Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
kelvinbadroyal
Apr 20 2010, 09:20 PM

its quite unfair to be written like this. not all the audio player will go for audio competition. we install n we enjoy ourselves. of cos branded items have better impression to ICE Players, but cheap products can also perform well. if you dun have financial problems, of cos you wont get cheaper brand. most of the consumers' behavior is, cheap means low quality. well, it does not mean to be like this. but to be honest, branded product can last longer, tats true.
i myself is also an ICE enthusiast, and i shared my audio with the ppl around. quite many of them after listened to my output quality and asked me how much have i spent on those things. they guessed to be rm10k. well, in fact just nearly rm7k. my cars only equipped with JBL Comp Set GT series, GTO 2 way, 2 JBL GTO1204D,JBL Mono Amp Crown Series, Oxygen 4 channel OA754, and 3 Soundstreams RCA. some more, i din change my car audio receiver, still remain original.
so, i dun think it is fair to be categorised like this.
kelvinbadroyal
Apr 21 2010, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:29 AM) 7k and 10k not much diff la, most ppl guess oso 5, 10, 20k and so on. nobody will guess 6500. juz round it up. those ppl dat listened are they SQ players as well? u can't juz ask amateur to judge ur system. go to those TT and see wat the real sifu says. the list is juz for reference, no need to take it so seriously.  lol, i m juz trying to point out tat not every top branded equipment will play out the best, normal branded equipment can do it as well. for me, i think most of the audio components are more or less the same, the most important thing is how you tune it. tats wat my xifu told me. they are SPL players, if my audio set based on KL price, will be nearly around 15k. This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Apr 21 2010, 10:44 AM
kelvinbadroyal
Apr 21 2010, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 21 2010, 01:42 PM) hehe, we had this tuning vs equipment chat a long time ago. wat ur sifu said is half true, without equipment, wat is there to tune. tuning is a skill to bring out the maximum potential of a system. so u imagine la hi end vs mid end with full potential brought out. well, can u guess how much is my system cost? all 2nd hand except P400 and the sub.  i agree with what u said, but in my opinion, if we have limits on budget, n yet, those components still can do a good job. and of cos, better audio system will do a better job than those average level system. hei, what do you think of AVI? i m targeting on this component.
kelvinbadroyal
Apr 21 2010, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:49 PM) no idea, this brand is damn rare, all i know it's an old brand from canada. better listen to it first. not much info online oso. how much are u getting it? i saw the price list d, cos my friend oso does sell this brand, but a few only for normal component. the normal 1 goes about 1800 like tat, the most expensive can goes nearly 10k for just a set of component. celaka.
kelvinbadroyal
Apr 21 2010, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 21 2010, 08:08 PM) fordat price, i would rather invest in Brax or Scanspeak. at least it's proven dat they sound gud rather than taking chances with something we r not familiar with. true also, but i dunno whether these brands are available at my place or not.
kelvinbadroyal
Apr 25 2010, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 21 2010, 08:08 PM) fordat price, i would rather invest in Brax or Scanspeak. at least it's proven dat they sound gud rather than taking chances with something we r not familiar with. so you are from KK huh? i come from your neighbour of sabah, lol. i like your display with 2 12" woofer!
kelvinbadroyal
Apr 26 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:41 PM) thanks, oso think it's quite funny dats why i put it. u oso sarawakian? crazie is oso sarawakian.  huh? is it? i'm from sibu. what about him? his suggestion is quite helpful. appreciate a lot. anyway, we come from the same borneo island.  Added on April 26, 2010, 12:14 ami know d, he is from miri. This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Apr 26 2010, 12:14 AM