mall.
g5sim
post Nov 20 2008, 05:10 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 19 2008, 09:33 PM)
I was referring to running games on native. I get your point on running lower requirement games, and not all games are like crysis. and hopefully none are like the poorly optimized crysis. But gaming requirements will always get higher through time, and as to my condition, which is running an external monitor on a laptop, 24" won't really cut it even though I'd really love the extra 2". Actually, my point is more towards 1680x1050 vs 1920x1080 on 22" than 22" vs 24".

But videos are another thing. I found out that running SD videos on my 22" looks way better than 19" even though the 19" has less resolution. Probably due to the dot pitch.

Honestly, I don't know why but I don't like how 22"s are running 1920x1080. The words are going to look so small, that you'd have to turn up the font size. But what's the point of running a larger font size given that you could easily buy a lower native res and have more fun instead. More work space is debatable because, if you run two browsers and having to scroll left and right due to the dpi size, isn't that the same as the lower res 22"? 1080p on 22"? Try to run a 1080p on 1680x1050, and tell me you can spot a difference without looking very hard at the details? If you can, then by all means, those 'FULLHD" 22" are good to go, else, are you going to get a 20" wide screen with extra 0.8 inch on both sides, which is the BenQ T2200/E2200? I can't, and I'm happily using a 1680x1050 22" and running games on it.
the dot pitch is smaller - nicer picture for video = smaller words whistling.gif

1080p on a 22" = BenQ needs to put all pixels in 22". to do so, reduce the dot pitch. Good for video, small font. If you want to do word processing, reduce the desktop resolution x 1050 should be just cantik. When doing video, move it up to 1080p smile.gif

or get two 22" inch. One for video one for other stuffs. 1080p for video and the other one 1050 is enuf.

123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:45 PM