Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

speedrider
post Mar 13 2013, 01:43 PM

403 posts

Hi sifus.

Just surveyed Focal/MTX/Eton component set for front setup (used MTC CTC-160 before).

Suddenly, yesterday a shop introduce me HELIX (not sure what model) price at something RM1.3K. At least he's talking some common sense and not bragging by saying some facts about MTX with the "American punch" sound and comparing with Helix; natural Germany's sound.

Need some advice.

If I go for MTX/Focal/Eton, I will spend <RM1K. But if Helix, will be >RM1K.

Apa kata sifu ICE? My HU is stock. Later (dont know when) will upgrade
speedrider
post Mar 17 2013, 11:59 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Mar 13 2013, 07:48 PM)
Bring your own CD, and listen to it.

Helix is not bad.
Things I hate when surveying - too many choices!

Bumped into an authorised MTX dealer in Penang. The funny thing is, they only have a last stock of MTX sw in their shop.

Not knowing that I was recommend to the shop by Malaysia's MTX distributor, the shop owner recommend me a DLS instead! It's a DLS C6A component set. He brags that it is away better than Helix Esprit E6X and MTX CTC-160 and will give a more "european sound" than Helix based on some worlwide championship. Tagged at RM900++.

I hate this. My narrow choice of seletion of speakers now become wider and mostly, the acc shop didnt have any demo car equipped with the speakers that I want to test.
speedrider
post Mar 22 2013, 12:21 PM

403 posts

Thank you for your feedback. I think, I will stick to MTX smile.gif

0.0413sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:39 PM