91 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

Tohsan
post May 24 2010, 04:04 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ May 24 2010, 02:35 PM)
where does Mohawk stand?
plan to buy mohawk SW but dunno good or not..
no good if u plan to upgrade in the future. tongue.gif
highway04
post May 24 2010, 06:17 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ May 24 2010, 04:04 PM)
no good if u plan to upgrade in the future.  tongue.gif
if u plan jz to blast... then mohawk is yor choice
Tohsan
post May 25 2010, 09:39 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(highway04 @ May 24 2010, 06:17 PM)
if u plan jz to blast... then mohawk is yor choice
no good also if u plan to blast in the future, not the best sub for "shake head" tongue.gif
howiechoo
post May 25 2010, 04:44 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ May 17 2010, 09:58 AM)
ya i know what he meant...

but hor better or not depend on your ears ma, u will be the judge, i own a N16 Sentra i think the oem Hu is not good  laugh.gif
so compare to other oem same range car their hu better?
vgboy567
post Jun 13 2010, 12:39 PM

hello..
sory my english are not good.
stop asking about ameron, stellar, pegasus, cougar. they all same. they sucks! i use ameron and storm jacker B4.
if they do competition they juz fight among their brands! they cannot fight high level or open fight.

if u all want quality products use autocrafts brand like morel, helix, lightning audio etc.. but buy original only.

i list down my car sound system
hu alpine 9887
mid front morel
mid rear helix
amp n sub lightning audio strike
soundproof stp

4give me if im hurts somebodys feeling..
can ask me about sound system which brand sq and spl can go and cannot go. im open.
tq

bafukie
post Jun 13 2010, 06:56 PM

1,406 posts

since when sq is defined under diff distributor? can i say i belong to diy distributor? hehehe
MyWifeCar
post Jun 14 2010, 01:28 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Why would you hurt someone's feeling by listing down your setup and preference for sound system?

anyway, mid rear helix????

:?
makaveli
post Jun 14 2010, 08:22 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

mid rear helix ? im confused now.
iamkroll
post Jun 14 2010, 01:15 PM

76 posts

i assume rear door also got midbass driver.
highway04
post Jun 14 2010, 01:21 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 14 2010, 01:28 AM)
Why would you hurt someone's feeling by listing down your setup and preference for sound system?

anyway, mid rear helix????

:?
he means would hurt some1 by say those other brand sucks
makaveli
post Jun 14 2010, 01:54 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

he said the storm jacker is jackaS*
what !!! ahbeng love storm jacker
ckmoy007
post Jun 14 2010, 06:32 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Jun 14 2010, 04:22 AM)
mid rear helix ? im confused now.
i think it's component set. mid is their bahasa pasar. anything dat gives out vocal they call mid, be it coaxials or comp set.
vgboy567
post Jun 17 2010, 07:59 AM

right now im using helix dark blue component. i want to upgrade it soon. mybe same brand (helix precesion or esprit) or rainbow.

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:03 am
QUOTE(makaveli @ Jun 14 2010, 01:54 PM)
he said the storm jacker is jackaS*
what !!! ahbeng love storm jacker
yes, 4 me storm jacker is bad! they juz expensive but dont hve quality. autocraft speaker more cheaper but hve sounds better. so dont waste money 4 dat brand.

This post has been edited by vgboy567: Jun 17 2010, 08:03 AM
Lineage
post Jun 23 2010, 12:45 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Anyone heard about a brand called "Napoli"? How is it? the model I'm looking for is DVD-TV 4301..

Link : http://www.napoliaudio.com/produto/dvd-tv-4301
makaveli
post Jun 23 2010, 02:13 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(vgboy567 @ Jun 17 2010, 07:59 AM)
right now im using helix dark blue component. i want to upgrade it soon. mybe same brand (helix precesion or esprit) or rainbow.

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:03 am
yes, 4 me storm jacker is bad! they juz expensive but dont hve quality. autocraft speaker more cheaper but hve sounds better. so dont waste money 4 dat brand.
no i wanted storm jacker.
Kiloweya
post Jul 23 2010, 11:48 AM

37 posts

Hi guys... im new to ICE so need suggestion or recomendation for my ice setup... first of all, the ice is for my (tank) mercedes w124...i want to run full active.. here some of the equipment thats getting in to my car..

Head Unit
eclipse 3100 (how much$$)

speakers
please suggest speakers for this position
Front dash max 4inch(original position)-
A pillar (just small tweeters 1/2 size of morel supprmo is good .. suggestions?)
Kick pannel (max size 6.5 inch)
rear - nothing...except for sub in boot (what do you guys think?)
need suggestion of components that fit this criteria and go well with amps

Subwoofer
(one) Polk Audio AA3105-A MM1040 DVC 10 Inch (hoping to get it in 2 weeks) rm 8++ is the price too expensive?

Amplifier
Autotek Mean Machine M4-400 ( +/- RM 2000 ... is this too expensive?)
Macrom syn tech 2.100X (very old stuff laying around my house thinking of putting this to good use)

thank you...

This post has been edited by Kiloweya: Jul 23 2010, 02:33 PM
didineo
post Jul 25 2010, 02:37 PM

53 posts

[quote=vgboy567,Jun 17 2010, 07:59 AM]

i m the rainbow user... i can say that rainbow is good, worth ti try it out, jz make sure the installer is good enough to install it., biggrin.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jul 25 2010, 02:46 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Jul 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
Hi guys... im new to ICE so need suggestion or recomendation for my ice setup... first of all, the ice is for my (tank) mercedes w124...i want to run full active.. here some of the equipment thats getting in to my car..

Head Unit

speakers
A pillar (just small tweeters 1/2 size of morel supprmo is good .. suggestions?)

Subwoofer
(one) Polk Audio AA3105-A MM1040 DVC 10 Inch (hoping to get it in 2 weeks) rm 8++ is the price too expensive?

Amplifier
Macrom syn tech 2.100X (very old stuff laying around my house thinking of putting this to good use)

thank you...
Bro, you want to run full active but you choose 3100 for your HU?

Get something better with more tuning features...such as 7100 or 7200. Price should be more than 1k. Exact price I dunno.
zennn
post Jul 26 2010, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Jul 23 2010, 11:48 AM)

Head Unit

speakers

Subwoofer

Amplifier

thank you...
i have eclipse 3200 for about 1600
if youre thinking of 3 way components (6.5" + 4" + tweeter), be prepared to spend some serious cash, all 2k upwards i think. can look for focal, hertz, DLS, etc...
u will need a powerful 2ch amp for 3 way components, a good 100W x 2 amp will be around 2k++, or a cheaper one but u will need 150W or 200W per ch
autotek not worth to spend 2k, find other brands la, do more research, visit more shops
if u intend to use your old macrom amp for sub, then make sure it can go down to 2ohm bridged mono before committing yourself to that polk audio sub. or else look for a single voice coil enuff, important think is power rating of sub matches the amp's output power.
Kiloweya
post Jul 28 2010, 01:00 PM

37 posts

thumbup.gif
QUOTE(zennn @ Jul 26 2010, 03:45 PM)
i have eclipse 3200 for about 1600
if youre thinking of 3 way components (6.5"  + 4" + tweeter), be prepared to spend some serious cash, all 2k upwards i think.  can look for focal, hertz, DLS, etc...
u will need a powerful 2ch amp for 3 way components, a good 100W x 2 amp will be around 2k++, or a cheaper one but u will need 150W or 200W per ch
autotek not worth to spend 2k, find other brands la, do more research, visit more shops
if u intend to use your old macrom amp for sub, then make sure it can go down to 2ohm bridged mono before committing yourself to that polk audio sub.  or else look for a single voice coil enuff, important think is power rating of sub matches the amp's output power.
comited my self to the polk audio sub.. blush.gif ... i think need to drop nearly 10k fr this upgrade for the quality... seriously need to do more research before commiting to anything next time thanks for the info guys... thanks for the info.. really appriciate it.. thumbup.gif

91 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM