Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

newtoapple
post Mar 1 2012, 10:33 AM

56 posts

Ok..general question...is mcintosh the best brand? I did drop in many shop..many say good and may say they dont sell..if good why dont sell?
newtoapple
post Mar 1 2012, 10:48 AM

56 posts

I see...its like durian...not all like the fruit or the smell..he he.
newtoapple
post Mar 1 2012, 12:18 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Mar 1 2012, 11:25 AM)
I wouldn't agree on the word best brand. It would be personal preference.

But McIntosh is nice, sound is indeed very very nice.

When it comes to selling in shop, it is all about business.
Those shop I went too says it sound very nice..I did check in the internet..their amp also looks nice..never seen
fitted locally or in any ICE competition..

newtoapple
post Mar 1 2012, 12:42 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 1 2012, 12:20 PM)
again, its very expensive. and some of those people that plays really heavily on ICE may opt to stay anonymous and have no desires to compete smile.gif

people that usually involve mcintosh in their setup tend to go well over RM20k at least. just FYI
Min RM20K rclxub.gif ... but if the sound is very nice I believe that is the poison icon_idea.gif
newtoapple
post Mar 1 2012, 02:42 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 1 2012, 12:51 PM)
diminishing returns, preferences, etc.

rm20k to one guy may not sound rm20k to another guy.
Ok...lets not see the pricing or else it will steer away the interest. So how we rate this mcintosh...since its not the best but sounds very good, looks like a very difficult piece of equipment. Will Nakamichi or Clarion D3 be better than Mcintosh..sorry I cant find them in youtube, so have to ask here.
newtoapple
post Mar 1 2012, 06:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Mar 1 2012, 04:41 PM)
Bro, I don't believe there is such thing as the best... sound is kind of subjective ler.....

Naka is not bad, very clear too, seriously clear. But I would say less a bit of power compare to McIntosh.

No idea on Clarion. No one want to let me audit. 

But you cannot purely depend on one component to get what you want, overall setup is still very important.

No idea where got McIntosh ah? Ask carcrazy.
Should have a set of speaker set up and hook up one by one of the HU then only can tell which one is the best...I presume! tongue.gif
newtoapple
post Mar 2 2012, 09:45 AM

56 posts

Looks like we left out Alpine F1 HU....another expensive HU.
newtoapple
post Oct 12 2012, 11:26 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 12 2012, 08:40 AM)
Once u started on ICE, it is like drug taking... keep on asking for more. smile.gif
Coz there is no reset button!
newtoapple
post Oct 12 2012, 03:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 12 2012, 01:24 PM)
I just recorded part of the song "Someone like you" via my mobile phone playing thru my Focal Access component + 4-channel Helix amp. Volume level 35 on Pioneer.

Hope you all like it. Next poison project, changing to 3-ways component.
Wow..you really really enjoy your ice..now upgradingto 3 ways...bravo!! rclxms.gif

0.3117sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:07 PM