Preamp - Audiobahn AEQ6J
Amp - Hifonics HFi100.4
Rear speakers - Soundstream SF-693T
Subwoofer - MTX TR5512-04
Can setup like this?
This post has been edited by ILikePie: Jul 30 2011, 01:26 PM
Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Jul 30 2011, 01:20 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Head unit - JVC KD-G395
Preamp - Audiobahn AEQ6J Amp - Hifonics HFi100.4 Rear speakers - Soundstream SF-693T Subwoofer - MTX TR5512-04 Can setup like this? This post has been edited by ILikePie: Jul 30 2011, 01:26 PM |
Jul 30 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Jul 30 2011, 01:26 PM) 1. save money from both the HU and pre-amp... better get a HU that has all these including built-in xover, TA and etc.... Oh, I'm still searching for a component set and xovers. So those stuffs up there consider ok or not? 2. where is your front speaker? better spend on the fronts than the rear... for the rear, you could ditch those... unless your are driving a bus.... This post has been edited by ILikePie: Jul 30 2011, 01:33 PM |
Aug 1 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(zennn @ Aug 1 2011, 02:15 PM) I'm going for MTX TX6 component set for front. Any particular reason whr rear speakers are not recommended? ?_?Thanks. Added on August 1, 2011, 3:35 pmSorry for the extra reply. Editing option had an error. What does a preamp actually do? Why don't install it as well? This post has been edited by ILikePie: Aug 1 2011, 03:35 PM |
Aug 1 2011, 03:41 PM
Can the HU power up the amp? I plan to get a pre amp because I'm afraid the HU could not power up the amp. :/
Aug 1 2011, 03:42 PM
I just learn abt ICE few weeks ago ma
Aug 1 2011, 03:45 PM
Aug 1 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Aug 1 2011, 04:05 PM) Your HU will able to power the amp, so don't worry... But then it is already in the list of stuffs you already have, right? Better make use of it as your HU's EQ are pretty limited, so your pre-amp will help(but not much also, still 5 better than 3).... With pre-amp, you will have more control over your sub and speaker's sound.... Sory if I got u confused. I don't have the listed items except the HU now. I plan to install them in the car.Or if you got a way to sell it of(both pre-amp and HU or best still, the rear speaker), the money you get back may able to buy a Pioneer 6350 for rm500, which is pretty decent.... Not so expensive but got 5-band EQ(which is quite useful in some sense).... Added on August 1, 2011, 4:11 pm This I not that agree...... U people are professionals. Why not compete internationally |
Aug 1 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Aug 1 2011, 04:34 PM) Your current JVC HU only provide 1 pair RCA output, so U need either Parametric/Graphic Equalizer (Generally call as Pre-Amp) or Electronic Crossover to connect 2 or more amp... So I only need an amp for now (4 channels)? To power up my components and sub. And I don't need a preamp la? |
Aug 1 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 1 2011, 05:00 PM) make it easy, a hu with a 4ch then go to front comp and rear sub....simple as 123.. HU connect to amp, amp power up sub snd speakers? Just like that? Btw, component I plan to get comes with crossovers. Rca thing stuff onwards I blur. Sorry for noobness. as for rca, most 4ch will have bypass out, just buy another 0.5m rca connect to the bypass to input of other 2ch....if no bypass, then buy a rca splitter will do. crossover use the amp built in 1 will mostly enuff. as for eq, use the hu 1... |
Aug 1 2011, 07:11 PM
Aug 1 2011, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Aug 1 2011, 08:46 PM) Easy but not worth... As you U know (especially when your are seller & installer), not all song record at same rate/level... this will happen to him next time & face it everyday.. Losing control on Sub woofer or Bass, make customer angry... Does this mean I need a preamp?1) When Bass to slow, he will increase HU volume to make it loud unfortunately mid & tweeter also become to loud & annoying.. 2) When Bass to loud, he will decrease HU volume to turn it down but mid & tweeter become slow some might not hear clearly.. WTF with this system... This what I told "Emad @ KF Audio" 11 years ago... Don't make others said same thing to you lorrr... |
Aug 1 2011, 10:00 PM
Then what was oldskolboyz refering to? ?_?
Aug 1 2011, 10:05 PM
Aug 2 2011, 06:39 AM
Alright.
Aug 3 2011, 03:40 PM
I'm think I'm getting Pioneer DEH-6350SD. Alright or not?
Hmm. Curious. What type of noise to be exact? This post has been edited by ILikePie: Aug 3 2011, 04:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0489sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:00 PM |