are the asus vh series monitors out in msia yet
in USA 26 inch is selling at USD 320 haaaaaaaiiiiiz in newegg usd 249 for 24inch got hdmi too it looks so sexy any news when they will be in msia??
CLOSED
CLOSED
Feb 10 2009, 10:32 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2008 |
are the asus vh series monitors out in msia yet
in USA 26 inch is selling at USD 320 haaaaaaaiiiiiz in newegg usd 249 for 24inch got hdmi too it looks so sexy any news when they will be in msia?? |
Feb 10 2009, 11:40 PM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
QUOTE(evit @ Feb 10 2009, 08:34 PM) Is there any good price for 22" monitor there? BenQ T221W for RM529... Not sure if there is any cheaper ones out there. |
Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
just bought 2333sw yesterday..was totally stunned by the colour...
it is a SUPERB screen..DEFINITELY worth the money as compare to DELL 2409s... but 1 thing damn scary.. its damn damn hard to fix the stand to the monitor.. the rubber is just not rubber..it is a piece of VERY STURDY plastic!!! imagine u have to force 2 piece of sturdy plastic together.. i used all the strength i hv with my body weight to force it in..it took me 20mins of EXERCISING until it finally got in.. anyway....again...2333sw at RM670++ is an ultra worth buy!! yea the price drop fast...but the quality doesnt... no dead pixel...ultra nice colour.. and definitely HUGE screen!!!! Too bad samsung is not paying me for advertising for them.. anyway..another satisfied customer(taken out the horrible stand design) Well is this samsung 2333sw a TN panel...?? im not sure bout this..as it definitely have good viewing angle... This post has been edited by terryble: Feb 11 2009, 12:07 AM |
Feb 11 2009, 02:24 AM
2,849 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
wah.. so god-like meh?
1) any VA monitor to reccomend? 2) i read some article saying tat VA response rate not as fast at TN.. but VA is better in color right? wat is the use of response rate? if wanna see movie.. will it be affected? |
Feb 11 2009, 05:55 AM
74 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 10 2009, 12:01 PM) just bought 2333sw yesterday..was totally stunned by the colour... Dude, check the specs of your LCD monitor. If it says the viewing angle is either 160/160, 160/170 or 170/160 degree then it is a TN panel, 100% sure it's a TN panel. Another characteristic of a TN panel is its response time, the response time for a TN panel is normally < than 5ms. Hope this sort your problems out. Thanks.it is a SUPERB screen..DEFINITELY worth the money as compare to DELL 2409s... but 1 thing damn scary.. its damn damn hard to fix the stand to the monitor.. the rubber is just not rubber..it is a piece of VERY STURDY plastic!!! imagine u have to force 2 piece of sturdy plastic together.. i used all the strength i hv with my body weight to force it in..it took me 20mins of EXERCISING until it finally got in.. anyway....again...2333sw at RM670++ is an ultra worth buy!! yea the price drop fast...but the quality doesnt... no dead pixel...ultra nice colour.. and definitely HUGE screen!!!! Too bad samsung is not paying me for advertising for them.. anyway..another satisfied customer(taken out the horrible stand design) Well is this samsung 2333sw a TN panel...?? im not sure bout this..as it definitely have good viewing angle... BTW ... Enjoy your new toy ! Have a good one |
Feb 11 2009, 05:55 AM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM) but 1 thing damn scary.. Tell me about it.. Very well known already, those Samsung stands. I also had problems fixing them.. need a lot of brute force to snap the base in.. its damn damn hard to fix the stand to the monitor.. the rubber is just not rubber..it is a piece of VERY STURDY plastic!!! imagine u have to force 2 piece of sturdy plastic together.. i used all the strength i hv with my body weight to force it in..it took me 20mins of EXERCISING until it finally got in.. |
Feb 11 2009, 07:16 AM
147 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM) but 1 thing damn scary.. i also heard some ppl use soap to put the stand and monitor together but that is for 2233BW, don't know it is applicable to the other monitor or not its damn damn hard to fix the stand to the monitor.. the rubber is just not rubber..it is a piece of VERY STURDY plastic!!! imagine u have to force 2 piece of sturdy plastic together.. i used all the strength i hv with my body weight to force it in..it took me 20mins of EXERCISING until it finally got in.. Well is this samsung 2333sw a TN panel...?? im not sure bout this..as it definitely have good viewing angle... can you tell me more about the viewing angle, how you compare it to other monitor?better if get pic i still thinking to buy the monitor that has the most satisfaction with the reasonable price. |
Feb 11 2009, 07:34 AM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
2333SW is a TN panel. VA/IPS would definitely cost more. Well depending on people one la, I'm kinda satisfied with the color production of my 2233SW. Seen the 24" VA from Dell, I don't really notice the differences anyways.
Feb 11 2009, 09:29 AM
7,823 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Warranty period :
Dell is 3 yrs. HP is 1 yr Samsung is ? yrs? LG is ? yrs? Samsung and LG warranty period how long? |
Feb 11 2009, 10:27 AM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Feb 10 2009, 01:18 PM) woot...FFXIII. regarding this.could any of you give opinion on this few monitor in term of quality vs price. 01. BENQ E2200HD (RM610) <-- http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=893857&hl= 02. ASUS VK222H 22" (RM685) <-- http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=893857&hl= 03. VIEWSONIC VX2433 24" (RM888) <-- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/906910 04. VIEWSONIC VX2260wm 21.5" (RM688) <-- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/906910 05. DELL S2409WFP (RMXXX) <-- http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=905016&hl= 06. BENQ M2200HD (RMXXX) <-- http://www.benq.com.my/products/LCD/?product=1377 i need one with hdmi + quality picture + fast response time. currently BENQ M2200HD win my heart d bcoz of its white colour. others all black. webcam...there's no need for webcam. requirement: one with good color gradient, color reproduction, at least 5ms response time (they all 5 except for viewsonic, which is 2ms), not too bright nor too dark...just nice is ok, foor the outlook glossy finish is prefered and white glossy most prefered. usage: gaming, movies, editing pictures + vids, normal usage. QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 10 2009, 02:42 PM) QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 10 2009, 02:59 PM) Vote for Dell 2409, coz is cheap for the size lol Well, u should ask what you going to do with the LCD, 2409 is a TN Panel QUOTE(axbx @ Feb 10 2009, 03:02 PM) What if I want to do design work; Photoshop? Is Dell s2409w good enough? I'm only afraid the color is not smooth, especially the gradient, i'll be in big sh** if the LCD can't show the true gradient banding... anyone can help on this? rite now i'm thinking about s2409w or 2333sw QUOTE(frostmourne @ Feb 10 2009, 03:26 PM) QUOTE(Boyzgamers @ Feb 10 2009, 03:43 PM) what about the colour quality?QUOTE(ravewar @ Feb 10 2009, 05:18 PM) photo editing.....better opt for at least an VA panel, or the IPS type....else u may not get the correct colour reproduction that u(or ur client) require...ihmo so..TN is shit in color reproduction?This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Feb 11 2009, 10:33 AM |
Feb 11 2009, 10:36 AM
2,849 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Feb 11 2009, 11:25 AM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Feb 11 2009, 10:27 AM) regarding this. well, TN panels are actually not bad, they have high response time, but they have the issue of inconsistency in colour reproduction and limited viewing angles...whereby ppl in the, say, advertising businesses, have very strict colour requirements...that's why they utilize colour systems such as pantone, etc etc....requirement: one with good color gradient, color reproduction, at least 5ms response time (they all 5 except for viewsonic, which is 2ms), not too bright nor too dark...just nice is ok, foor the outlook glossy finish is prefered and white glossy most prefered. usage: gaming, movies, editing pictures + vids, normal usage. what about the colour quality? so..TN is shit in color reproduction? a slight change of variation will result in totally different hues of shades and/or discolouration, and may inherently cause them to lose their accounts etc etc.... VA/IPS panels are never known as gaming panels all this while...and their price range are always on the high side...only recently, we have such "gems" at "affordable" prices.... so in the end, it's best to depend on personal peference...... the malays have a saying....tepuk dada, tanya selera... |
Feb 11 2009, 11:35 AM
130 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Feb 10 2009, 10:32 PM) are the asus vh series monitors out in msia yet I saw Asus 26 lcd in Compuzone for rm16xx. Huge but expensive for me.in USA 26 inch is selling at USD 320 haaaaaaaiiiiiz in newegg usd 249 for 24inch got hdmi too it looks so sexy any news when they will be in msia?? |
Feb 11 2009, 11:45 AM
100 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Medan | Bdr. Sunway |
QUOTE(ravewar @ Feb 11 2009, 11:25 AM) well, TN panels are actually not bad, they have high response time, but they have the issue of inconsistency in colour reproduction and limited viewing angles...whereby ppl in the, say, advertising businesses, have very strict colour requirements...that's why they utilize colour systems such as pantone, etc etc.... yeah, totally agree with this one....a slight change of variation will result in totally different hues of shades and/or discolouration, and may inherently cause them to lose their accounts etc etc.... VA/IPS panels are never known as gaming panels all this while...and their price range are always on the high side...only recently, we have such "gems" at "affordable" prices.... so in the end, it's best to depend on personal peference...... the malays have a saying....tepuk dada, tanya selera... I was thinking about the S2409W, but since I never look at it on spot, so I think I'll pass this, and go for 2333sw. I've been using Samsung 17" (the old one, 17sn something, can't recall) for 3,4 years now, and although the quality is not as good as Dell UltraSharp (using it here at office), but I'm quite happy with it so far... Also, S2409W is a full HD 16:9, might feels weird after using 16:10 all my life So, I guess better take the safe way rather than gamble on S2409W. But for gaming and movie purpose solely, I'll say the S2409W is the best bargain and price u can get anywhere now...IMHO This post has been edited by axbx: Feb 11 2009, 11:46 AM |
Feb 11 2009, 11:47 AM
Feb 11 2009, 11:51 AM
100 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Medan | Bdr. Sunway |
QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 11 2009, 11:47 AM) by request of a user "axbx" Thx lot man... btw, this JPEG is lower quality rite? I don't think for 2333sw, the gradient's layers are that obvious?attached below is print screen of gradient banding.. hope it looks good for u... for your info....this print screen was generated under "Dynamic Contrast" setting At ur screen, it's not like the JPEG, am I right? Hopefully not, fingers crossed This post has been edited by axbx: Feb 11 2009, 11:56 AM |
Feb 11 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(lex @ Feb 11 2009, 05:55 AM) Tell me about it.. Very well known already, those Samsung stands. I also had problems fixing them.. need a lot of brute force to snap the base in.. ok...the stand is actually an oval shape little ball...look at the picture attached..u have to press REALLY hard...to get it in ur monitor.. from the 2nd picture.....it shows the guy just using bare hands to force it in... but...i would think that is almost impossible... i used my body weight(70+ kg >.<) + strength of my hand muscle fighting with it for 20 mins in order to push it in.. also note that....at 1st i tried it on my bed...thinking to avoid damaging the monitor.. but it is impossible >.< the bed jus absorbed the force... the thing is....it is specifically mention that u have to tilt it by an angle of 10 to 5 degree so that it could went in.. dun force it in at a straight 90 degrees...(refer to the picture attached) Either way...after fixing the stand.. im glad it still functions and functions well again...im very satisfy with this purchase... Hope this help some of u Added on February 11, 2009, 12:08 pm QUOTE(axbx @ Feb 11 2009, 11:51 AM) Thx lot man... btw, this JPEG is lower quality rite? I don't think for 2333sw, the gradient's layers are that obvious? ehhh ya...the picture i posted obviously got some layers there...At ur screen, it's not like the JPEG, am I right? Hopefully not, fingers crossed but it wasnt there when looking to the original picture... i tried saved as bitmap file..but..the picture is 5mb+ This post has been edited by terryble: Feb 11 2009, 12:08 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 11 2009, 12:09 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Wah that picture I think if you really push that way.. You might risk breaking the LCD man lol. Just need to make sure the 2 edges are aligned with the holes then push it in.
Feb 11 2009, 12:27 PM
41 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Does anyone here own a Gateway FHD2401?
This post has been edited by fantus: Feb 11 2009, 12:29 PM |
Feb 11 2009, 12:37 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
wah..that scary.
yeah..2333sw is best-for-buck atm but the downside is it doesn't hv hdm input. |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:23 PM |